Recent Searches
Clear

Walking tour and Authentic Cooking Class in Rome with Lunch or Dinner

star-4.560 Reviews
|
Roma, Italy

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children
Non-refundable
You will not receive a refund if you cancel. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon3 to 4 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

See historic highlights of the Eternal City and learn secrets of Italian cooking on this decadent combo tour in Rome. After working up an appetite on a guided walking tour of landmarks like the Pantheon, Trevi Fountain and Piazza Navona, head to a local kitchen where you’ll learn to whip up an authentic 3-course meal under the guidance of a professional chef. Begin with bruschetta, make fresh fettuccine from scratch and end on a sweet note with creamy tiramisu. Choose from a lunch or dinner tour.
  • Combo walking tour and cooking class in Rome
  • See iconic sites like the Pantheon, Trevi Fountain and Piazza Navona on a guided walking tour
  • Learn to prepare an authentic 3-course meal with the help of a local chef
  • Prepare classic Italian recipes like scratch-made pasta and decadent tiramisu
  • Enjoy your homemade creations after the cooking lesson
  • Choose from a morning or afternoon tour with either lunch or dinner
Saved to wishlist!
Pickup and drop-off from a centrally located meeting point.
Local guide
Lunch or Dinner
All taxes, and fees are included in the tour
Gratuities
Piazza di Spagna, 18 , Piazza di Spagna, 18, 00187 Roma RM, Italy

Tours departs from the third palm tree in Piazza di Spagna. This palm tree is a few steps away from the steps/ stairs. You will see the row of palm trees are in front of you, in the right hand side. It is also right in front of the metro gate Spagna at ground level.

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Minimum of 2 per booking .
  • Workshop is usually held in a restaurant for an authentic experience with a licensed and experienced chef; however, if there are a few participants or under request, the class will be held at the chef´s house.
  • This is a hands on pasta making class only, the sauces will be shown to you how they are made in front of you by the chef
  • The desert will be explained in theory , however, if you would like how to make the desert from scratch, please send us a note, and we will add you to a different class of ours ( surcharge applies)
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers
  • OPERATED BY J&H Enterprises, LLC
This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "I would suggest this tour to anyone looking to pair some delicious food with their walking tour." See review
  • "I would suggest this tour to anyone looking to pair some delicious food with their walking tour." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
60 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 60 reviews
star-5
Great guide
Albert_M
, Oct 2021
Great guide! Sara was extremely kind and took extremely good care of us. Wonderful person. I would certainly recommend this tour.
star-4
Nice walk but the class could be better
Daric_M
, Oct 2021
Our guide Sarah was very knowledgeable about historical facts and art history. She was pleasant and we enjoyed conversing with her. We were a little disappointed with the cooking class. While we did have a chance to make fettuccine, we did not prepare the bruschetta (only ladled the tomatoes onto the toast) and did not make a dessert.
star-5
Expensive, but worth every penny
Eric_S
, Aug 2021
This tour was expensive as my wife and I were the only 2 on it, and the price went up. This was okay with us. We had a little trouble finding our tour guide, but we did. Our guide, Sara, was fantastic. Making pasta was fun. Please have fun with the guides, but be careful asking for ketchup may be bad for you. The tour guide as great got to see some things that are not part of common knowledge. Learned about the artists who made some of the fountains. Worth the extra cost.
star-1
Didn't show or contact
Eric_S
, May 2021
Didn't show up or attempt to contact by phone or email, even after i attempted to contact them. Dont do this tour.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Hello Eric , I'm sorry you have a bad experience. We tried to always contact the customers in case there s changes to the tour and depending on how their email is set up, our mail can go into the promotion or spam . Could you please give us your booking reference so we could look into this for you? Thank you
star-1
Book this tour at your own peril
amylkennedy2020
, Jan 2020
e sat in the meeting area for 1 hour waiting for the guide. I called the number on the booking and it went to an answering machine. I also sent a text message and the did not answer for over an hour. Was told guide was there at the meeting spot on time. If he was at the meeting place as they claim he made no attempt whatsover to find us. Also if he was there no sign indicating the tour as said on ticket. I believe this tour is a scam, do not book it. They are refusing to refund my money.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Thank you for your feedback. You know what you are saying here is not true because you were at the wrong Location or late or both. There were 6 others on the tour , and they all showed up on time. When we offered you to catch up, you refused because you missed already over half of the tour and only wanted the refund which wasn't our fault that you were late or at the wrong Location then Didn't want to catch up. Others on the tour was proof for that because otherwise if it was a scam or fraud, you would have gotten a refund from your bank. You also didn't call us till about 45 mins after the tour start to ask where the tour was ? If you were on time, it would have made sense to call before departure time, not 45 mins after the tour departed. I'm very sorry we missed you, but your review does not reflect what had happened.
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
Best first day in Rome
Adventure620787
, Dec 2019
We arrived in Rome from Canada, around 10 am and our tour started around 3 pm. After checking into our hotel; we met our wonderful tour guide Sarah. She did her best to keep these two weary travellers going with all the beautiful sights in Rome Sarah obviously has a passion for the city and filled us in with the history and attractions. We finished the tour at a wonderful restaurant where we got to make from scratch, fettuccine, bruschetta and the restaurant provided tiramisu. After dinner she helped us find a couple of shops, and gave us good directions back to our hotel, Thank you Sarah
star-3
Change of route...
Carl J
, Oct 2019
The route was changed meaning we ate before the tour which wasn't ideal as we had not long had lunch
star-4
Good
materussi
, Sep 2019
Our guide, charlie was very knowledgeable about the spots we saw. She was also very sweet and funny. However, when we got to the restaurant, they were clearly not waiting for us,, so it passed some time while they fixed up something at the restaurant and we we able to start. The class was also nice
star-1
Not up to the tour description
MikiUetsuki
, Sep 2019
I would not recommend this tour because this was poorly organized and the contents were not up to the tour description. One of the worst parts was that it was once cancelled after 9PM previous day of the tour. They asked me to reschedule it last minute. Then when I agreed with the new timing suggested by them, the guide was late like 20 minutes. As tourists, we are paying money for every minute in Rome, but the guide or the company did not seem to be aware of this. Walking tour was fun and educative, and the guide was nice. However, the cooking class was again not very good. We had to wait for like one hour in total because the restaurant was busy and the cook who would teach us was busy, too. We made pasta (very quickly) but sauce was prepared by the cook. The guide promised us to send the recipes, but they never arrived. What we leaned was "how to mix egg and flour and cut the dough to make pasta" and "how to put chopped tomato on toast to make bruschetta"....well, I don't know about what tourists are like in Italy, but in my case, I kind of know these things. Putting tomato was not cooking, either. All in all "authentic Italian cooking class" was an overstatement. We ate Tiramisu, but we did not make it either. Finally, the tour description said we will end somewhere near the Colloseo, but the guide left us just in front of the restaurant, which was like 30 minutes walk from the Colloseo. I would not mind saying good-bye there. Not at all. But if this was as planned, the tour description should be more accurate. All in all, it was far from what we had expected from the tour description. I have joined cooking classes in various countries, but this was the worst. Way too expensive considering what we get (and the time we lost). This was my first visit to Italy, and this tour even deteriorated my impressions about Italy and Rome. Everything is very expensive, and the quality is not up to the cost.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Best of Both Worlds
michellemagne
, Jul 2019
We were looking to cram a lot of Rome into a 3 day trip and this was perfect for our first day. The walking tour got us a little more acquainted with the area with some excellent knowledge about the history. Plus, it ends in a pasta class which was a must do for us. Our tour guide, Cecelia, was super knowledgeable, relatable, and just fun to walk around with. Our pasta chef was definitely authentic. He only spoke Italian so our tour guide translated for us while snapping pics of us with our camera. Don't skip this tour. It was well worth the money!

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Walking tour and Authentic Cooking Class in Rome with Lunch or Dinner
Walking tour and Authentic Cooking Class in Rome with Lunch or Dinner

star-4.560

3 to 4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$83.10

star-4.534

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$85.18

star-5177

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$34.93

star-53

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$167.88

star-51

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$141.96

star-52

3 hours 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$84.82

star-4.522

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$39.10

star-54

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$89.93

Explore Similar Things to Do