Recent Searches
Clear

Gozo Full-Day Jeep Tour w/ Private Boat to Gozo & return (to avoid queuing)

star-4.5221 Reviews
|
Valletta, Malta
Gozo Full-Day Jeep Tour w/ Private Boat to Gozo & return (to avoid queuing)
39

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon8 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 3 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Explore the island of Gozo by Jeep on a full-day tour from Malta. Discover both the highlights and hidden corners of Gozo in a Jeep that can travel on small country roads where larger vehicles cannot venture. Visit top attractions such as Victoria, Qala Belvedere, and the UNESCO World Heritage-listed Ggantija Temples, along with many other destinations across the island. Includes driver-guide, lunch and food tastings, transportation by Jeep, and hotel pickup and drop-off from select locations.
  • Full-day Jeep tour of Gozo from Malta
  • Experience the history and natural beauty of Gozo with an informative guide
  • Learn about the Ġgantija Temples, a World Heritage Site that dates to the Neolithic era
  • Includes lunch, transport, and hotel pickup and drop-off
Saved to wishlist!
Pickup and drop-off (Select locations, see voucher)
Food tasting (local products)
Lunch
Transport by Jeep/minivan
Driver
Private boat transfer both ways, no ferry queuing or waiting (weather permitting)
Private transportation
Kindly note down where you are staying for the pickup instructions.
Entrance fees (Ggantija Temples and Inland Sea, Dwejra Boat ride) (optional)
Gratuities

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
Pickups start from Valletta at 7.45am then to other locations. It is very important that when you book, kindly note down your accommodation details, in order for us to give you the pickup instructions on confirmation.

Departure Time

8:00 AM

Times are subject to change due to local traffic conditions.

Start your day with morning pickup at your hotel or other select locations, and then transfer to the island of Gozo via boat. 

On Gozo, board your Jeep and learn from your guide about the places you'll visit throughout the day. Expect to sample local foods, stop for lunch (included), and get off the beaten path along smaller roads that large tour buses can't navigate.

Get great photo ops of the scenery include Qala Belvedere, Simar Valley, Ramla Bay (swim stop), Calypso Cave, Ggantija Temples (entrance fee not included), Sanap Cliffs, Xlendi Bay, Kercem Heights, Gozo Crafts Centre (includes tasting of local products), Limestone Quarries, Inland Sea, Salt Pans, Marsalforn Bay, Victoria (the capital city), and the Citadel.

At the end of your tour, get dropped off at your hotel.
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Infant FOC
  • Pickup and drop-off from select areas, please see voucher for more details
  • If residing in Gozo, you will be transferred back to your accommodation
  • Utilize the Special Requirements field to indicate any food intolerance
  • Vegerarian option is available also advise the driver on arrival in Gozo
  • Clients with wheel chair or strollers will have to request
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • In Summer time clients must bring their swimwear and towels. In winter clients must bring rain jackets.
  • 3 course meal lunch - pasta or vegetable soup as a starter and chicken with/without sauce, baked fish or cheese salad as a main course
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 50 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Gozo Pride Tours

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Gozo Full-Day Jeep Tour w/ Private Boat to Gozo & return (to avoid queuing) ?
A:
The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Gozo Full-Day Jeep Tour w/ Private Boat to Gozo & return (to avoid queuing) .
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Gozo Full-Day Jeep Tour w/ Private Boat to Gozo & return (to avoid queuing) ?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Gozo Full-Day Jeep Tour w/ Private Boat to Gozo & return (to avoid queuing) .
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Gozo Full-Day Jeep Tour w/ Private Boat to Gozo & return (to avoid queuing) ?
A:
The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Gozo Full-Day Jeep Tour w/ Private Boat to Gozo & return (to avoid queuing) .
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Gozo Full-Day Jeep Tour w/ Private Boat to Gozo & return (to avoid queuing) ?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 50 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Gozo Full-Day Jeep Tour w/ Private Boat to Gozo & return (to avoid queuing) .

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "It is more like a private tour as the jeep can only take 5 - 6 passengers with the driver." See review
  • "I 100% recommend this trip and the lunch you get is filling enough to get you through the rest of the tour." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
221 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 221 reviews
star-3
Sight Seeing on Gozo
Darren_W
, Jul 2021
The tour covered a great deal of territory on Gozo which was appreciated but was absent of the depth of information that takes a tour and makes it an experience. Enjoyed the Blue Grotto, Salt Pans, Cittadella, and the ride back to Malta as the boat driver took us into the caves of Camino which was nice. Clearly like all industries, they are trying to get back into the groove which I understand. Worth a try if you want to see what the island offers, but if you are looking for knowledge and history then I think it will come up a little short.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
No refund
JulianDavid
, Jul 2021
Due to an allergic reaction we weren’t able to attend the tour. We tried to contact the company 24 hours before but no one picked up. As I asked for a refund my messages got ignored.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
A great day out
Willina_C
, Jul 2021
Trip was well organised and transfer was prompt and comfortable. Boat trip over was very enjoyable.Jeep tour was great, saw lots of places we would love to return to. Enjoyed a tasty 3 course lunch with wine. A bit more info on the itinerary would have been helpful.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
You can't miss this for Gozo
Edoardo
, Jun 2021
Amazing and seamless experience! Everything is well organized, no waist of time for the full day! Cool spots, good restaurant for lunch and flexibility to modify the tour for an extra stop. Really suggested at a super price!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Dear Edoardo, Thank you for taking your time to leave these lovely comments on our tour. We are glad you enjoyed your day with us. Should you ever travel again, this time like you told us on the quad tour, we would be more than happy to welcome you back!! Take care and stay safe!!
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Plus and minus about the tour
Miriam_S
, May 2021
Minus: There were a confusion in the morning regarding the boat to Gozo. And there were MANY on board the little boat. The jeep was VERY old and absolutely NOT comfortable for 4 people sitting in the back. Luckily we were only 4 for a short time and most of the time we were 2 in the back of the jeep. The restaurant’s meal was just ok, nothing special. Plus: Steve was a great guide. The drivers were really nice (morning and evening)
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Dear Miriam, Thank you for taking your time to review our tour. Further to your review, I spoke to Steve the driver who was waiting for you to aboard our boat and he informed me that there was no confusion at all once you arrived. I think that the confusion you are mentioning is the huge amount of traffic that you found queuing to aboard the ferry to Gozo which this have nothing to do with us and is beyond our control. Once you passed this traffic you aboard our boat smoothly and was in Gozo in minutes. Our boats are loading according to the Covid regulations and in total you were 13 pax on board a 24 seater boat. In the jeep you were in, there was the two of you and another client which makes it 3 persons in total.There was also another 2 persons that were booked for the quad tour and Steve brought them up with you to our office (which is 3 minutes away from the port) therefore you were 3 persons in the jeep tour all day. Which is very confortable as the jeep normally take 6 persons. So honestly I dont really get your point of comlaining. I am glad that your driver took good care of you and made you a pleasant tour in Gozo.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
It was okay
Patrick_L
, Dec 2020
Small amount of time on the beach, But we have seen beautiful nature and things in Gozo, lunch was eatable
icon Response from Host , Dec 2020
Dear Patrick, Thank you for taking your time to review us. Our tours operate on a schedule and the beach stop is 30 minutes Should you travel again to our Islands, we would be more than happy to welcome you back on one of our tours.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Great day
nab
, Aug 2020
Steve , our tour guide was very knowledgeable. My children and I had a great time . We stopped at a lot of different interesting spots . I would have rated a 5 but the food was average .
icon Response from Host , Aug 2020
Dear Nab, Thank you for taking your time to rate and review us and for your lovely comments on our driver and our tour. Should you ever travel to Malta again we would be more than happy to welcome you on one of our tours.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
So much fun!
Annabella
, Aug 2020
We had such a fun day in Gozo! Huge plus that you get picked up at the hotel, they were right on time and it was a comfortable airconditioned trip to the boat. The boat trip was super fun, especially if you sit in the back of the boat. Don't expect a mellow cruise though, haha. Once arrived we got to meet our lovely tour guide Lisa, she's originally from the UK so don't worry about not understanding your guide. The Jeep was comfortable enough and off we went. I'm not going to spoil the locations we saw because you'll have to see it for yourself. I 100% recommend this trip and the lunch you get is filling enough to get you through the rest of the tour. Thank you Lisa and the rest of the crew for a super fun day!!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2020
Dear client, Thank you for taking your time to review us and giving us your best score. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your tour with us. Should you travel to Gozo again, we would be more than happy to welcome you on one of our tours again.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Highly recommend
Suzie
, Mar 2020
The jeep tour on the island of gozo was lovely. Absolutely enjoyed our day on this tour! The weather was lovely for a jeep as the sun was out most of the time with very little wind (thankfully). Morris was the thing that made the experience though!...knows his stuff...lovely down to earth guy, very easy to feel comfortable with and have a laugh with. Would recommend to do this but also be aware it is a very full on day. But totally worth it. Ask for morris!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2020
Dear Client, Thank you for taking your time to review us and we are so glad you enjoyed our tour. Should you ever travel to our islands again, we would be more than happy to welcome you on one of our tours again.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Gozo by jeep...a wonderful ride.
Joann_G
, Mar 2020
This was a great intro to Gozo. Our guide/driver, Jonathan was very personable, knowledgeable and a great driver. Lunch was terrific and we all had a great day.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2020
Dear Client, Thank you for taking your time to review us and we are so glad you enjoyed our tour. Should you ever travel to our islands again, we would be more than happy to welcome you on one of our tours again.
HelpfulHelpful

Explore Similar Things to Do