Recent Searches
Clear

Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi Day Trip from Naples

star-4.5744 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Naples, Italy
Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi Day Trip from Naples
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon8 to 9 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 3 more

Overview

This tour of Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi is ideal for day-trippers from Naples who want to see the Amalfi Coast but don’t have a lot of time, and is one of the few bus tours from Naples that allows groups to visit Positano’s downtown. Plus, lunch and pickup and drop-off from your port or hotel in Naples are included.
  • Ideal for travelers who want to see the Amalfi Coast but don’t have a lot of time
  • Visit Positano’s downtown, where not all tour groups stop
  • Enjoy the flexibility of free time in each town visited
  • Value: includes lunch on a terrace with sea views and hotel or port pickup and drop-off
Saved to wishlist!
Bottled water
Light Lunch
Live commentary on board
Hotel/port pickup and drop-off
Small-group tour ( maximum 18/20 passengers
Air-conditioned vehicle
Lunch
Gratuities
This operator has two meet-up options available. You can either meet at the departure point below or select a location for pick-up.
Naples , Naples, Naples, Province of Naples, Campania

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

8:30 AM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • At time of booking, Cruise ship passengers must provide the following information at time of booking: ship name, docking time, disembarkation time and re-boarding time
  • A minimum of 2 people per booking is required
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • The duration of each stop is approximate, the exact duration will depend on the traffic conditions
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 18 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Worldtours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
How can I let you know where to pick me up?
A:We offer pick ups from most hotels, if we are unable to pick you up from your hotel then we will provide you the nearest available alternative. Let us know where you are staying in the 'Special Requirements' box in the Traveler Details section during checkout. Or you can let us know after booking by visiting 'Manage my Booking' and emailing us there.
Jul 2019
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi Day Trip from Naples?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks provided for travelers
See all safety measures taken by Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi Day Trip from Naples.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi Day Trip from Naples?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi Day Trip from Naples.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi Day Trip from Naples?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi Day Trip from Naples.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "This tour is certainly better to take in small group in a smaller car that can better negotiate the narrow roads on route." See review
  • "I think the tour could start earlier, like 8 a.m. which will give more time in these beautiful cities." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
744 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 744 reviews
star-5
Beautiful trip to Amalfi Coast
EdgarIvan_P
, Jul 2022
We loved visiting the Amalfi coast! Our guide Walther was very informative. Apart from the group information he would talk to us about pasta and recommended different things to try while in Italy. The driver knows was also great driving down the twist and turns of the Amalfi coast.
star-5
Exciting day touring Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi with Walter!
vroytman03
, Jun 2022
We really enjoyed the Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi Day trip with Walter as our tour guide. Walter is very knowledgeable and provided us a lot of facts and history of the area, planned the entire day to arrange for an “extra” experience, a boat tour of Amalfi coast. He maximized the time we had to allow us to enjoy all of the stops and attractions. He spoke very good English, he made the ride in traffic fun with jokes and stories. The driver was very skilled and professional, we recommend this excursion and Walter as the tour guide!
star-5
Excellent tour, staff, and lunch
Hanh_D
, Jun 2022
Great tour guide, Terese, and excellent b driver, Leno. When they said lunch included, just expect sandwich, but they reserved a prix fix lunch for us with salad,, handmade pastai and dessert at a 5 star beautiful restaurant. Excellent tour. Due to boat early leaving, they will accommodate your schedule.
star-5
Perfect day trip
carly0070
, Jun 2022
The tour guide was great! She was energetic, funny and gave great information. Going on this tour you get the highlights of the amafli. They give you time to explore but wished they gave at least a little more time at each stop (even if it was 20 extra mins), but I loved that I got to see so much in one day. The restaurant we stopped at was delicious with a gorgeous view over the water. I would def recommend this tour to someone who wants to do a day trip here.
star-3
Be Cautious WIth This Tour Company
Mary_M
, Jun 2022
The three stars all go to the driver and tour operator, Connie. They were excellent, took care of all their charges and made sure everyone was attended to; the vehicle was comfortable and modern (although some people complained that the AC was not working properly in the back of the bus); it was a smallish group, not a huge tour bus; we stopped at all the beautiful places along the coast; lunch was very good and the restaurant had jaw-dropping views, simply gorgeous. HOWEVER, as others have reviewed this tour company, I was supposed to have had my tour on Sunday; it was confirmed many times directly with employees of the tour company, especially Jasmine Palmieri and Mirko. Yet, I get to the pick-up location, on time, even a bit early, and they bus never showed up; the hotel employee(s) where the pick-up location was were nice enough to call the tour company. The tour company initially tried to blame it on Viator, e.g., that Viator had canceled the tour. Well, that was a bold-face lie. Viator had nothing to do with canceling the tour, as a matter of fact, the tour was not canceled whatsoever. Worldtours OVERBOOKED and kicked me to the curb. Luckily, my schedule in Napoli is very flexible and, after a lot of back and forth, they asked if I could make the tour on Monday, the next day. I agreed and they assured me there would be pick-up at the designated hotel. I sent another message to them, confirming our conversation and their assurance. They did end up picking me up on time on Monday. Again, the driver and tour operator were excellent. The office of the tour company is not competent and they need to get their act together !!!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
This was thee perfect...
K_T
, Jun 2022
This was thee perfect tour we needed since we only had one day and we visited all 3 main coastal cities plus a boat ride to enjoy the view from a different angle. The “light lunch” was salad and pasta it was great
star-1
Worst trip ever do not use them.
Stuart_P
, Jun 2022
None .Finding bus a nightmare guide could not speak good English Air con in bus u/s 43 degrees Driver was a danger. Total waste of time and money would give them 0 stars if I could
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Great experience overall
Kyle_C
, Jun 2022
Wonderful day trip. You get about 1 hour to wander in each city, which seemed to be enough for Positano and Amalfi, but felt short for Sorrento given that there was an initial group tasting that used up about 20 minutes of the time. The meal provided for lunch was also "just okay". Overall this was a great experience for the money though and we would recommend it.
star-1
Bad experience
Nicholas_F
, Jun 2022
Never picked us up waste of money. Had to taxi in ourselves. I will be requesting a refund once I have the service in my home country to call
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Sorry , we sent an email with a pick point and pick up time. You was not in time and we have all proof .
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
DO NOT BOOK THIS COMPANY
Gale_Q
, Jun 2022
My experience NEVER happened because our driver NEVER showed!!! He ruined our day! When you have an 8 hour tour planned and then there is no call, no text, no e mail your tip is ruined. The day before our 1 hr transportation cancelled on us as well at another port. I will NEVER book this company again.
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
Great Tour! Lovely Amalfi with an informative guide.
Mark_B
, Jun 2022
Connie was such a great guide. She made sure we got the most of our quick shore excursion and visited the best spots in Sorrento, Positano and Amalfi. She suggested we take a boat ride from Amalfi to have a different view of the cliffs but some members of our team weren't joining so the entire group wasn't able to meet the minimum number. Regretted we didn't try that out. The driver was great and made sure we were safe for the entire trip (the road was crazy for sure). Would surely recommend you take this trip to see the Amalfi coast if you have a day to visit
star-1
No show Don't use this tour company!
Brian_P
, Jun 2022
I booked this tour company through Viator for our first European trip. When your on the site setting up the tour there is a drop down to select where to be picked up from which I indicated the cruise port for Norwegian. However, this tour company tried to call me and message me through the Whatup app 45 minutes before our scheduled pick time while I was still on the ship with no cell phone service to try to figure our where to pick me up from even though I had already provided that information when I booked. We went down to the pick up point 30 minutes before we were suppose to be picked up and waited until 15 minutes after we were to be picked up before I called them. They told me they tried to reach me but the bus had already left and there was nothing they could do. When I called viator, they confirmed that I had selected the cruise port when I booked and they should have known where to pick me up at. I am so disappointed with this company and would not recommend them as they seem very unorganized. Even if I had not indicated where to be picked up, which I did, should any company in this business wait until 45 minutes before pick up time to now try to figure our where you are? I ended up having to pay double the cost of this tour to hire a private taxi to take me to all the place this tour provided. I feel like not only should I get my money back for this tour, but this company should give me the extra money I had to pay for their mistake!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
It is a beautiful place,...
Sandra_P
, Jun 2022
It is a beautiful place, well organized tour, delicious lunch with a stunning view to the ocean, however very crowded places!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Must Do Tour!
James_B
, Jun 2022
Our driver, Luigi, was the BEST! Gave a lot of background and history of the area. We highly recommend this tour with Luigi.
star-5
Great tour guide, super...
Merily_K
, Jun 2022
Great tour guide, super tasty lunch and nice boat trip in Amalfi coast. Great views. everything worked well.
star-5
Amazing experience.. book it! Don’t miss out!
Breanna_C
, Jun 2022
We loved this tour! Anna, our tour guide was amazing. She gave us as much time as possible at each stop and truly gave us the best experience! The three towns are amazing, and even better in person. The beaches, the views, the coastline.. definitely worth it!! The optional boat tour is worth it in Amalfi, do it when the tour guide offers.. it’s the best way to see Amalfi coast! We wish we could spend three extra days at these places if we could!
star-5
Eorth every penny
Sebestyn_B
, Jun 2022
Italo has been a fantastic guide of our group, we really enjoyed the whole trip. Definitely worth the money with all the stops being beautiful. The lunch was tasty, everything was flexible and we got to know a lot of useful information too.
star-5
Great way to see amalfi coast!
Ryan_S
, Jun 2022
Tour was organized and fast. Etolo was a great guide with lots of information. Lunch was great! No boat ride offered for us which was something we were hoping for! Also if you’re looking for amazing pictures, this may not be the way to do it! The driver is driving a massive bus in the tiniest streets and can’t just stop! So if you want the cliff side picture of positano, you may want to consider another option!
star-5
Great day trip!
Dennis_A
, Jun 2022
Sorrento and Amalfi were really special. Positano not so much. The Amalfi restaurant was higher end and its views were spectacular.
star-4
Good experience with a good guide.
VincenroKing_B
, Jun 2022
Greta was a very good guide trying to entertain us due to the traffic. The Amalfi Coast was very beautiful, especially Positano. Even though 1 hour for each place is not enough, it is a good briefer for future travels to the amazing place.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi Day Trip from Naples
Likely to Sell Out
Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi Day Trip from Naples

star-4.5744

8 to 9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$95.40

star-4.5148

3 hours 20 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$95.40

star-4.5516

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$214.88

star-4.5788

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$68.76

star-497

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$97.42

star-599

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$116.60

star-4.5138

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$156.88

star-4.5388

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$97.42

star-4421

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$95.40
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations