Recent Searches
Clear

Tour to the Amalfi Coast Positano, Amalfi & Ravello from Sorrento

star-4.5741 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Sorrento, Italy
Tour to the Amalfi Coast Positano, Amalfi & Ravello from Sorrento
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

From $105.01

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon8 to 9 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

Discover the famous beauty of one of Italy’s most iconic shorelines with this full-day tour of the Amalfi Coast from Sorrento. Travel in an air-conditioned mini-coach along spectacular coastal roads, stopping to visit the region’s three most popular and beautiful villages—Positano, Amalfi, and Ravello. With tips from your knowledgeable guide, enjoy leisure time in each town to stroll narrow cobblestone streets and shop for unique handmade goods.
  • Soak up the beauty of the Amalfi Coast on a day trip from Sorrento
  • Sit back and relax—let a driver navigate the winding, coastal roads
  • Explore the villages of Positano, Amalfi, and Ravello during the tour
  • A small group ensures a personalized experience
Saved to wishlist!
Centrally located meeting point in Sorrento
Official Local Guide on the tour and live commentary on board for groups bigger than 7 passengers
Round trip transportation with air-conditioned vehicle
Small group of 21 people or less
Local tips to visit Positano, Amalfi and Ravello
Free time in each town to explore the surroundings
Hotel pickup and drop-off (if private option selected)
Boat ride from Positano to Amalfi (in case of bad sea conditions you'll travel to Amalfi by bus )
Food and Drinks
Optional entry admissions
Boat ride from Positano to Amalfi not included for the private tour options
Piazza Torquato Tasso, 16 , Piazza Torquato Tasso, 16, 80067 Sorrento NA, Italy

Please meet our Guide by the entrance of "Gray Line - IAMME IA!" office located behind the statue of Torquato Tasso, nearby the Bar Fauno, next to the Fattoria Terranova shop. We suggest to arrive at meeting point 10 minutes prior to the departure.

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • May be operated by a multi-lingual guide
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 21 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Travel etc. - Gray Line Amalfi Coast
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Tour to the Amalfi Coast Positano, Amalfi & Ravello from Sorrento?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Tour to the Amalfi Coast Positano, Amalfi & Ravello from Sorrento.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Tour to the Amalfi Coast Positano, Amalfi & Ravello from Sorrento?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Tour to the Amalfi Coast Positano, Amalfi & Ravello from Sorrento.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Tour to the Amalfi Coast Positano, Amalfi & Ravello from Sorrento?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Tour to the Amalfi Coast Positano, Amalfi & Ravello from Sorrento.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Tour to the Amalfi Coast Positano, Amalfi & Ravello from Sorrento?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Tour to the Amalfi Coast Positano, Amalfi & Ravello from Sorrento.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Make sure you have some medicine if you have motion sickness, There are lot of turns on the way to Amalfi." See review
  • "This is an all day event but well worth it." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
741 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 741 reviews
star-5
Roberto is the Best!!
Maricel_G
, Jul 2022
Beautiful place, unique experience thanks to Roberto, our guide, who put his energy and gave us a life lesson that day. If you go to Sorrento you cannot miss this excursion!! Detail: when you arrive at the meeting point pay attention to the one who shouts: Excursion to Amalfi and Positano! Do not be scared by the length of the excursion as it is short and enjoyable. Bring a bathing suit so you can also enjoy the beach during your free time. Take the boat trip, although it is paid separately, it is really worth it. Thank you Roberto!! Hermoso lugar, experiencia única gracias a Roberto, nuestro guía, que puso su energía y nos dio ese día una lección de vida. Si van a Sorrento no se pueden perder esta excursión!! Detalle: cuando lleguen al punto de encuentro presten atención al que grita: Excursión a Amalfi y Positano! No se asusten por lo largo de la excursión ya que se hace corto y ameno. Lleven traje de baño asi pueden disfrutar también de la playa durante el tiempo libre. Hagan el viaje en barca, que aunque se pague aparte realmente vale la pena. Gracias Roberto!
star-5
Beautiful Amalfi
Gerrit_R
, Jul 2022
THIS WAS AMAZING The time we had to explore every village was more than enough. The guide was knowledgeable and super friendly thanks guys a day we'll spent
star-5
A super day out.
hil
, Jul 2022
A great day out despite the terrific heat. Roberto looked after us so well and was very kind. Each transfer was so well organised. The option of an extra boat tour was a great idea and kept us cool. I chose this trip because of the ferry transfer between Positano and Amalfi which reduced the time on the road.
star-5
Great trip
Marcie_B
, Jul 2022
We enjoyed our excursion and Roberto was a great guide on a very hot day. He was knowledgeable and funny and watched out for the group.
star-5
Top tour ever!!
Janice_M
, Jul 2022
The tour guide was wonderful, he really added to the fun of the day& the experience. We were able to see and do so much on this tour, it was truly a highlight of our trip.
star-5
Lovely!
Marie_C
, Jun 2022
The tour guide (Robbie) was the absolute best!!! He was entertaining and informative…kept us interested the entire tour (and it’s long). The driver was also amazing getting around those tight curves and small streets!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Marie, thank you very much for sharing your nice feedback! Hope to welcome you very soon again on board of our tours! Graziana
star-4
Roberto is the best!
Nicole_M
, Jun 2022
Our tour guide, Roberto, was honestly the best part of this tour. His humor and energy made everything more enjoyable and fun - even though the day was incredibly hot (over 90 degrees + Amalfi Coast humidity), we still managed to have a great time because of him. The tour itself is pretty good. It gives you a small taste of all the three cities - about an hour to an hour and a half of free time in each city. Everything is well coordinated, so you're mostly paying for the convenience of getting from place to place. If you're coming on a hot day, definitely bring a hat, ice cold water, and a fan!!!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great day in Amalfi
CarlyCronin
, Jun 2022
We had a wonderful guide Roberto and really enjoyed the fun day with our group! The bus was great, the tips were helpful and the sites spectacular, it was also a very good price for all we got to do and see.
star-5
Superb!
Nethmi_D
, Jun 2022
Lisa is very pleasant and informative. Great tour to visit positano,Amalfi and Ravello in one day which is otherwise quite difficult to do. We got to visit the Pandora’s cave in Amalfi which was a plus!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Beautiful hot places
DAVID_R
, Jun 2022
Good trip! Ravello was our favorite with beautiful views and quiet square. Tina was personable and worked hard to make it enjoyable. She did fail to take into consideration that soMe clients were elderly and could not keep up her brisk pace even when it was brought to her attention. It could have been easily solved by providing a meeting place for those who could not keep up.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Amalfi Coast
Michelle_D
, Jun 2022
What an amazing experience for my first time in Italy! This was actually the best day I’ve had on my entire 7 week holiday! Not only did we get to experience the road trip, we got a boat ride and free time in each place without the tour feeling rushed. The guide was friendly and gave us so much information! I highly recommend this tour!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Amazing Amalfi Coast tour!
Mark_M
, Jun 2022
Roberto was an excellent guide.. very friendly and informative. He was very thorough when explaining the places we visited xnd the times we had to meet after our free time. The boat trips were great and the air con luxury minibus was very comfortable.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
A perfectly breezy day on the Amalfi Coast
Jacqueline_M
, Jun 2022
I took this tour towards the end of my trip and and this was the perfect combination of a little history, plus free time in each town. I have done 6 walking tours and my two week holiday. Some were a little bit too long, but this one is just right at about out 8.5 hours (depending on the traffic)!
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
Great way to get a taste of the Amalfi Coast!
Joyce_h
, Jun 2022
we stayed in Sorrento, but really wanted to see the other towns, but were hesitant to drive on our own due to the narrow winding roads. This was an excellent way to see a little bit of each town and not have to deal with getting there. Bus was very comfortable and the driver, I think his name was Cesar was excellent at maneuvering around the turns. Our guide, Roberto was very friendly and knowledgeable and made it a lot of fun! We arrived in Positano first & had some time (1hour or so) to explore on our own, before meeting at the dock to take a boat to Amalfi as to avoid the traffic! This was a great call and apparently the first time they did it this way! We arrived in Amalfi, had a nice lunch and the met Roberto back at the dock for a short boat ride along the coast (for an additional 12euro per person) After that we got back on the bus for our last stop in Ravello. We climbed the winding roads and got to the beautiful town for another hour or so stop over and then back to Sorrento. You don’t really get to see that much of each town, but for us it was great to get a little taste. These towns are very congested and difficult to maneuver a vehicle there so this was the best way for us to see them.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great tour!
Daniel_D
, Jun 2022
Roberto was funny and knowledgeable about the areas we visited. Most tours drag you around not giving you any free time. That is not the case on this tour. Plenty of time to explore!
star-5
Wonderful experience!
Nadina_H
, Jun 2022
Had a wonderful time! Roberto was very friendly, funny, and helpful. He worked hard to give advice about what to see in each area and repeated important information multiple times so we wouldn’t miss it. He kept us to the schedule pretty well. We picked this trip specifically so we could see all three - Positano, Amalfi, and Ravello. We do wish we had slightly more time in Ravello, but otherwise all was great and the cities were beautiful! Really enjoyed the ferry from Positano to Amalfi as well. I do recommend this trip!
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
Unbelievable Views
Anthony_G
, Jun 2022
This is a great way to see the Amalfi coast and we spent enough time at each stop to see / experience each. I highly recommend this tour.
star-5
Great Tour
Kent_S
, Jun 2022
Wonderful tour and great tour guide! Would recommend it. We went with another couple and loved the entire tour, the boat ride was the best way to see the coast.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Beautiful scenery at every turn while you just sit and relax
Scott_K
, Jun 2022
The tour guide and driver were very good but it is the locations that make this tour a must. This is a very cost effective and informative way to see some of the most beautiful coastal locations in the world. Yes, you can self-drive but a) I wouldn't recommend trying those coast roads and negotiating the traffic even as a confident driver and b) how are you going to take in the amazing views that hit you on every turn without taking your eyes off a very tricky road?
star-1
Overbooked tour
ELIZABETH_P
, Jun 2022
Our tour was overbooked and there were not enough seats on the bus - we were forced to sit in the very back with absolutely no leg room and our knees to our chest. We got off in Positano, abandoned the tour, and had to purchase a ferry ride back to Sorrento where we were staying. The company refused any sort of compensation for a $190 booking and Viator did the same. If you can get an actual seat on the bus, I’m sure the tour would be lovely. Poor experience and poor customer service.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Traveller, we are never overbooked on our tour, and there are always seats for each of our travellers. Did you have an assigned seat on the bus ? Yes ! Were there people whitour seats on board ? No! If you decide to leave the tour and catch a different transportation it's your decision, no one forced you to leave the group, you had a comfortale reserved seat and transportation. In this istance, why do you think we owe you a compensation ? Kindest regards, Graziana
1 traveler found this review helpful

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Tour to the Amalfi Coast Positano, Amalfi & Ravello from Sorrento
Likely to Sell Out
Tour to the Amalfi Coast Positano, Amalfi & Ravello from Sorrento

star-4.5738

8 to 9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$105.01

star-510

5 hours 20 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$211.27

star-5248

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$83.80

star-5325

4 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$105.01

star-5324

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$269.15

star-31

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$79.56

star-5101

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$110.32

star-5336

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$215.89

star-4.53

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$68.95
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations