Recent Searches
Clear

Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

star-3.5348 Reviews
|
Napoli, Italy
Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour 5 minutes to 1 hour 10 minutes  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 8 more

Overview

Enjoy a panoramic view of Naples from the open-air top of a double-decker bus and a hop-on hop-off ticket good for 24 hours. With more than 30 combined stops to choose from on three different routes, including major attractions like the Archaeological Museum, Capodimonte Museum and Piazza Municipio, these buses make it easy to discover Naples at your own pace.
  • Enjoy the flexibility of a ticket valid for 24 hours after your first use
  • Admire the scenic beauty of Naples from the open-air top of a double-decker bus
  • Get on and off the bus as many times as you want during the 24-hour ticket
  • Choose from more than 30 stops on three different bus routes
Saved to wishlist!
Hop-on hop-off tour
Recorded commentary
Free Wi-Fi onboard bus
Mobile free App “Sightseeing Experience
Gratuities
Hotel pickup and drop off
Food and drinks, unless specified

Departure Point

You may start this tour at any of the stops listed.
9:30 AM

Return Details

You may disembark at any of the available stops.
Climb aboard one of the open-air double-decker buses for an unforgettable introduction to Naples on a hop-on hop-off tour.

There are three routes to discover — Line A (The Art Tour), Line B (Naples Bay), and Line C (San Martino) — with 32 strategically placed stops in total between them. An entire loop on any one route takes about 75 minutes, and all three tours stop at Piazza Municipio, so it’s easy to switch from one to the other.

Tickets are valid for 24 hours starting with the first use, and you can get on and off the bus as many times as you like during that period. Listen to interesting commentary about the city’s history and the things you’re seeing along the way. Explore Naples at your own pace.
Itinerary
Duration: 
1 hour 5 minutes
Operating Schedule:
  Departures Line A from Stop 1: 9.30 - 10.30 - 11.30 - 12.30 - 13.30 - 14.30 - 15.30 - 16.30
Parco Castello, 1
Largo Castello ( Piazza Municipio )
Via Monteoliveto, 20
Piazza del Gesù
Dante - Port'Alba
Decumani
Museo Nazionale
Museo Archeologico- Temporarily suspended
Amedeo di Savoia 180
Chiesa di Santa Maria della Sanità- Temporarily suspended
Via Miano, 15
Museo Capodimonte - Porta Piccola- Temporarily suspended
Fondazione San Gennaro
Catacombe San Gennaro- Temporarily suspended
Via Santa Maria di Costantinopoli, 11
Teatro Bellini
Via Foria, 6
Porta San Gennaro
Farmacia Helvethia Grispello Dr. Donato
Stazione Garibaldi
Piazza Bovio (ex p.Borsa)
Piazza Bovio/ Università
Points of interest passed by on this route
Piazza Bellini
 
Piazza Vanvitelli
 
Museo e Real Bosco di Capodimonte
 
Gesu Nuovo Church
 
City Sightseeing Rome
 
City Sightseeing Napoli
 
Parco Virgiliano
 
Villa Pignatelli
 
Santa Lucia
 
Castel Capuano
 
Santa Maria Incoronata Church
 
Lungomare Caracciolo
 
PAN, Palazzo delle Arti Napoli
 
Basilica dell'Incoronata Madre del Buon Consiglio
 
Piazza Dante
 
Piazza dei Martiri
 
Museo Archeologico Etrusco De Feis
 
Duration: 
1 hour 10 minutes
Operating Schedule:
  Departures Line B from Stop 1: 10.15 –11.45 – 13.15 – 14.45 – 16.15
Parco Castello, 1
Largo Castello
Piazza Vittoria, 71
Villa Comunale
Viale Antonio Dohrn, 90
Villa Pignatelli
Mergellina - Leone
Mergellina - Tomba di Virgilio
Le Stanze
Capo Posillipo
Discesa Coroglio - Denza
Posillipo
Via Giovanni Boccaccio, 5
Parco Virgiliano
Via Francesco Petrarca
Panoramic view
Viale Anton Dohrn
Lungomare - Temporarily suspended
Via Giorgio Arcoleo, 51
Galleria Borbonica
Via Chiatamone
Castel dell'Ovo- Temporarily suspended
Ustica Lines - Biglietteria Ontano
Via Acton - Cruise Terminal
Points of interest passed by on this route
Posillipo
 
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • OPERATED BY Sightseeing Experience
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "This is a must to get an excellent overview of a city and to learn what venues you want to further explore." See review

Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews

Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
348 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 348 reviews
star-5
I had a nice time
Javiera_R
, Aug 2022
The only problem was that we had to wait in line for the buses in the sun, no shade and it as really hot. But the overall experience was excellent.
star-3
Disappointing Compared to Similar Tours in Other Cities
josettepkearney
, Aug 2022
We did this tour as a family, there wasn't as much information given as these tours in other cities. The staff wasn't very friendly. Overall I wouldn't do this tour again.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Hi, thanks for your feedback. Your comment will help us improve our service.
star-2
Crowded and hot
Madeleine_F
, Jul 2022
The organisation for getting onto the buses was terrible, long lines and we waited for half an hour. Once on the bus, the staff were not very polite and even though it is advertised as hop on hop off, most people do not do this, so if you do, you then have to wait until a bus with places available comes along. Honestly, it was not really worth it, and we saw much more with the walking tours.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Hi, sorry about your bad review. Fortunately, many tourists are returning to discover the artistic beauties of Italy so our passengers have also increased. The training of our staff is one of our priorities so thanks to your comment we will investigate to understand what happened.
star-1
Should be called GHOST BUS.
Dennis_T
, Jul 2022
We never saw a bus. We had planned to use this service to see and learn about Naples. We left the ship and went out in search of a pick up location. The port area is complete bedlam. We searched for about 30 minutes for some sort of marking for a pick up space. We finally just gave up and hired a taxi cab to various points of interest. All places we visited were spots on the bus loop. We thought we would possibly see pick up locations at those points of interest, but never saw. Even driving around Naples, never saw a bus. We never used this service and wish we could get our money refunded.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hi, we are sorry that you weren't able to use the purchased ticket. The map with the two routes offered in the Naples Hop-on Hop-off service are available on our website, with the bus stops locations. Our free official app is also available to consult the real-time position of the buses along the route, in order to avoid waiting at the boarding points.
star-2
Nothing in Naples
crow
, Jul 2022
Hop on Hop off - this tour lacks - everything. Literally road around on the bus - no information or education - very unlike other tours we have had prior to our visit to Italy. But Italy's tours so far are not engaging and are limited. Would recommend selecting a different tour option.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hi, we are sorry that our service did not meet your expectations. Your comment will help us improve our offer.
star-3
Great route however the...
Caryn_B
, Jun 2022
Great route however the lady on duty could only speak Italian..I would recommend if in the tourist industry a bit of English could have made it a bit more internationally user friendly 🙏🏼
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hi, thank you for sharing your experience. Your feedback will help us improve our service!
star-5
Naples by hop on hop off bus
Linda_C
, Jun 2022
There were 2 hop on routes blue and red. We did both and the blue route was the best by far, took you to the peaks of Naples looking over the sea, countryside and Vesuvius. The Red route took you around the old part of the city and was shorter. Very easy to pick up turn left out of the cruise terminal in front of the castle, there is a bus stop and a sign on it saying sight seeing your.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hi, thank you for sharing your experience. We are happy that our service has allowed you to discover Naples and that it has met your expectations
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-2
No info
Martin_L
, Jun 2022
No narration . Just music and at the stops said where we were . Very disappointed as I have been on many hop on tours that really give a tour
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hi, we are sorry for your bad experience, your feedback will be useful to improve our service.
star-1
Naples is Not wheelchair friendly
Sandra_M
, Jun 2022
I could not even reach the bus to get on it as I am in a wheelchair and Naples is Not wheelchair friendly so could not get to the bus stop. I have requested a refund and hopefully my money will be returned
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hi, we are sorry for your negative experience but it does not depend on our service because the City Sightseeing Italy buses are equipped with wheelchair access.
star-5
Napoles round tour
VLADIMIR_M
, Jun 2022
Nice tour around Naples, prerecording (in spanish) of tour was clearly spken and understood. Although Driver was in a hurry and made trip a bit bumpy.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hi, thank you for sharing your experience with us, we are happy that you enjoyed our tour and that you were able to discover the beauties of Naples!
star-5
Along the coast
John_C
, May 2022
Take the “B” route; it takes you along the coast line. Some great views to be had along with several eating places should you jump off at stop #4 or #9.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hi, thank you for sharing your experience. We are happy that our tour met your expectations, and your tips will certainly be useful to our future travelers!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
Rather underwhelming.
Jill_L
, May 2022
We opted for Route A around Naples because it promised to take us up to Capodimonte. Unfortunately the circuit has been severely shortened and the new route taken could have been walked fairly easily! It did not take in Capodimonte as promised. We ended up buying a day ticket for metro/bus/funicular from a tobacconist - under €5- and did our own hop on hop off!
3 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
We loved it a lot, was...
Kateryna_K
, May 2022
We loved it a lot, was very convenient, useful and enjoyable! The bus is an excellent way to explore city in one day, the staff was very friendly and helpful and the audio guide was very interesting.
star-4
Naples is a large spread...
Ajay_N
, May 2022
Naples is a large spread out City. This tour with its 2 very different routes gives one a good perspective of the City. It allows one to identify areas of interest for further visits.
star-5
Alles bestens! We have...
faten_B
, Apr 2022
Alles bestens! We have enjoyed it very much. Explored heard useful and interesting information and music as well
star-4
Naples
CETTY_W
, Oct 2021
I use hip on hop off in most big cities around world. It allows me the ability to see a lot. It also allows you to hop off and customize your tour .
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Thank you a lot for sharing your opinion! We are so happy that you really enjoied the tour with us! We truly hope to see you again on board our buses in the future! -City Sightseeing Italy
star-5
Enjoyable tours of Napoli !!
Anjum_S
, Sep 2021
The two routes were run professionally and with a smile. Enjoyed the day !🙏❣🙏 The buses were clean, the sound system worked well.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
We are so happy for your review! Thanks a lot! We are so glad you enjoied the time spent on our buses in Naples! We truly hope to see you again in the future! -City Sightseeing Italy
star-4
Love a hop on hop off tour. Best way to get a feel for the city
Renee_A
, Aug 2021
We took the hop on hop off bus. It was a little hard to find the first time so a detailed map showing pick up location would help. Bus was nice. Audio speakers worked. Attendants were a bit rushed and did not give any tour information. Everything was 100% prerecorded. But they did not ask for yips either. Bus was absolutely packed.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Thank you for your review and for sharing your opinion Renee. We will use it to improve our service in the future! -City Sightseeing Italy
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
FRIENDLY
Steven_K
, Aug 2021
Guide was very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately they need to be more explicit on their beginning point and have their on/off spots better marked
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Dear Steven, Thank you very much for your precious review, we appreciated a lot, and we'll try to improve our service
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
Interesting but rushed
juliana_d
, Jul 2021
Took the tour with my family it was interesting. I would recommend it. Unfortunately was very difficult for us to understand the tour guide even though we waited an hour to take the English tour. And there was a tour running directly behind us it was very difficult to hear her above the other tour guide who were speaking French. Also because there was a tour directly behind us and another one directly behind them we weren’t really given any time to read any thing about what we were seeing or take the time to look around at all we were rushed through. Having said that it was interesting and I would still recommend.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Thank you for sharing your opinion Juliana! We will take it into consideration in order to improve our services! -City Sightseeing Italy
1 traveler found this review helpful

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour
Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

star-3.5346

65 to 70 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$25.03

star-334

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$33.83

star-00

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$63.42

star-4.574

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$57.35

star-51

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$52.14

star-5146

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$42.28

star-4.555

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$51.09

star-539

1 hour 35 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$64.65
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations