Recent Searches
Clear

Versailles Palace Skip the Line Audio Guided Tour with Gardens Access from Paris

|
Paris, France
Versailles Palace Skip the Line Audio Guided Tour with Gardens Access from Paris
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon4 to 9 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 9 more

Overview

Travel back in time to the site of France’s most extravagant monarch with this 2.5 hours guided audio tour of the Palace of Versailles. Fast-track entry allows you to skip the lines at this UNESCO World Heritage site, and you’ll arrive in style in a fully air-conditioned coach. Spend time exploring one of France's most famous and impressive landmarks.
  • Choice of morning or afternoon departure
  • Excellent value for money
  • Skip the line
Saved to wishlist!
Transport to and from Paris by air-conditioned coach
Hostess in coach
Individual audio guide in the palace available in: English, French, German, Italian, Spanish, Portuguese, Japanese, Russian, Korean, Polish and Mandarin Chinese
Musical Gardens" and "Fountain Show" included on selected dates (Gardens on Tuesdays only and Fountains show on Weekends only)
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Food and drinks
Gratuities
41 Av. de la Bourdonnais , 41 Av. de la Bourdonnais, 75007 Paris, France

Departure Point: 75007 Paris, near the Eiffel Tower Address: 41, Avenue de la Bourdonnais 75007 PARIS Directions: • Nearest metro station: Ecole Militaire - line 8 • Take EXIT 1 (Tour Eiffel), Get onto Avenue Bourdonnais • Check-in Time: 15 minutes prior to departure

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • It is strongly advised not to wear high-heeled shoes (parquet flooring in the rooms and cobblestones in the courtyard)
  • Strollers are not permitted inside the palace
  • Musical show of the gardens of Versailles is available only on Tuesdays
  • Fountains show of the gardens of Versailles is available only Saturdays and Sundays
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 45 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Paris TRIP
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Versailles Palace Skip the Line Audio Guided Tour with Gardens Access from Paris?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Versailles Palace Skip the Line Audio Guided Tour with Gardens Access from Paris.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Versailles Palace Skip the Line Audio Guided Tour with Gardens Access from Paris?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Versailles Palace Skip the Line Audio Guided Tour with Gardens Access from Paris.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Versailles Palace Skip the Line Audio Guided Tour with Gardens Access from Paris?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Versailles Palace Skip the Line Audio Guided Tour with Gardens Access from Paris.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Versailles Palace Skip the Line Audio Guided Tour with Gardens Access from Paris?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Versailles Palace Skip the Line Audio Guided Tour with Gardens Access from Paris.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Have good walking shoes on because you will cover a lot of ground." See review
  • "Give yourself time to appreciate the art that is all over the place and be patient because there is going to be big crowds everywhere." See review

Reviews

4.0
star-4
198 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 198 reviews
star-3
Palace was beautiful,...
AKERDA
, May 2022
Palace was beautiful, gardens where a huge disappointment, no flowers, flower bed where full on weeds and foundations had nothing but algae in them and was totally gross
star-4
Good trip
Reshma_K
, May 2022
The palace itself is beautiful . It was convenient that they we didn’t have to take the metro or bus to go to the palace .. The trip to the palace was ok , although we were asked to not eat on the bus in a very stern manner . On our way back , the AC wasn’t working till towards the end and all the passengers were getting quite cooked .
star-1
Thumbs down
kdoherty
, May 2022
Unfortunately when we showed up, our reservation was unable to be fulfilled because it was rescheduled without my knowledge
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Katie, Thank you very much for your beautiful review! It is really appreciated. Now please explain to me how someone would not end up lost after receiving 7 amendments to one single reservation. We are sorry that your reservation ended up being wrongly scheduled in our system for the morning departure instead of the afternoon departure. YOu lost your tour but you will be refunded. We lost the morning tickets which will not be refunded to us. As a quick reminder, the following is the list of all the amendments made to your reservation between February and Mai: Fri 2/25/2022 7:44 PM • Travel date changed from 30 Apr 2022 to 07 Apr 2022. Fri 2/25/2022 7:46 PM • Travel date changed from 07 Apr 2022 to 07 May 2022. Wed 3/16/2022 8:35 PM • Traveller Rachel Smith has been added to this booking. Tue 3/22/2022 4:18 PM • Lead Traveller changed from Katie Doherty to Bailey LUck.Traveller Bailey Luck has been removed from this booking. Thu 3/31/2022 8:09 PM • Traveller Aseel Ismaeil has been added to this booking. Fri 4/1/2022 4:38 AM • Traveller Camilla Doherty has been added to this booking. • Traveller Katie Doherty has been added to this booking. Wed 4/27/2022 3:23 PM • Lead Traveller changed from Bailey LUck to Baily LUck.Traveller Rachel Smith has been removed from this booking. You wrote "Thumbs down" as the title of your review of our services. Allow me to write the same regarding the person who has been in charge of your reservation. Thank you very much
star-3
Be aware of the starting point it’s a bit confusing
Juanita_S
, May 2022
We lost the van your to Versailles but by making phone calls we PAID a taxi to take it there to continue our tour the rest was very helpful
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Bonjour Juanita, Thank you very much for your review. I am glad to read that thanks to our assistance on the phone, you were able to catch up with the guide at Versailles and continue your tour. I am really sorry to read, though, that you didn't make it on time to the starting point when information is clearly provided on the confirmation. See details below: Departure Details Departure Point 41 Av. de la Bourdonnais, 75007 Paris, France Departure Point: 75007 Paris, near the Eiffel Tower Address: 41, Avenue de la Bourdonnais 75007 PARIS Directions: • Nearest metro station: Ecole Militaire - line 8 • Take EXIT 1 (Tour Eiffel), Get onto Avenue Bourdonnais • Check-in Time: 15 minutes prior to departure We are really sorry to read that you found this information confusing and missed your transfer to Versailles. Fortunately, all other participants on the tour checked in on time and were able to get benefits from the transportation service included in this tour. Best Regards, Arnaud
star-4
Good collection
Prashan_W
, Apr 2022
Fine arts collection and statues were fantastic. But inside the restaurant was a rip off. Hope they reduce the restaurant price.
star-4
Great quick tour!
Jennifer_C
, Apr 2022
Great tour if you want a quicker tour of Versailles. We had time to get through the palace at a quicker pace, not tons of time to stop and read everything of course and we even did a bit of the garden. Tour guide was efficient and I would recommend this for people who don’t want to spend all day at the palace.
star-5
Would recommend!!
Laudan_O
, Apr 2022
Would recommend! You meet at the Paris Trips office (not a hotel pick-up which was fine, the office is very central) & drive over together (there were 7 of us in my trip). Our driver was so nice and gave us a little background on Versailles. Once we arrived, she purchased the tickets for us and we could go directly in, no lines. It was ~2 pm once we arrived (PM tour) and we had until 4:30 to explore the castle and gardens. Our guide didn’t accompany us, but the audio tours provided by the castle were phenomenal. Like others mentioned, this isn’t nearly enough time to cover everything, but perfect if you only have a half day to visit.
star-5
Great experience
Deirdre_B
, Mar 2022
Great ride through the Latin Quarter. The guide was friendly and safety conscious. Highly recommend!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Beautiful!!!
Jessica_A
, Mar 2022
The palace is gorgeous. The garden is very walkable and also beautiful! I recommend seeing this, it will not disappoint. Our tour bus driver was late, which cut some of our time, bit overall not a huge deal
star-5
Holy Chandeliers
Denise_W
, Mar 2022
Our female driver was fun, funny, friendly, and kind - plus a great driver! The van still had the new vehicle smell. Highly recommend. The audio tour was helpful. The palace itself is huge and looking quite tired and it needs a thorough cleaning inside and out. Having said that, it is still spectacular. The murals, paintings and architecture are outstanding. U can rent golf carts for 38 euro per hour and cruise around the massive grounds. We'll worth the additional cost. Enjoy and have fun!

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Versailles Palace Skip the Line Audio Guided Tour with Gardens Access from Paris
Likely to Sell Out
Versailles Palace Skip the Line Audio Guided Tour with Gardens Access from Paris

star-4198

4 to 9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$81.60

star-564

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$97.82

star-4.5645

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$80.30

star-4.534

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$140.36

star-3.5214

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$80.08

star-4.517

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$97.93

star-4790

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$84.58

star-5856

6 hours 40 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$105.99

Explore Similar Things to Do