Recent Searches
Clear

Skip the Line Ticket Sintra Pena Palace with Tuk Tuk ride

star-4.528 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Sintra, Portugal
Skip the Line Ticket Sintra Pena Palace with Tuk Tuk ride

From $40.78

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon2 to 3 hours  (approx.)
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Ticket cost & Acompany Guy
TukTuk Ride till Pena Palace
Transportation
Bringing down from From Pena Palace
Millennium bcp , Largo Afonso de Albuquerque 15B, 2710-519 Sintra, Portugal

At Train Station of Sintra you get off and keep on walking in front of the center one my person will be holding the sign of our company name or Call us

Park and National Palace of Pena , Estrada da Pena, 2710-609 Sintra, Portugal
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 25 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Ticket Online
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Skip the Line Ticket Sintra Pena Palace with Tuk Tuk ride?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Skip the Line Ticket Sintra Pena Palace with Tuk Tuk ride.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Skip the Line Ticket Sintra Pena Palace with Tuk Tuk ride?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Skip the Line Ticket Sintra Pena Palace with Tuk Tuk ride.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Skip the Line Ticket Sintra Pena Palace with Tuk Tuk ride?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Skip the Line Ticket Sintra Pena Palace with Tuk Tuk ride.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Skip the Line Ticket Sintra Pena Palace with Tuk Tuk ride?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Skip the Line Ticket Sintra Pena Palace with Tuk Tuk ride.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
28 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-2 of 28 reviews
star-2
Irresponsable tour operator. Name: Plabon
Cecilia_M
, Jul 2022
Sintra is a beautiful palace, in a magical setting. I know it gets very crowded, so we arrived at 10:15 am just about 30 mins after it opens. We paid $96 euros $100 US for a ride up the hill to get there in a rickety tuk tuk. You want to come down? It’s another $5 Euros per person. There’s no skip the line, you still have to get in line to enter. BTY, the bus is $3 euros, right outside the train station. SAVE YOUR $$$ The guy: PLABON who started to communicate late the night before, sent 45 texts!!! At 1:30 am he was still sending messages, which leads me to believe he’s in another country and unaware of time in Portugal .Or just rude. This is not normal business practice. His English was very broken. I speak 3 languages, but still Very hard to understand. He DID NOT SEND THE TICKETS UNTIL THE LASt MINUTE. Why? The young man who picked us up was nice, William but told us he did not work for him. The best thing was the restaurant William recommended: Dona Maria. Amazing views and great food. It’s. SHAME THAT TRIPADVISOR uses people like this to provide a “tour”. I never leave reviews, but honestly, this was the worst ever.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hello I am sorry what you feel but the things your saying is not true first the bus cost is not 3€ its 11.90€ And yes we already told you that if you go inside we wont no how long time you will spend inside the pena palace and park so it not possible to let the tuk tuk wait outside its illegal , we already explained you and we agreed that if you need to come down you have to pay and we just send the confirmation message and later you replied so we have to carry on the chat but we are sorry hope fully we cant made you happy sorry Best Regards
star-1
Don't waste your money
NancyDuBois
, Jun 2022
We booked this adventure because the reviews all said it was a great way to get the lay of the land in Sintra. Our experience was the opposite. First, someone called me at 1am after I booked! I didn't pick up but then they texted, telling us that what we booked didn't include tickets to the Pena Palace OR tickets back to the train station. After a few rounds of texts he realized he was wrong, that it did include tickets but we had to pay an extra 5EU each to get a ride back to the train. So, they take you there but not back down the hills? Lame. And, why call someone at 1AM? Who does that? Couldn't they have just sent a text or email? Then, the tuk tuk was so loud we couldn't hear a word the driver told us. To top it off, the "skip the line" only means they bought the ticket online for us, we weren't able to skip the line to get into the palace so we waited well over an hour in the pouring rain. We could have purchased the tickets online as well, so what were we paying for? Don't waste your money on this, just hail a cab or plan to do some hiking. We book with Viator all the time and the tours are great, this one was a total rip off!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hello Thank you for the information . And we are sorry what happened that makes you feel to give that review as its our first review No one left without smile face . About timing our customercare team dont know as its from different different country they response but still we are sorry in past sometimes people told us no problem night and morning you have to call us and inform us and we dont get email and tuk tuk its raining if he dont rise up horse power he wont be able to drive it would be a problem and tickets do help to skip the line or else other would complain as well but still we are sorry and its all about rain and we still try to call you for that but you were not agree with anything we say so we purchased the tickets but still we are sorry and waiting for the palace its normal in covid time when your inside already you skip the line and you went in so its not in anyone hand if you wait for 3hrs to finish inside others have to wait to get in dont you think should they maintain that in Covid or else people would complain too much people dont maintain covid rules so that would put another bad impact but still we are sorry we cant make you happy if you want we will give you another free service at least to get a good gesture if you want please send us a message Thank you

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Skip the Line Ticket Sintra Pena Palace with Tuk Tuk ride
Skip the Line Ticket Sintra Pena Palace with Tuk Tuk ride

star-4.528

2 to 3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$40.78

star-544

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$99.35

star-42628

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$43.92

star-4.5847

11 hours 40 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$33.46

star-529

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$61.70

star-3.54

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$38.69

star-59

2 hours 25 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$103.53

star-00

2 hours 50 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$44.97

star-4.5648

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$112.44
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations