Recent Searches

Gozo Self Drive GoCar Tour - All Inclusive

Floriana, Malta
Gozo Self Drive GoCar Tour - All Inclusive

From $111.43 per group (up to 1)

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 traveler2 travelers3 travelers4 travelers
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon7 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds


Discover the smaller island of Malta in a zippy GoCar with this self-drive experience that begins in Sliema. A driver picks you up and takes you to the ferry for the crossing to Gozo, where you pick up your vehicle. Then, enjoy plenty of time to drive around the island stopping at the landmarks of your choosing such as the Sanaap Cliffs, Dwejra Bay, and the Ta'Pinu National Shrine.
  • Set your own pace to explore the island of Gozo
  • Take in the views of Comino during your crossing
  • Feast on a traditional Gozitan lunch during the tour
  • Hassle-free transfers from Malta or Gozo
Saved to wishlist!
Pick-Up in Malta or Gozo from hotel or closest pick up point by minvans.
Crossing over to Gozo by either by Yippee Island Hopper boat or ferry in case of bad weather
Light traditional Gozitan lunch
Tour Leader / Safety Officer
Return crossing by Yippee Island Hopper boat passing by Comino (weather permitting)
Return to original pick up point by minivan.
Ferry ticket in case of bad weather
Excess Waiver Insurance

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

8:00 AM
When booking, kindly provide your mobile number including the prefix, preferably a Whattsapp mobile number. Also note your accommodation details and we will revert with the pick up time and closest pick up point. We pick up clients on locations shown on the google maps to be easier for both the clients and our driver to avoid delays. Kindly ensure you are at the advised pick up point 5 minutes before the agreed time. The minivan driver will be holding up a Yippee sign. The minivan will drive you to meet the boat or ferry to cross over to Gozo. You will be returned to the original pick up/meeting point at the end of the tour. FIRST PICK UP IS FROM VALLETTA AREA STARTING AT 7.45AM. Other locations following Valletta pick ups. Pickups for clients residing in Southern areas of Malta will be picked up earlier. The tour points of interest will be slightly different in Summer.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • All drivers must be over 21 and present an original valid drivers license and a credit card (in case of damages or tickets)
  • Maximum weight per vechile not to exceed 150 kgs
  • Children must be booked as passengers
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Gozo Self Drive GoCar Tour - All Inclusive?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Gozo Self Drive GoCar Tour - All Inclusive.
What is the policy on sanitization during Gozo Self Drive GoCar Tour - All Inclusive?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Gozo Self Drive GoCar Tour - All Inclusive.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More


108 Reviews
2 stars

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 108 reviews
This is the only way to see Gozo!!!
, May 2022
This was one of the highlights of our trip to Malta and Gozo. The tour was at a great pace, stopped at a variety of places (market, cathedral, lunch, salt pans) and the lunch was wonderful. We were a little concerned because it was incredibly windy and we were worried that they might have to change us from the GoCar to the TukTuk but there were no issues and even with the wind my husband said it was very easy to drive. I would definitely recommend and would do this again in a heartbeat! Our tour was in mid-April and included TukTuks, a Jeep and a few GoCars. Our tour guide was Joe who was an absolute sweetheart and really knew the history this tiny island.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you for your kind review and recommendation. Glad you did enjoy the GoCar tour. Joe sends his best regards. With gratitude Yippee team
WARNING!! Tour not as advertised! Not self-guided!
, Apr 2022
I feel highly disappointed with the way this booking got handled by the tour operator. The first line in the description of this tour reads “Set your own pace to explore the island of Gozo”. So my girlfriend and I booked this tour thinking this is a self guided tour that would allow us to explore the island on our own. We quickly found out after arriving at the car location (after 2 hours of mix of can and ferry ride) that this is a tour where you have to follow a tuk tuk the entire time that stops with an entire group at predetermined locations and stays for however long the guide wants. Definitely not a self guided tour at our own pace!! We told the tour guide this is not what we read in the description or what we thought we were signing up for and he suggested we call the office. He also told us that the tour used to be self guided but they changed it because some people got into accidents with their gocars. However, they apparently never changed the description. When I called the office I spoke to someone that claimed to be the owner. I was shocked to find this person not even give me the chance to explain what happened. He started cutting me off, being rude and ultimately started yelling at me that this was in the description and the tour has a safety officer and if I don’t like it to call Viator. I ended up hanging up because I didn’t feel it was right to be yelled at for something I was misled about and was calmly trying to explain. Indeed, after digging way deeper into the details of the trip description it does mention something about a safety officer. However, as I tried explaining to the tour owner (and to Viator in my complaint) the description is misleading when your top headline reads “set your own pace to explore the island”!! And the rest of the truth is buried deep into the details. I never saw that upon booking and I would imagine maybe others won’t either. They need to stop misleading people and change the description to make it clear this is a guide led tour. The one nice thing I have to say is that the actual tour guide employee was really nice and did try to make the experience as good as he could for us understanding that we thought we were going on our own with the gocars. But disappointing behavior from a company owner to yell at a customer on the phone and be rude.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Dear Mr.Badea; At 10:41 you realized that its a GoCar TOUR which included a tour leader/safety officer. It was not the rental that you taught you booked. You sent a message through the viator messaging center claiming "false advertising" and threating to "leave a very negative review." In response to your message, as the owner of the company I called you up myself and you kept claiming false advertising and threating the bad review you have now placed. I tried several times to explain to you : a) write up content is reviewed by Viator editors b) the word RENTAL is nowhere in the write up c) Tour Leader / Safety office is under what's included in the price. The end result of my explanation was that you hanged the phone, and now you have placed a one star review on a company that scores more than 97% satisfaction rate on Viator/Tripadvisor due to you having misinterpreted what is published as per your own admission above. I am sure that future guests for this tour will read through your claim and my response. Best Regards Sandro Ciliberti
One of the best experiences of my life!
, Mar 2022
One of the best experiences of my life! Its the best way to see Gozo in a day. What an incredible island with spectacular views. Because you are in a small vehicle, you will go to places where the big buses cannot go which is great. Our tour guide, Maurice was exceptional! What an incredible person. He made the tour that much more special. Go for it. You won't regret it.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Thank you for your kind review. Maurice thanks you for your appreciation. With gratitude Yippee team
1 traveler found this review helpful
A perfect island trip in a day
, Mar 2022
Varied trip with never a dull moment & great lunch thrown it. Lots of great views & our guide was full of useful info.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Thank your for your kind review and for choosing to discover Gozo with Yippee. With gratitude Yippee team
1 traveler found this review helpful
Great Gozo Adventure
, Feb 2022
My Son and I had a fantastic day going round in convoy in our little car to see the wonders of Gozo. The weather was great, our guides were informative and attentive, the sites and views are stunning.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Thank you for your kind review. Hope to see you and your soon back to our island. With gratitude Yippee team
1 traveler found this review helpful
Greet adventure.
, Oct 2021
Riding with the Car and visiting beautiful places. It was a good trip and we were lucky that the sun was shining.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you for your kind review. With gratitude Yippee team.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Amazing way to see the entire island!
, Oct 2021
This was the most fun we’ve had in so long! Pick up from the Exclesior hotel was half an hour late, which caused us a little panic with regards to “have we missed it?!”. Transport to the ferry from Valletta took about an hour and a half as we had to stop at various other hotels along the way. We got dropped off at the ferry port, on quite literally a bit of concrete in the sea! Eventually the boat came & took us across. Don’t sit at the back on the left, you will get soaked otherwise! Once on Gozo, it was amazingly planned out. Tuk Tuk’s took us to the garage where the GoCars are kept. We were assigned a GoCar and separated into groups depending on language. Our tour guide, John, was brilliant. Took us “the long way round” to show us authentic Gozo. And my word, was it amazing. We actually got to see what the Gozitans experience everyday, rather than just the busy parts where the coaches go. The GoCars go where no other vehicles can go. Lunch was a traditional Gozitan meal, delicious! Both myself & boyfriend are fussy eaters but LOVED the food! We got back to the garage around 15:25, then taken in the Tuk Tuk to a viewpoint of Gozo, Comino & Malta. Stunning again. Then down to the port. It was unusually busy that day, and lots of people trying to cram onto boats which only sat 25 or 15. We ended up waiting almost an hour to get the boat back, but a special shout-out must go to John, who stayed with us the entire time we were waiting and kept checking when the boat would be there. It wasn’t his fault there was hundreds of locusts pushing onto the boats! Would highly recommend this tour. Authentic & fun. Best thing we have done in ages! Thank you John & the Yippee team for the best day out in Gozo!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Quirky unique Gocars always deliver a memorable experience. John is great is a great Gocar tour leader with great focus on safety. With gratitude Yippee team
1 traveler found this review helpful
Highlight of the holiday!
, Sep 2021
Very well managed, great fun and lots of laughs - the tour was packed with stops and views, the meal was delicious and filling, but for us the highlight was the GoCar itself which got lots of smiles and laughs not only from us but from those we passed. Would reccomend to those up for a little more fun and sense of freedom than your typical tour! Many thanks to those that facilitated it.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you for you kind review. Glad you enjoyed the GoCar tour with us. With gratitude Yippee team
1 traveler found this review helpful
, Sep 2021
Just had a fantastic day, would recommend this fantastic trip laughed so much, our tour guide John was brilliant.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thank you Fiona for your kind review and your appreciation of John. With gratitude Yippee team
1 traveler found this review helpful
Fun tour with a good guide.
, Sep 2021
Nice tour around gozo. It was a lot of fun to Drive the cars. For sure in the time you can not visit the whole island but parts of it. Was a nice experience and definitely recommend it.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thank you Luis for your kind words and your recomendation. With gratitude Yippee tram
1 traveler found this review helpful

Explore Similar Things to Do