Recent Searches
Clear

Comino Blue Lagoon and Caves Full Day Private Boat Trip

|
Saint Julian's, Malta
Comino Blue Lagoon and Caves Full Day Private Boat Trip

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults
Non-refundable
You will not receive a refund if you cancel. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon6 hours  (Approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 2 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Use of Snorkeling equipment
Canopy Sunshade

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
Pickup from unlisted location at a charge of 25 euro per person possible

Departure Time

9:00 AM
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 4 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Anna Diehl
This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.0
star-4
22 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 22 reviews
star-2
Felt ripped off when weather too bad to go on the water, and got the silent treatment!
lavinia
, Oct 2021
This is a difficult review to write. From the start Anna, and her son Anton, were very friendly, knowledgeable about the area, and great company. Anton did a very good tour of the citadel, which turned out to be the highlight. But the day didn’t go as expected and relations became rather strained. We were driven to the harbour on Gozo where it seems the boat is kept from Sept for the winter. This was not expected. Once in Gozo we were told the seas were too rough and that they’d take us on a sightseeing tour on Gozo instead. This was nice but not what we signed up for. It was clear that the decision to not go on the water had already been taken before we set off, and we felt that we should have been given the option to cancel the trip or take the offered Gozo sightseeing trip. I had messaged Anna the evening before asking about the weather forecast (it was windy) but she didn’t reply. This was our last day of our holiday, and we really wanted to spend some time by the sea and swim, as were the wishes of the other couple. We had to really push at the end to be taken somewhere where we could swim in the sea. We were then somewhat shocked to be told, as we arrived at the ticket gates for the return ferry, that we had to pay for the ferry. There were another couple in the car with us, for a total of 5, including Anna. We had to split the cost between us (€35 total); yes, we had to pay for Anna as well. This was a hidden cost, which none of us were happy about, and required a lengthy bank transfer process between us and the other couple to balance the cost. Anna clearly wasn’t happy that we questioned the ferry fee. We remained polite. She ignored us on the way home even though we tried some neutral, general conversation. She didn’t even say goodbye when we left. Her driving was dangerous, and we honestly felt frightened at times. A sour end to a mixed day… I notice the details of the trip on TripAdvisor and Viator have been updated since, and departure from Gozo and the ferry cost is now clearly stated. The comment “all fees included” is no longer there. We are happy this is now made clear for future guests. However, the site still states that a refund or alternative trip will be offered if the weather conditions are not favourable; this offer should have been available to us, but it wasn’t. The alternative sightseeing trip in a not so luxury SUV was in our view very expensive at approx. £130 each, so not good value. This was the price I was prepared to pay for a ‘miss the crowds boat trip’. TL; DR: If the weather had been good, I’m sure this day would have been better, but as it was, Anna was not honest with us about hidden costs, and rude to us after the fact.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
star-5
Excellent Trip, just what we wanted!!
James_G
, Sep 2021
Had a fantastic time! Picked up on time from out hotel, quick drive to the port with plenty of info given along the way by Anna about various restaurants and places of interest! Boat was just the right size for the three of us. Had to make a change to the expected trip due to weather but was still great (and after seeing the Blue Lagoon later on and how over crowded it was, glad we didn't go) Anton was an excellent tour guide :-) Very knowledgable of the island and told us lots of great little bits of information we would have never known. 9 till 2ish (and then the drive back) was just the perfect amount of time and SO much better than being stuck on one of the large tourist boats. We could do our own thing and that's what I wanted. Would absolutely recommend to anyone who wants a more personal experience and hates mixing with lots of other people on the large boats. THANKS BOTH! Maybe see you again next year!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Lovely day trip
Stephen_W
, Aug 2021
We had a lovely trip with Anna and her son Anton . We were taken to some of the beauty spots around Malta and given all the information about where we were going. 5 star ⭐ would highly recommend
star-5
Worth every penny
Nicola_G
, Aug 2021
A totally amazing trip! Anna and Anton were so funny, interesting and helpful. We had a really wonderful time, the boat is in excellent condition. The swimming spots were gorgeous. Last time we came to Malta we did a big group tour, and this was so much better
star-5
Awesome Boat Trip!
BigWolt
, Aug 2020
Picked up from our hotel in St Julians and drove to St Paul’s bay where their boat is docked. Awesome experience, had a couple of hours at Comino to swim in the sea, visited Blue Lagoon and Crystal Lagoon. Then driven back to our hotel. Would definitely recommend!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
Decent Private Boat trip
ejhan_12
, Sep 2019
We chose this boat trip instead of going on one of the bigger party boats since those lack flexibility and we were a group of 4. The boat is perfect for 4 people - good space up front and size. Wish that there were more amenities that came with the boat. Essentially, you get a pick up at hotel and a boat trip with 1-2 dockings where you can explore and swim. Would have been nice to have had fridge/ice for wine/drinks or to provide snacks and drinks on the boat (for the price seems reasonable). I was hoping to see more of the islands vs just cruising by them. Not a luxurious boat ride but a good way to see the islands with a group and not be bombarded by other tourists.
3 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
Great time with Ana and Anton!
FellowTraveler11663
, Aug 2019
Great time with Ana and her son Anton. They are great guys, paying a lot of attention to the guests’ needs and bringing very good energy! We were lucky that Blue Lagoon was quite empty and we could swim a lot. Great adventure!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Highly recommend
cbeaini1994
, Aug 2019
We were picked up by Anna and her son who were both very knowledgeable and so so kind. We had a wonderful day on the boat with them enjoyed exploring comino. Definitely recommend :)
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Relaxing day, far away from mass tourism.
annelies735
, Jul 2019
The day went as promised in the ad. Anna came to pick us up at the hotel, we stopped at the bakery for some lunch and left of with a small yet comfortable motorboat. We were free to make our own itinerary. Anna brought some snorkeling gear and a paddle board. The views on the islands from the ocean are really amazing. Thank you.
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
Great trip!
megankidd1
, Jul 2019
Myself and my boyfriend really enjoyed this trip. Anna and her son were so lovey and gave great Information about Malta. I would definitely recommend this trip to see the beautiful caves with excellent service
2 travelers found this review helpful

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Comino Blue Lagoon and Caves Full Day Private Boat Trip
Comino Blue Lagoon and Caves Full Day Private Boat Trip

star-422

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$182.95

star-558

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$293.90

star-00

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$82.62

star-534

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$400.13

star-520

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$293.90

star-00

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$247.87

star-00

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$265.57

star-51

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$346.23

Explore Similar Things to Do