Recent Searches
Clear

Nautical excursion - Nice/Monaco 2H30

star-4.516 Reviews
|
Nice, France
Nautical excursion - Nice/Monaco 2H30

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults
Non-refundable
You will not receive a refund if you cancel. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon2 hours 30 minutes  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Beat the heat and the crowds of Nice and get out onto the water. Embark on a semi-rigid boat tour to discover the coastline to Monaco. Admire the scenery, which includes coves, limestone cliffs, volcanic rock, and rare mediterranean flora, along the way and jump off to spend some time swimming and snorkeling.
  • See a different side to Nice by embarking on a boat tour along the coast to Monaco
  • Small-group tour (maximum 12): Ensures a more personal experience
  • Learn about the environment and history of the area from your guide
  • Includes soft drinks, water, and coffee/tea: No need to bring your own
Saved to wishlist!
Bottled water
Loan of life jacket and flotation aids.
Snorkeling equipment (mask and snorkel), catering on board.
20 Quai des Docks , 20 Quai des Docks, 06300 Nice, France

Our black boat is berthed on place F03, facing the restaurant La Goélette

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • Not adapted for people with disability
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Pets are not allowed on board
  • Children under 3 are not allowed on board
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Black Tenders events
This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Nautical excursion - Nice/Monaco 2H30?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Nautical excursion - Nice/Monaco 2H30.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "The snorkeling is only for about 30 miinutes - but the guide takes you into many bays including the Monaco harbour, which is a real treat to see this principality from the water." See review
  • "You.get to see the different cities via boat, which is certainly a different perspective." See review

Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
16 Reviews
3 stars
0
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 16 reviews
star-1
False advertising, no refunds, save your money
Ryan_S
, Jul 2022
What we signed up for - a guided tour experience in English, with a bit of a swim and an overall chill couple of hours What we received - a horrible experience with a tour guide who didn’t speak English nor did he offer any points of explanation in French either. The whole experience was so far away from what we expected, we left the trip halfway through (had to pretend to be sick to have a reason to leave abruptly, sorry) and made our way back to Nice at our own expense. Furthermore, be very certain that you are happy with straddling super uncomfortable (poorly) padded seating on a black inflatable tender, cowboy style (the boat doesn’t go fast enough to justify this, saving fuel maybe?) If you didn’t have back pain before the trip, that’s probably the one thing you will take away from this experience. Warning: they will require you to sign a waiver (not advertised prior) absolving them of pretty much all responsibility and the swimming in our case was with visible jellyfish (again not advertised). Of course they have a “no refund” policy implying refusal to sign waiver means you lose your money regardless. Upon contacting them, both the company and Viator refused any sort of refund despite not delivering even close to what was advertised. Oh and we were issued with 1 lukewarm bottle of water each and told “1 per person”. No tea/coffee included and no soft drinks offered either. Most of the other guests appeared to also be similarly disappointed but many of them didn’t appear to speak English either. In contrast to a similarly priced and worded cruise in Sorrento 2 days prior (which we absolutely loved btw, we aren’t usually ones to complain), this not only failed to deliver what it promised, but it delivered such a failure of an experience that I was happy to pay extra to leave it at a random riviera port and figure out my own way home. Note: when I brought these matters up with the tour operator I was told that “our captains are professionals of the sea whos job it is to ensure safe passage of passengers” (well duh, that’s the bare minimum mate) and that “local anecdotes remain optional perks” regarding the lack of guided tour part. It was also implied that we should have been grateful that the captain “found a compromise” to let us off at a port at all (I was literally ready to swim to shore and would’ve done so if not for having my phone in my backpack). Whatever rebuttal they may offer to this post, take with a grain of salt because at the end of the day, both them and Viator were well aware of the reality of this experience and see nothing wrong with insisting I pay full price for it.
star-1
Do not go on this tour- it's horrible
Robyn_F
, Jul 2022
Do No Recommend (-100 Stars) This is without a doubt, the worst tour I’ve ever gone on. The boat is not at all what I was expecting, it was like a lifeboat with 2 rows of saddle seats. Which was appropriate because the entire time I felt like I was riding a bull. The person driving the boat was 10 minutes late with no notice. He didn’t speak English, even though it was supposed to be an English-speaking tour. I think he said 7 words the entire 2 ½ hours. (No English, sign, back less bumpy, get out) There was no safety demonstration, and I did not see any life jackets anywhere. He pulled into areas that were towns but never told us what we were looking at. He just pulled in and tore out. The boat ride out to the sights was terrifying as we were bumping all over the water in this little raft with seats like saddles. But that was nothing compared to the ride home. In 30 minutes, he drove us what took close to 2 hours to get out to. He was flying, with no regard for the safety or comforts of the guest. If you didn’t have a bad back before you went out, I bet you did when you got back. My back and neck still hurt, and it’s been a week since we went on the tour. I even went to the ER to make sure nothing was broken because everything hurt so badly. The driver flew so fast that several times we flew out of our seats and slammed back down onto the saddles with a very jarring motion. People were yelling in fear, and he didn’t even slow the boat down. It was pure hell, and I hated every minute of the tour. It honestly ruined my vacation and I hope not my back and neck too. If I can help one person on go on this torturous tour, I’m happy because it should not be a tour it was horrible. The boat is way too small to go into to such a large ocean…Stay away – Viator should remove this tour for the benefit of its customers.
star-5
Very enjoyable boat ride
Erin_P
, Jul 2022
Wonderful! The views were amazing and the swim in the cove was unforgettable! I fully recommend this boat tour for anyone who is visiting the area.
star-4
Nice way to spend the morning and escape the heat
Elizabeth_K
, Jul 2022
A nice way to spend the morning. Unfortunately t guide did not speak English so he was unable to give any information about the sites.
star-5
Fun Ride
Daniel_R
, Sep 2021
This boat trip was great to see the coast from the water. Beautiful views, great captain and amazing memories. Make sure to bring your goggles or snorkels. Definitely recommend this tour!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Dear Daniel, Thank you very much for your rating. Good to read that you had fun with us this summer. Take care and maybe see you next time for another boat tour!
star-5
Great boat trip!
Rudy
, Sep 2021
This is not a tour, just a nice trip in a speedboat through the French Riviera. If you have time, I suggest taking a train or bus to the same beaches to look at it from land and enjoy the city.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Dear Rudy, thanks for the feedback, we were pleased to share all the good tips with you towards the nicest places of the Riviera. Take care and see you next time!
star-5
Nice and Monaco by boat
Sofia_D
, Sep 2021
Great experience! My favourite excursion from Nice. You get the prospective of places as Monaco and nice from the sea. You stop in the best spots for swimming and snorkelling. Strongly recommended!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Dear Sofia, thank you very much for your comment and good rating. We were pleased to have you on board this summer. Maybe see you next time on our other trips from Cannes to discover other French Rivera jewels. Take care!
star-5
Such Fun!
AnnCeleste_C
, Jul 2019
The snorkeling is only for about 30 miinutes - but the guide takes you into many bays including the Monaco harbour, which is a real treat to see this principality from the water.
star-5
Intimate cruising on the sea
Ninno D
, Jul 2019
Our guide gave our points of interest and took us on a wonderful tour. He offered water and wine, which I couldn’t dare argue with! It was a unique boat ride, and I like how you could swim/snorkel by the caves. You.get to see the different cities via boat, which is certainly a different perspective. I’d certainly do it again. I brought a dry-pack for my camera and essentials, but didn’t need it after all.
star-5
Fantastica
ricardo2006sainz
, Jul 2019
Inmejorable forma de conocer la Riviera Francesa desde el mar. La embarcación, segura y provista con motores de gran potencia. Nuestro tripulante y guia, Marc, excelente!

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Nautical excursion - Nice/Monaco 2H30
Nautical excursion - Nice/Monaco 2H30

star-4.516

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$61.52

star-53

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$40.67

star-415

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$135.56

star-516

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$114.70

star-522

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$1,407.69

star-00

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$312.82

star-51

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$362.87

star-00

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$604.78
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations