Recent Searches
Clear

Perugia Highlights Small - Group Tour

star-47 Reviews
|
Perugia, Italy
Perugia Highlights Small - Group Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon2 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Enjoy the highlights of Perugia in just hours without the hassle of a guidebook and map with this guided walking tour through the medieval town center. Stroll past top sights like Palazzo dei Priori, Rocca Paolina, Piazza IV Novembre, and the Roman aqueduct while learning about the city’s history and architecture from your guide. Stop to take in views from this hilltop town over the surrounding Umbrian countryside.
  • Visit with a guide to avoid getting lost in the warren of medieval lanes
  • Take a deep dive into the city’s history from the time of the Etruscans
  • Tips about where to eat, shop, and sightsee from your guide
  • The relaxed pace and personal attention of a small-group tour
Saved to wishlist!
local guide
Piazza Italia , Piazza Italia, 06121 Perugia PG, Italy

You will meet the guide at 10.30 in Piazza Italia, at the beginning of Corso Vannucci

Piazza IV Novembre , Piazza IV Novembre, Perugia PG, Italy
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 14 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Orange tours and trips
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Perugia Highlights Small - Group Tour ?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Perugia Highlights Small - Group Tour .
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Perugia Highlights Small - Group Tour ?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Perugia Highlights Small - Group Tour .
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Perugia Highlights Small - Group Tour ?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Perugia Highlights Small - Group Tour .

Reviews

4.0
star-4
7 Reviews
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-6 of 7 reviews
star-1
Guide never showed up. Terrible company!
Anyamacias
, Dec 2021
Noone showed up, no guide, no call. I called the company 3 times, no answer. I left a voicemail. No return call. I sent a message using the viator app. No response. I've now put in for a full refund. No refund yet. This was a horrible experience. I waited in the freezing cold for over 40 minutes and no tour guide ever appeared. This company is not reliable and I have never had a bad experience using viator until this booking. Highly disappointed, as this was my only day to tour Perugia and it was ruined.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Very sorry for what happened, unfortunately due to Covid pandemic and last minute restrictions we had personelle turnover and some trouble we have finally solved. We have proceeded immediately with refund. Sorry again for the inconvenience, hopefully this sad period will be over soon.
star-5
Perugia is worth a day trip while visiting Assisi
Marcus_O
, Jul 2020
Our guide was incredibly knowledgeable. The nearly 2700 year history of Perugia was fascinating. Highly recommend.
star-5
The Griffin and The Lion
Suzanne_B
, Oct 2019
Alice, our guide, was a passionate, proud local who shared her extensive knowledge and the fascinating history of Beautiful Perugia! Thank you Highly Recommend
star-5
Umbria Capital
Hylton_M
, May 2019
Historic city with loads of recent history - all pivotal around the salt war and the Papal state.Easy to get around due to the elevator system in place. And chocolate galore. Knowledgeable guide who was very in touch with local surrounds.
star-5
Marvellous tour with a wonderful guide!
Vasundhara M
, May 2019
I would highly recommend this walking tour for anyone who is new to Perugia and wants to better understand the immense history of this beautiful town. My family and I had a delightful morning with Giampiero our guide. He clearly loved his city and over the course of that morning he shared that love with us. What was great was that Giampiero not only told us about what we were seeing, but also put it in a larger context of Italy's history. Giampiero walked us seamlessly through different centuries of Perugia's history in a way that made the town come alive. Moreover, Giampiero was incredibly flexible and adjusted the tour to meet our needs and interests. My mother is in her 60s and has a knee injury that makes walking up and down long stairways a problem. Giampiero changed the route around to make it as comfortable for my mother as possible without skipping any of the major highlights of the tour. Signing up for this tour was the best thing we could have done!. Giampiero is knowledgable on all things Perugia and his recommendations on other places to see and where to eat were spot on!
star-1
Katastrophe! Es gab nämlich kein Erlebnis!
Birgit_B
, Feb 2022
Achtung: Wir waren pünktlich zum vereinbarten Zeitpunkt am Treffpunkt. Leider kam niemand. Wir haben mehrmals versucht, den Veranstalter (Orange Tours) telefonisch zu erreichen. Es ging niemand ran. Wir haben auch versucht, per Mail Kontakt aufzunehmen. Leider bis jetzt keine Rückmeldung. Deshalb: Finger weg von diesem Veranstalter. Wir hoffen, dass wir irgendwie den Preis zurück erstattet bekommen.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Very sorry for what happened, unfortunately due to Covid pandemic and last minute restrictions we had personelle turnover and some trouble we have finally solved. We have proceeded immediately with refund. Sorry again for the inconvenience, hopefully this sad period will be over soon.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Perugia Highlights Small - Group Tour
Perugia Highlights Small - Group Tour

star-47

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$373.30

star-00

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$135.56

star-00

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$135.56

star-00

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$135.56

star-00

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$135.56

star-53

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$265.90

star-4.57

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$182.48

star-00

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$50.73
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations