Recent Searches
Clear

Gozo island guided day tour from Malta

|
Victoria, Malta
Gozo island guided day tour from Malta

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon9 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 5 more

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Don't miss out on a trip to Gozo when you're on vacation on the island of Malta. Book an action-packed day trip that covers your round-trip ferry crossings and a guide to take you to the UNESCO-listed Ggantija Temples, the medieval citadel of Victoria, and the bays of Xlendi and Dwejra. Commentary about the island's culture, history, and craft scene complete the experience.
  • Opt for a relaxing start to your day with a hotel pickup
  • Skip making lunch plans, and enjoy included food mid-tour
  • Find impressive vantage points for photos around the island
  • See more with a tour itinerary created by Gozo island experts
Saved to wishlist!
Lunch
Air-conditioned vehicle
Gratuities

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

Suppliers and travelers coordinate start times within the given time periods.
1/3/2022 - 1/1/2023
Thursday:08:00 AM - 09:30 AM
Saturday:08:00 AM - 09:30 AM
If you are staying in one of the listed hotels/ports we will confirm the scheduled pick up time for your pick up point. If you are NOT staying in one of the listed hotels please confirm your exact accommodation name and exact address and we will confirm the nearest pick up location and time.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 50 travelers
  • OPERATED BY V. Tabone Travel
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.


Reviews

4.0
star-4
24 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 24 reviews
star-3
Good tour, let down by lunch
Richard_H
, Jul 2022
Good way to see a lot of the island in 1 day, I would normally like to look round things for a bit longer but in the heat this was just right. Tour guide was great and transport all good. Lunch at the restaurant let the tour down however. The food was not great but the worst bit was the restaurant charging €2 for a tiny bottle of water. Disgusting behaviour to try and rip off the tour guests. Their menu downstairs shows they only charge €1.20 normally. Should have been free with lunch anyway. I would much rather have paid less for the tour and grabbed lunch somewhere else myself.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Thank you for your feedback which is appreciated.
star-4
The tour was good....
Matilda_M
, Jul 2022
The tour was good. However, at the end we had to choose between seeing the cathedral and visiting the last site. I would prefer both being included. Giving time to visit the cathedral after which the last site could be visited too. On my way back to the Cathedral I lost the way so missed to visit the Cathedral since it was closing time when I got there. Thanks Matilda
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you for your feedback which is appreciated.
star-3
Disappointed.
Moira_J
, Jun 2022
We were rushed around the only historic site yet wasted time in local shopping sites. The lunch was very poor with service to match. After getting back to Malta we had to wait for next ferry as due to lack of organisation not all passengers had caught the same ferry.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for your feedback which is appreciated.
star-1
Cattle car
thomask_h
, May 2022
The rudest driver ever experienced picked us up and yelled at me when I asked to confirm it was the Gozo trip and then yelled on the phonebfor an hour on the way to the ferry. No guides in sight, nothing. Then other busesbshowednupbandbdisgorged more than 50 people who were all on this tour. One lone woman appeared to be our guide and we all just stood there for 30 minutes without a word from her. I finally asked if she was the guide and what were we doing and she said we were waiting for another bus and we would all take the ferry together for our tour . I asked when we would get back to Valletta and she thought around 7 as long as we didn't miss the ferry. We got in a taxi and went back. This would have been torture. Best avoided
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you for your feedback back which is appreciated. The excursion includes pick up transfers from and return to 100+ points around Malta. Transfers are organised depending on the area you are staying in. On arrival at the Gozo Channel ferry in Malta you then meet your guide according to the language you have booked and remain with that group until you return. Language groups are never more than 50 people and are usually smaller. Pick up and return times vary depending on how close to the Gozo Channel ferry you are staying. The pick up time for Valletta is at 08:15 and the return time is at approximately 17:30 so approximately 9 hours as stated on the published itinerary. As communicated when you booked we are always available should you require any assistance before, during or after the excursion, so if you are ever uncertain of the published itinerary or not sure where you should be or what you are doing, please feel free to speak to your guide without hesitation or reach out to us for assistance by contacting our Malta office by phone, message or email as you prefer on the numbers provided and you can expect to receive an immediate reply - are always happy to be of assistance. Please feel free to contact us directly at any time on our contact numbers you were given - we would be more than happy to speak to you.
star-5
Super!
OscarFashion
, Apr 2022
A very good tour, despite the bad weather. Our guide made her best to keep us motivated. We gave seen many interesting places in a day! Thanks Dobka!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
We are sorry that the weather was not perfect (we are usually blessed with over 300 days of sunshine per year) but glad that you enjoyed the tour. Thank you for your feedback which is appreciated.
star-4
Good trip.
Magdalena_J
, Mar 2022
Very neat trip and great way to explore Gozo if you do not have a rental car. A little disorganized at the beginning as the driver left us at the ferry terminal and did not say where we were supposed to go.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Thank you for your feedback which is appreciated.
star-5
Good day out
hmrussell
, Mar 2022
Very good trip, well organised. Gigantua and citadel a highlight. Guide and driver very good. Only downside is poor food at restaurant, but what we expected
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Thank you for your feedback which is appreciated.
star-4
Very Good Day in Gozo!
Heather_S
, Feb 2022
Good, varied itinerary covering a neolithic temple site, craft centre, lunch (with wine!), a gorgeous coastal spot and the main city (squares & citadel), felt like you'd seen a lot of the island. Very pleasant, personable & interesting guide, good drivers, easy booking process and excellent post-booking communication from Michael. Lunch quite basic, and the ferry not very glamorous but overall a very good day and a good sized group - would definitely recommend.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Thank you for your feedback which is appreciated.
star-4
Good but could improve
Kesavan_R
, Dec 2021
Excellent guide, beautiful place, good trip overall. Waiting for the ferry, frustrating. Long drive to the ferry. Waiting for the ride back. Waits every where longer than sightseeing and dampened the experience somewhat. Too big a group. Could have used the fast ferry from Valletta!
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Thank you for your feedback which is appreciated.
star-5
Great trip to Gozo!
lucyjmcintyre
, Oct 2021
A great day trip to Gozo, in which we were able to see the main highlights in one day! A lovely intro to Gozo, with an added bonus being a trip to Victoria and the Citadel which is not included in many alternative tours available
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you for your feedback which is appreciated.
star-5
Gozo trip
Steve_L
, Sep 2021
Great day. Yes, it was a manic coach trip but we got to see so much of the island without much hassle. Local guide was good, pick up from hotel in Valetta included (and good communication from the organisers). More walking than some had imagined but then it is a hilly place. If you've only got a day to fit in a Gozo trip, then I would recommend doing it this way rather than on the cheap and wasting time waiting for buses etc.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thank you for your feedback which is appreciated.
star-5
Gozo is a nice place to be!
Ruben_V
, Sep 2021
It was an excellent day with a very good guide. Gozo is also a beautiful island. Totally recommended for everyone!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thank you for your feedback which is appreciated.
star-5
Great way to see Gozo
Mark_R
, Sep 2021
There was a lot of bang for the buck. Our tour guide was a native Maltese lady who was terrific. The pickup to ferry perfect and the short ferry ride fun. Nice bus touring lovely Gozo sites. Just enough time. Good lunch. At ferry we opted to take the new Go Fast boat back to Valletta which is 1st class and only 45 minutes. I think it was 7 or so Euros and well worth it
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thank you for your feedback which is appreciated.
star-4
Time to Gozo
mfon_i
, Aug 2021
Our guide Celine was very personable, informative and bubbly personality. She did a great job informing the group in French & English. Little boat ride (€4) through Azore Window/cave was delightful. Busy but good day out. Cheers
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Thank you for your feedback which is appreciated.
star-2
Gozo Day Trip - Not covid compliant
Jen_W
, Sep 2020
Not Covid compliant; no social distance restrictions in place on the bus and Mask wearing not enforced, leaving me to ask another traveller to put her mask back on, much to her disgust. At the lunch table instructed that had to sit with another couple from the coach party, despite there being facility to socially distance all relevant couples or single travellers on their own lunch tables. Bread baskets and wine had to be shared by whole table. Tour guide was lovely and very knowledgable, content of tour was very good, but could not make up for lack of covid enforcement and compliance. Let’s hope we don’t get ill.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2020
Thank you for your feedback which is appreciated. We apologise if you did not feel comfortable with the covid safeguards in place. Tours are being organised at reduced capacity, hand sanitising liquid is provided and travellers who appear to be visibly unwell are not allowed to attend the tour. All are required to wear their own masks/visors on transport and inside museums as advised at the point of booking. Our drivers remind travellers of this requirement as they board the transport and this is enforced by local authorities at major stops. At restaurants travellers are separated as much as possible. For those who prefer complete social distancing from other travellers we also offer private guided excursions with private transport just for you/your party, a private driver and a private guide, observing the same covid safeguards applicable for regular scheduled tours. Please clarify when you travelled so that we can look into the matter further. If you travelled with us on 29 August there were 9 passengers (various languages) on the pick up transport 19 seater van for most of the journey and a further 5 passengers joined the van at the last hotel pick up for the last 4 minutes of the journey to the ferry before you transferred to a 20 seater van on the island of Gozo for just 2 English speaking and 2 French speaking travellers.
star-5
Mémorable journée à Gozo
Fatouma_t
, Jul 2022
Belle journée - on fini la journée enrichie de tous les commentaires et de toute l’histoire de Gozo. Le repas était bon. L’expérience sur les eaux bleues avec le petit bateau mémorable. Je ne me suis pas sentie seule à aucun moment. Je recommande a 100%
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Merci pour votre retour qui est apprécié.
star-1
Mala
Estibaliz_M
, Jun 2022
El guia en castellano lo hablaba muy mal, poco fluido por lo que las explicaciones eran banales y sin sentido. Frases del tupo: "En fiestas cuelgan las bandera en palos de madera" "En el molino se triaba el trigo" Y otras que hacian no saber lo que queria decir. Eso hace que lo mas importante de contratar un viaje con guia se pierda. Lo demas, los piasajes y los monumentos estan ahi, vayas con quien vayas
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Gracias por tu comentario que se agradece.
star-4
En god guide, alt...
Glennie_J
, May 2022
En god guide, alt klappede , men lidt meget køretur ift. indhold . Kunne gøre det historiske omkring templer kortere, men fint at komme på det arkæologiske museum.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Tak for din feedback, som er værdsat.
star-4
Bella esperienza guida preparata e disponibilissima da migliorare il pranzo per qualità e quantità
MariaGrazia_C
, Apr 2022
L'esperienza e stata positiva , la guida preparata eolto disponibile Migliorare il pranzo assolutamente. Molto scadente meglio niente o una colazione a sacco
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Grazie per il tuo feedback che è apprezzato.
star-4
Bonne journée
Franck_B
, Sep 2020
Belle journée avec des visites variées (2 sites naturels, 1 site archéologique et visite de la capitale). Le restaurant du midi était assez moyen mais il offrait une belle vue. Notre guide était agréable et compétente. Une bonne entrée en matière pour découvrir Gozo.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2020
Merci pour vos commentaires qui sont appréciés.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Gozo island guided day tour from Malta
Gozo island guided day tour from Malta

star-424

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$69.79

star-4.581

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$78.20

star-00

30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$49.01

star-00

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$93.85

star-426

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$67.78
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations