Recent Searches
Clear

Skip the Line: Vatican Museums and Sistine Chapel Entrance Tickets

star-4.5236 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Vatican City, Italy
Skip the Line: Vatican Museums and Sistine Chapel Entrance Tickets
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon3 to 8 hours  (Approx.)
iconOffered in: English and 4 more

Overview

The long lines that the Vatican attracts are a testament to its status as one of Europe’s most famous attractions. If you’ve got limited time in Rome, don’t waste a moment waiting with a skip-the-line admission ticket to the Vatican. You are able to explore the Sistine Chapel and Raphael's Rooms independently while still benefiting from priority entry, usually only reserved for visitors taking a guided tour.
  • Save hours of waiting with a skip-the-line admission ticket to the Vatican in Rome
  • A great choice for first-time visitors and travelers that prefer to explore independently
  • Explore one of Europe's top attractions at your own pace
  • Choose from several departure times and upgrade to include a guided tour
Saved to wishlist!
All taxes, fees and handling charges
Guaranteed to skip the long lines
Food and drinks
Gratuities
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Professional guide (Unless Guided Tour Option Selected)
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Children 5 and under are entitled to free access to the Vatican Museums (with proof of age)
  • Children aged 6-18 are entitled to a reduced entry fee (see tour and ticket pricing) and must provide proof of age.
  • Children under 18 must be accompanied by an adult
  • A dress code is required to enter places of worship and selected museums. No shorts or sleeveless tops allowed. Knees and shoulders MUST be covered for both men and women. You may risk refused entry if you fail to comply with these dress requirements.
  • Maximum group size is 20 people. (Guided tour option only)
  • At least 4 people are required for the guided tour option to take place.
  • On Wednesday, access to St. Peter's Basilica may be restricted due to the weekly Papal Audience.
  • Due to the unpredictable nature of the basilica's schedule, closures can happen, often with little notice. You will be alerted as soon as possible in these instances. If closures happen and you are unable to access or visit the basilica, you will have more time to explore the Vatican Museums. No refunds are provided in this case.
  • Check-in is 20 minutes prior to the booked start time. Tickets are time sensitive and we cannot accomodate late arrivals.
  • Our tickets only service does not include direct access to St. Peter's Basilica.
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Note: While COVID-related restrictions are still in place, protocols for entrance to the Vatican Museums may vary from the service description and are subject to change without notice. To best adhere to local regulations, during this period we are offering the option to receive tickets via e-mail 72 hours before travel, or upon receipt of booking for last-minute requests. Tickets may not be refunded or changed once they are delivered via e-mail. Rules do not apply to guided tours or hosted ticket service.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers
  • OPERATED BY EcoArt Travel

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Skip the Line: Vatican Museums and Sistine Chapel Entrance Tickets?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Skip the Line: Vatican Museums and Sistine Chapel Entrance Tickets.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Skip the Line: Vatican Museums and Sistine Chapel Entrance Tickets?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Skip the Line: Vatican Museums and Sistine Chapel Entrance Tickets.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Skip the Line: Vatican Museums and Sistine Chapel Entrance Tickets?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Skip the Line: Vatican Museums and Sistine Chapel Entrance Tickets.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Skip the Line: Vatican Museums and Sistine Chapel Entrance Tickets?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Skip the Line: Vatican Museums and Sistine Chapel Entrance Tickets.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Skip the Line: Vatican Museums and Sistine Chapel Entrance Tickets?
A:This activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Skip the Line: Vatican Museums and Sistine Chapel Entrance Tickets.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
236 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 236 reviews
star-2
A bloody mess
Philip_M
, Sep 2021
Terrible meeting Cordination. Told to go across road from bottom of steps by 2:15. No one there. Then found out that it was at top of steps and they had already left. Do a better job of instructions to meet
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Hi and thanks again for booking with us. As is evident from the title of the product you purchased, there was no meeting point, but they were sent via email or SMS of the ticket for the Vatican museums. We sent it to you and you replied that you had received it. Then you called us back because you couldn't find it anymore, because maybe you didn't save it! And we told you to wait at the meeting point dedicated to those who pay more to also have coordination, and we accompanied you to the entrance giving you this service. Making you wait is 5 minutes longer than the booking time, I'm sorry but we can't do better than this. Have a good evening
star-1
Bad
kevin_L
, Jul 2021
I'd say poor communication from yall. Site made it seem like a tour...tour guide wrote me....it wasn't. It was just tickets....poor communication thru and thru.ù
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Beautiful art made special with our guide
Cheryl_K
, Jun 2021
Very informative first tim at the Vatican museum. Such wonderful art made even more special with the knowledge of our guide
star-5
Excellent
Vivia_F
, Jun 2021
No crowds, easy advanced reservations. There was some confusion when we arrived. Caller said go straight to entrance and show electronic reservations but guard said to go to another location to activate reservations.
star-4
Rushed but interesting
adamgbass2019
, Jan 2020
I took this tour on New Years Eve - so we were really rushed with early closing. I enjoyed the tour, and it would have probably gotten a better overall rating from me if we hadn't been so rushed. I left feeling like I hadn't really seen the museums at all - just rushed through on our way to the Sistine Chapel.
star-4
upgrade to guide tour
Wendy S
, Dec 2019
when we arrived our ticket sellers met us at the suggested point on time and very friendly, we were offered an upgrade to a guided tour conducted by a man called EDDIE which I am very glad we went. Ed was clearly very well versed in Rome history as he also conducts other tours. It was educational and engaging. We went in December the weather was pleasant and the question were minimal as opposed to other times in the year. Definitely would buy tickets in advance to avoid disappointment or queues
star-5
Much better than the many queues
DorchesterBench
, Nov 2019
Our guide, Eddie, was knowledgeable, entertaining and had a history in archeology. Our group was only 12 making us less half the size of other tour groups and quite nimble navigating the Vatican. I believe there was at least 3 times where we were able to skip lines and avoid hours of waiting as we saw others doing. A couple of times he had permission (connections?) that allowed us to go from point A to B through a restricted area. Even such things as “the best, quickest bathrooms” was something we enjoyed where others had no idea. Our time in certain areas was timed so crowds were limited however in some areas we wizzed through to stay on schedule. (What “map room”?). I believe this trip was a very good value and we all learned a lot in 3 hours. At my age I have decided I have more money than time. A Rome highlight.
star-5
Skipped the queue, perfect day out.
860jannekeh
, Nov 2019
As written on the tin, skipped the queue, provided a map, friendly staff, easy to find meet up location. No issues at all.
star-5
Wonderful tour of the Vatican museum and Sistine Chapel!
ldldb
, Nov 2019
Our knowledgeable tour guide made this walking tour very enjoyable and educational in spite of the big crowds at the Vatican. We highly recommend her!
star-5
Skip the line!
jojers1
, Nov 2019
Skip the line is the way to go! No waiting. Did not use a guide for this one. But getting in was a breeze.

Explore Similar Things to Do