Recent Searches
Clear

Trevi Underground

star-4.530 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Rome, Italy
Trevi Underground

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon30 minutes  (Approx.)

Overview

Discover one of Rome’s lesser-known archaeological sites—Vicus Caprarius—which was only excavated between 1999 and 2001. Escape the crowds at the Trevi Fountain and venture underground to explore this excavated site, which includes the remains of a Roman villa, an ancient cistern, and exhibits of unearthed artifacts. As a bonus, you’ll also receive an audio guide app featuring three different walking routes around Rome.
  • Discover the little-known Vicus Caprarius archaeological site
  • Explore ancient subterranean remains few travelers get to see
  • Save time by prebooking skip-the-line entry
  • Escape the hubbub and heat at street level by venturing underground
Saved to wishlist!
Entrance
City APP Audioguide
25 minutes Ancient Rome Multimedia Video
Audioguide
Guided tour if option selected
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • All participants who are over 12 years old must present one of the following: proof of full vaccination, proof of first vaccination administered at least 15 days ago, proof of a Covid-19 infection in the past 6 months, or a negative test taken no more than 48 hours before the activity starts
  • OPERATED BY TOURISTATION
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Trevi Underground?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Trevi Underground.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Trevi Underground?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Trevi Underground.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
30 Reviews
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-6 of 30 reviews
star-3
Don’t do it
jcarolmitchell
, Oct 2021
Wasn’t much to it, I wouldn’t do it again and I wouldn’t recommend it.. It took maybe 15 minutes and no guide
star-1
Overrated. Not recommended.
Mariana_M
, Oct 2021
in 10 min is done. You need to download an application that “makes the guide “ for you. It worked only at the beginning for me. Not worth the money this “tour”.
star-5
Amazing
Donna_B
, Oct 2021
Amazing architecture. Can’t believe what you can find almost anywhere you dig in Rome!! So very cool.
star-1
A waste of money!
AngelDaniel_M
, Sep 2021
Really disappointed, not what we expected at all. The so called tour is only going down a couple of stairways and looking at about 100 sq myself of a partial building. The self guided app never worked as they do not have wifi and you loose your data underground. A waste of money!
star-1
Instructions said go to...
Linda_B
, Sep 2021
Instructions said go to 101 piazza di trevi to redeem ticket for an entry ticket. Only 101 in area was a pizza place. We asked locals and local police. No luck. Went to departure point which was difficult to find. Woman at the desk knew nothing about 101 address. Said our paper was the ticket contrary to our tour description. She told us to download the audio tour. Data is very expensive and we had it turned off. It would cost more than the whole tour. To see the listed video would take another 15 minute walk to yet a third location. So we had no audio tour and no video. To add insult to injury there were no restrooms on the property. This was a total waste of time and money.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Roma aeterna
James
, Aug 2020
Kleine aber feine Aktion. Beinhaltet die Antike, sowie die Renaissance. Faszinierend. Anschließend sollte man sich den Trevi Brunnen noch einmal bewusster ansehen.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2020
Dear James, Thank you for the kind words, which encourage us to continue in the name of improvement! It’s always a pleasure to have you as our guest, we look forward to see you again. Best regards, Touristation Team

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Trevi Underground
Trevi Underground

star-4.530

30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$11.85

star-56

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$26.07

star-4.5180

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$29.62

star-4.592

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$35.55

star-53

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$23.70

star-3.58

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$27.13

star-545

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$31.99

star-4.583

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$41.47

star-4.5158

15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$3.54

Explore Similar Things to Do