Recent Searches
Clear

Alcazar of Seville Early Access English Tour with Optional Cathedral & Giralda

star-4.5458 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Sevilla, Spain
Alcazar of Seville Early Access English Tour with Optional Cathedral & Giralda
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour 30 minutes to 3 hours  (approx.)
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Enhance your experience of the Alcázar of Seville. Appreciate the mix of mudéjar, Renaissance, and 19th-century architecture as you pass through areas like the Patio of the Maidens, the Ambassador's Room, and the English gardens. Upgrade to include skip-the-line entry and a guided tour of Seville Cathedral—one of the largest Gothic cathedrals in the world—and access to UNESCO-listed landmark La Giralda.
  • Skip the line access to the Alcázar of Seville with professional guide
  • Learn about the history of this important Seville landmark and UNESCO World Heritage Site
  • Get to see the scenario of Dorne in the TV Series Game of Thrones
  • Upgrade to include a guided tour of the UNESCO-listed Seville Cathedral and La Giralda
Saved to wishlist!
Access to the Alcázar of Seville
Access to the cathedral of Seville (if selected)
English guided tour
Local Guide
Mandatory tourist audio systems
Visit to Cuarto Real
Plaza del Triunfo , Plaza del Triunfo, Calle Miguel Mañara, 41004 Sevilla, Spain

Please meet the guide close to the Statue of the Inmaculada Conception at Plaza del Triunfo.

This activity will end right where it started.
Find your way to the Alcázar of Seville to meet your tour group and breeze in without waiting in the long queues that frequently form outside this important Seville landmark. 

Walk through the UNESCO World Heritage Site, observe the Rooms of Charles V, the Patio of the Maidens, the Plaster Patio, the Hunting Patio, the Horse Shoe Arches, and the Ambassador's Room. Get a breath of fresh air in the meticulously manicured English gardens, featuring flowers, fruit trees, and water features.

Be sure to bring your camera for photos of architectural details representing styles from the Mudéjar to the 19th century. Hear about the famous monarch and poet al-Mutamid and what life was like in Spain in 1812. 

Your tour concludes after exploring this remarkable representation of Spanish history.

Maximize your time in Seville by upgrading your tour to include skip-the-line entry and a guided tour of Seville Cathedral—the largest Gothic cathedral in the world. After exploring the Alcazar, stroll to Seville Cathedral and discover the UNESCO-listed landmark alongside your guide.

Be amazed by the intricate interior décor of 80 chapels: admire prismatic stained glass, priceless masterpieces by Goya and Murillo, and the reputed remains of Christopher Columbus. Ascend to the summit of La Giralda—architectural evidence of the mosque that the cathedral replaced—and absorb spectacular city views.
Itinerary
Pass By:  
Plaza del Triunfo
In this beautiful square we will start our tour.
Stop At:  
Real Alcazar de Sevilla
Is a royal palace built for the Christian king Peter of Castile. It was built by Castilian Christians on the site of an Abbadid Muslim residential fortress and destroyed after the Christian conquest of Seville. The palace, a preeminent example of Mudéjar architecture in the Iberian Peninsula. Our guides will lead you through this beautiful monument for 2 hours
Duration: 1 hour 30 minutes
Admission Ticket Included
Stop At:  
Catedral de Sevilla
Largest gothic cathedral in the world. It was declared a UNESCO World Heritage Site in 1987. Seville Cathedral was the site of the baptism of Infant Juan of Aragon in 1478, only son of the Catholic Monarchs Ferdinand II of Aragon and Isabella I of Castile. We would have time to learn about its construction and history and after the tour you will have some free time to go up to the Giralda and enjoy the view of Seville
Duration: 1 hour 15 minutes
Admission Ticket Not Included
Stop At:  
Torre Giralda
Enjoy the views of the city at the end of the Tour
Duration: 15 minutes
Admission Ticket Not Included
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Please note that we need the indicated personal data of each traveler to confirm the reservation. If we do not receive it you wont be able to take the tour and refund wont be provided
  • Please note that in order to visit the Cathedral you will need to choose it at booking time
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • The duration of the Alcazar Tour is 90 minutes, the tour with Cathedral takes 3h
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Amigo Tours Spain
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Alcazar of Seville Early Access English Tour with Optional Cathedral & Giralda?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Alcazar of Seville Early Access English Tour with Optional Cathedral & Giralda.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Alcazar of Seville Early Access English Tour with Optional Cathedral & Giralda?
A:The policy on sanitization is:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
See all safety measures taken by Alcazar of Seville Early Access English Tour with Optional Cathedral & Giralda.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Alcazar of Seville Early Access English Tour with Optional Cathedral & Giralda?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Alcazar of Seville Early Access English Tour with Optional Cathedral & Giralda.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Alcazar of Seville Early Access English Tour with Optional Cathedral & Giralda?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Alcazar of Seville Early Access English Tour with Optional Cathedral & Giralda.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "There is a break in the middle of the Alcazar and Cathedral for drinks, food and bathroom, however the tour does get a LITTLE bit tiring towards the end so be prepared to walk and stand a lot." See review
  • "The early access is the best way to see the Alcazar in order to avoid too many people and the queues." See review
  • "It was a very long day so be prepared for it!" See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
458 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 458 reviews
star-5
Beautiful
James_H
, Jun 2022
Great guide. Fantastic city. Alcazar was amazing… get there early as it gets busy later on. Make sure you take water.
star-5
Raoul was wonderful! He...
Amy_B
, Jun 2022
Raoul was wonderful! He obviously has a passion for history and an appreciation for culture. He through in hilarious anecdotes and was very personable. We enjoyed the tour very much.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Amig@ Amy_B We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant experience, we hope to be at your service again on your next trip. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-4
The tour guide was very...
Robert_M
, Jun 2022
The tour guide was very knowledgeable and was excellent. The only issue I had with the tour was we bought tickets for the Alcazar and the Cathedral. However the cathedral was closed because it was a holiday. I would have thought Viator would know what days they can’t sell tickets to attractions that are closed.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Amig@ Robert_M We appreciate your trust, it was a great experience thanks to your participation. We hope to be able to help you on your next trip. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-1
DO NOT BOOK!
Alissa_V
, Jun 2022
DO NOT BOOK! Our operator rescheduled our tour so that it was later in the morning and with no indication as to why. Then, they never showed up for the tour which forced us to buy tickets on the spot from different vendors at the Alcazar. Save your money as the price is nearly the same as the tour operators in Seville. Also, please beware of Viator themselves. The customer service refuses to believe customers and refuses to issue a refund. Beware of this lying operator and of Viator
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Querid@ Amig@ Alissa_V Lamentamos mucho las molestias que pudimos haber incurrido en tu experiencia. Por favor, puedes contactarnos a travez del mail aux_calidad@amigotours.com para dar seguimiento al tema Dulce, Amigo Tours
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
Overbooking? no customer service!
MarcOlivier_S
, Jun 2022
The guide did not have an updated list of participants and several people were left without an access to the tour, leaving us at the entrance. We were promised a refund, but unfortunately to this day the only answer provided by Viator is "the tour operated normally and the guide was on time" - I received twice the same answer, after a 7-10 days investigation...; this obviously was not the question nor the problem, leaving me thinking am I communicating with a human or a computer? The problem is the service I paid for wasn't provided and the refund request is denied.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Amig@ MarcOlivier_S We are sorry for the inconvenience, to be able to enter these sites of interest, we ask you in advance for the necessary information to do so. If this information has not been given in advance, unfortunately, access will be denied. An apology, it is a matter of the site visited. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-5
Best guide
Shelley_S
, Jun 2022
Absolutely fantastic Tour with Rosa. She provided an amazing amount of information about the Alcazar and the Cathedral that er would have never gotten touring on our own. She was perfect, keeping a steady pace and still making sure we were not tired. Rosa made our visit to Seville amazing and set the tone for the day.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Amig@ Shelley_S, we are truly happy to know that our team has offered a great service to you because we want our customers to have an unforgettable experience. Kind regards Mariana, Amigo tours
star-5
This is a must in Sevilla!!!
Jose_B
, Jun 2022
Great tour in Seville. We had a great time visiting the Alcazar Castle and learning about its history!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Amig@ Jose_B, It's great to hear that you had a pleasant experience. We look forward to hearing from you again. Kind regards Dulce, Amigo tours
star-5
Excellent guide
Gillian_R
, Jun 2022
Rosa is a superb guide. Engaging, interesting and knowledgeable. We really enjoyed the Alcazar tour and would recommend it.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Amig@ Gillian_R, We are glad to know our guide made you had an excellent experience, thanks for trusting Amigo tours, We really hope to see you soon again for another adventure. Kind regards Mariana, Amigo tours
star-1
DO NOT BOOK THIS TOUR
Christopher_D
, Jun 2022
DO NOT BOOK THIS TOUR. We waited over an hour for the tour guide to show up. After 15 minutes we called the company, Amigo Tours, and we were assured the tour guide was on the way however this was a lie. After almost an hour, we gave up and went to the line at the Alcazar to buy tickets ourselves. After waiting almost 15 minutes in line, the tour company called us back and assured us that there was a replacement tour guide waiting at the front gate for us. We left the line and went to the front gate…and the second guide never showed. This experience ruined our last day in Seville and led to us having to cancel our lunch reservations and scramble to put together last minute plans to see these sites. Don’t waste your time, book a different tour.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Amig@ Christopher_D We are sorry to read about your bad experience, we had other clients on the same day and there was no problem meeting us, your comment helps us to find opportunities for improvement. Thank you very much for your feedback. Dulce, Amigo Tours
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Great guide once we found her
marierosvall
, May 2022
I would give this 5 stars if it wasn’t for the difficulties we had finding the tour guide on site. Please Amigo Tours, provide your guides with labelled shirts, umbrellas, signs or something to make them stand out. We had to call their office numerous times to try and get some guidance. Otherwise, s great guide and a great visit to Real Alcazar.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Amig@ marierosvall It has been a pleasure to read from you, you contagious us with the good experience you had, and it has been a pleasure to attend to you. Thank you very much for letting us know about your experience. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-2
Would not recommend
Brynna_N
, May 2022
Our guide was okay but we did not have a good experience with Amigos Tours. We booked a 9:15 tour and they rescheduled to 10:45. We were at the starting location on time but the tour took nearly 45 more minutes to begin (and it was difficult to find the guide at the meeting point). By the time we finished the Alcazar tour, we had to leave and skip the tour we paid for of the Cathedral. We also lost our guide at the end of the tour and Amigos Tours was not helpful over Whatsapp. I'd reccomended finding a different company. They also delcined even a partial refund for the experience.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Amig@ Brynna_N Thank you for your comments, we had an operational issue due to the site itself, and we are sorry that this affected your experience. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-3
Was a good tour but I...
Darrin_H
, May 2022
Was a good tour but I swear we signed up for a 3 hour tour that ended up over 4 hrs. The guide was knowledgeable and friendly. Communications were pretty good.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Amig@ Thank you very much for your comments, we take into account the observation you made to continue improving. It was a real pleasure to have been at your service. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-5
Amazing tour with a fantastic guide
Bruce_C
, May 2022
Our guide, Rosa, made the trip for us. She was knowledgeable, informative and fun. The Cathedral and Alcazar were amazing to see but our guide brought them to life.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Amig@ Thank you very much for being part of this experience, it would not have been the same without you. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-5
Money and day well spent
Jaswinder_M
, May 2022
Good guide to share the tour with.....alcazar seville and cathedral are must visit on your south Spain tour.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Amig@ We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant experience, we hope to be at your service again on your next trip. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-4
Beautiful Sevilla tour
camlafont
, May 2022
The tour guide was very good. Knew a lot about the history and her english was very good. Unfortunately, it ended up being a middle of the day tour rather than an early access tour due to company scheduling. Good value.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Amig@ Thank you for being part of this experience. Thank you for your comments. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-5
Guide was very...
Chang_S
, Apr 2022
Guide was very informative and friendly. We started the tour on time, which was good given that there was a quite a queue forming to get into Alcazar.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Amig@ We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant experience. Thank you very much for letting us know. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-5
Amazing Rosa
Delia_H
, Apr 2022
Rosa was AMAZING! Very knowledgeable and kept the tour moving at a great pace! The small group is the way to go, we all stayed together so the flow was well
star-4
Interesting but poorly managed
polly_p
, Nov 2021
Alcazar and the story behind it is fascinating. Our guide Maria, was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic. She was funny and did an excellent job of explaining the history. The trip should not be in both English and Spanish. It took twice as long as it should have, since we had to wait for the Spanish segment before moving on. That is why I would not recommend this tour.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Dear Amig@ We are glad to read from you and know that you had a pleasant experience. We appreciate your comments and suggestions, we will pass them on to the team to be taken into account. Thank you very much for your trust. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-1
Company cancelled
Marci_B
, Nov 2021
Warning - this tour company cancelled on us “due to logistical issues” at the last minute. They tried to get us to move to the next day - but would not confirm, after several inquiries, that it was really the same tour (small group, included the Alcazar, Cathedral, Bell tower and Santa Cruz walking tour). The tour offered the next day appeared to be a more limited option at a lower price - they refused to answer questions about any differences in the tours, or credit the price difference, instead telling us to contact Viator! We wasted a day trying to get answers and gave up (they even came back that afternoon and said they had no room to accommodate us the next day anyways). Our concierge came to the rescue with another company. There seems to be a pattern here as another reviewer also recently mentioned a surprise cancellation. We also had difficulty communicating with them. We booked several other tours through Viator in a few different cities, and anytime a tour operator sent a message, we received an email alert. This one we had no such alert and were completely unaware of their cancellation. We only randomly stumbled across a message from them under The “contact tour operator” link within Viator. They had sent a message on 11/5 saying they could no longer accommodate our scheduled 11/12 date. We had no clue there was an issue and even received email/text reminders of our tour. On 11/11, while looking to confirm the time/meeting location for the next day, we stumbled across their 11/5 message and another on 11/11 stating again they had cancelled and asking us to confirm receipt. We didn’t come across this until late afternoon. So between 11/5 and 11/11, why didn’t they reach out via email or our phone contact information? Same thing in all of the hours that passed on 11/11? If we had not stumbled across the buried message within Viator, we would have shown up on 11/12 for the tour. Because we were unaware of the cancellation, it was also challenging to try and adjust our schedule at the last minute and make other plans. Bottom line - don’t waste your time with this outfit. Unless of course you want to deal with unexpected cancellations, poor communication, and being “hustled” onto another option of unequal value.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Dear client, we are very sorry that you did not get our message earlier. We had to cancel the tour for reasons unrelated to Amigo Tours. We tried to contact you since 5th November but Viator does not give us an email address. In order to protect your privacy we only can contact you through the chat system of Viator. We hope that you ejoyed Sevilla and apologies for the inconveniences
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
Great city, book with someone else
Autumn_V
, Oct 2021
I loved the city! Wouldn’t travel with Viator. I had booked a tour, gotten to the meeting place early, and they didn’t tell me it had been cancelled. I had to speak with a random tour guide to figure out how to get last minute tickets by myself.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Dear client, please send us an email with your details so we can look into this in deep Many thanks

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Alcazar of Seville Early Access English Tour with Optional Cathedral & Giralda
Likely to Sell Out
Alcazar of Seville Early Access English Tour with Optional Cathedral & Giralda

star-4.5458

90 to 180 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$36.04

star-4.531

1 hour 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$31.80

star-4.582

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$57.24

star-4.53

1 hour 45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$29.68

star-4.5107

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$52.99

star-4.531

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$36.04

star-4.5897

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$51.94

star-420

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$34.98

star-4269

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$59.36
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations