Recent Searches
Clear

Doge's Palace Guided Tour

|
Venezia, Italy
Doge's Palace Guided Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 4 more

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

See the Doge's Palace, which served as the center of power in the Venetian Republic, with this skip-the-line 1-hour guided tour. Marvel at the artistic treasures in the palace, including paintings by Titian, Tintoretto and Veronese. Walk through ornately-decorated halls and imagine Venice in its so-called Golden Age. Walk across the Bridge of Sighs from the Doge's Palace into the infamous prison, where Casanova was once held. Enjoy personalized attention from a knowledgeable local guide.
  • 1-hourguided tour of Doge's Palace in Venice
  • Enjoyskip-the-line access to avoid waiting in the often-long queue
  • Takein the glorious art of masters such as Titian, Tintoretto andVeronese
  • Admirethe beautifully-decorated rooms and halls
  • Walkacross the famous Bridge of Sighs
  • Seetypical cells in the prison, where Casanova was once held
Saved to wishlist!
Guide
Food and drinks
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Gratuities
Calle larga de l'Ascension , Calle larga de l'Ascension, 30124 Venezia VE, Italy

The meeting point is ten to fifteen minutes before the start of the tour at the TURIVE kiosk, located on Calle larga de l' Ascension, near the post office.

11:45 AM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Please arrive at the meeting point at least 15 minutes before tour departure time
  • At the tour departure point, you will meet a representative who will check your voucher and give you information to do the tour
  • No credit or refunds will be given in the case of a no-show (if you don't show up at the meeting point at the time indicated on your voucher)
  • This is a group tour, which means there might be other participants on the tour with you
  • Please note: Due to the particular morphological structure of Venice and the logistical problems resulting from it, it cannot be guaranteed that the whole tour is accessible to people with limited mobility. This means that those with walking difficulties and wheelchair users might not be able to access some parts of the itinerary
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 999 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Insidecom srl
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Doge's Palace Guided Tour?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Doge's Palace Guided Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Doge's Palace Guided Tour?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Doge's Palace Guided Tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Best to get a tour guide as they do point out all the relevant facts to you." See review

Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews

Reviews

4.0
star-4
228 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 228 reviews
star-5
My guide was wonderful!...
Paul_K
, Jul 2022
My guide was wonderful! Very knowledgeable on a variety of subjects including architecture, history art and politics
star-1
Do not take this tour
Katherine_R
, Jul 2022
Do not do this tour. We paid £175 arrived a few minutes late because my mum is a pensioner and Venice is difficult to navigate. Waited two hours to arrange collection of tickets then no tour. They are not considerate or flexible. Go on your own and save yourself £35 per person. Bad practice to take peoples money and not care if they get what they pay for.
star-5
Great, quick tour for families!
Dawn_k
, Jun 2022
Tour was great. Especially for kids. We had my 5 year old and the tour moved fast enough to keep him from getting bored. He loved the prison part!
star-5
Pretty Incredible Place
Robert_M
, Jun 2022
My husband and I enjoyed a wonderful tour of Doge's Palace and the guide was very knowledgeable, friendly and enjoyable. There is a lot to see and learn about this Palace and I highly recommend taking this tour.
star-2
Incomprehensible and very disappointing
Emily_H
, Jun 2022
Not family friendly. The tour guide’s English was incredibly difficult to understand, especially for my 12 year old son. We thought the trip we were paying for was for small groups but there were many of us. Would not recommend.
star-5
Very informative.
Jay_A
, Jun 2022
Very informative and the tour guide was very accommodating. We appreciated that she showed us the prison near the Doge’s Palace even though she could have ended it early
star-2
Unfortunately the tour...
Shauna_R
, May 2022
Unfortunately the tour guide spent more time talking about the history of words than the Doge's Palace.
star-1
Palace was closed. Wasted time and money.
Thomas_S
, May 2022
I booked a tour for the Doge's Palace through Viator at a *specific time* on Saturday morning. When I arrived, the Palace was closed because of a public event in St. Mark's Square. Neither Viator nor the tour guide ever contacted me about the closure. When I arrived, I sent messages to the tour guide: no response. I sent another message in the afternoon: no response. I requested a refund from Viator: 48 hours later, still no refund. I clicked on Viator's custom support link. The link was dead. Very frustrating experience. Even if Viator someday provides a refund, I wasted half a day and will never get my time back.
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
Best tour we had!
Tabbatha_W
, May 2022
Doge’s Palace is a definite “must see” if you are in Venice. The artwork, the craftsmanship, and the history of Venice is amazing.
star-1
The tour was delayed by...
Steven_G
, Nov 2021
The tour was delayed by 30 minutes and then the guide rushed through really fast. Absolutely terrible.
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
Great tour of Doge’s Palace
Grace_C
, Sep 2021
Great tour, guide was extremely friendly and knowledgeable. The palace was beautiful. Would recommend to others.
star-2
Unprepared and behind schedule
Katherine
, Aug 2021
The Doge is fabulous but the operator was not on time and ran an hour behind due to not purchasing enough tickets in advance for all guests. This threw off our times for the remainder of many of the group’s day. Several couples ended up leaving before the tour started and mid-tour to get to their other bookings.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Good Tour but TOO expensive
Peyton_B
, Aug 2021
I think the tour was good. The guide was nice, personable, and very knowledgeable, but I think the price was too much.
star-5
Excellent tour of the Palazzo
Denise_v
, Aug 2021
The guide was very good, she had a lot of knowledge and nice stories to share and her English was very good! The tour was excellent. Just one remark: I had been waiting underneath the bell tower instead of the clock tower, in Dutch the words clock and bell are the same, so I almost missed the tour. Maybe you can be more specific in the instructions where to wait? For future Dutch tourists…😉
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
Rubbish
Liz_D
, Feb 2020
If I could give this zero stars I would. The tour guide failed to show or respond to our messages. Still had no explanation....nor any refund
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Dear Liz_D, We are terribly sorry you were not able to take part in the tour you booked with us. Unfortunately it is impossible for us to find out all the details of your booking from this review. In order to better understand the problems you had we need further details about your experience, such as your tour date, booking number, the phone number you contacted, and would very much appreciate if you could send them to our Customer Care team at info@insidecom.it. I would like to add, though, that on the voucher you receive once you complete the reservation, there are two emergency numbers, available 7 days a week, to offer assistance on the spot. We regret this information was not enough for you and you did not call the emergency number provided! We look forward to receiving more details from you in order to better understand what happened and verify if you are entitled to get a refund for the missed tour. Best, Silvia Venetoinside.com
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great tour!
amybbarrios
, Feb 2020
My husband and I don't like guided tours that much due to the fact that we feel we have to stick with the group and go at their pace. However, that was NOT the case with this tour. Rosana was our tour guide and she did an amazing job describing everything around us and its history. We had to wear little hearing aids that allowed us to wonder for a min and take pictures while the group went on and still be able to hear here. We had a wonderful experience.
star-5
A tour to Doge's palace
midwifesue_30
, Oct 2019
Met the tour guide as planned in St Marks square at the pre-arranged point. Few different languages on the day, but all appeared highly organised and we knew we had an English speaking guide with 23 in our group. Really pleasant guide, speaking fluent English. Made the tour very interesting, pointed out all the relevant information on the way and made it all sound very interesting. The time flew by fast and before we knew it was over. Best to get a tour guide as they do point out all the relevant facts to you.
star-5
Doge’s Palace
Alastair_K
, Oct 2019
Guide was extremely informative and friendly. She was approachable and very informative about the history of the palace. Thoroughly recommend this tour.
star-1
Never found our tour guide
kevinkrumme
, Oct 2019
We were never able to go on this tour because it was impossible to find our tour guide/group as described in the instructions. I even speak a little bit of Italian and asked several of the security guards and other tour guides and they had never heard of Viator and had no clue where our meeting point was as described.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great short tour of the Doge’s Palace!
Vida_S
, Oct 2019
The tour guide was knowledgeable and provided a lot of information. We saw the highlights of the Doge’s Palace and didn’t have to wait in line!

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Doge's Palace Guided Tour
Doge's Palace Guided Tour

star-4228

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$65.71

star-475

1 hour 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$65.42

star-00

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$77.61

star-423

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$52.11

star-4.58

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$68.69

star-4.5299

2 hours 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$99.50

star-4.552

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$86.92

star-4.5329

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$71.40
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations