Recent Searches
Clear

1.5 Hour Quad Off-Road Tour from Albufeira

star-4.561 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Olhos de Água, Portugal
1.5 Hour Quad Off-Road Tour from Albufeira

From $28.76

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Helmet and Dust Glasses
Petrol
Refundable Deposit (100€)
Entrance to Castle of Paderne

Departure Point

8200 Olhos de Água, Portugal

Arrive 10 minutes before the activity starts. Please don't forget to bring your DRIVER'S LICENSES for each driver as well as 100€ in CASH, deposit for EACH vehicle. Google maps link: https://maps.app.goo.gl/AL699UXFAs7KmLuP7 Coordinates: 37.107663,-8.179817 Contact: +351 914403111

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers
  • OPERATED BY My-TicketShop
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during 1.5 Hour Quad Off-Road Tour from Albufeira?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by 1.5 Hour Quad Off-Road Tour from Albufeira.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during 1.5 Hour Quad Off-Road Tour from Albufeira?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by 1.5 Hour Quad Off-Road Tour from Albufeira.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during 1.5 Hour Quad Off-Road Tour from Albufeira?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by 1.5 Hour Quad Off-Road Tour from Albufeira.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during 1.5 Hour Quad Off-Road Tour from Albufeira?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by 1.5 Hour Quad Off-Road Tour from Albufeira.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
61 Reviews
3 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 61 reviews
star-4
Hiccups but worth it
Magdalena_P
, Jan 2022
We had a very rough start. Felt bad for the guides. I selected the quads because the reviews on the carts weren’t great. But then they grouped the quads and carts together and almost all the carts broke! We lost about an hour before we got going. Once we got going it was a blast. Because of the delay, we got an amazing sunset. If you’re patient, it may be worth your time!
star-4
Great fun
Sara_H
, Sep 2021
Loads of different Experiences, very fun and very adrenaline pumping really enjoyed once got more confident
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Thank you for reviewing!
star-5
Great day
Morrissey
, Sep 2021
Francisco was a great guide. Very enjoyable. The quads were easy to use and it was great sight seeing
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
I'm glad you enjoyed the tour!
star-5
A must do
Somaya_A
, Aug 2021
A fantastic experience. A must do ! Friendly and helpful staff. Guides were very helpful and the view beautiful
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Thank you!
star-5
wonderful experience
Lana_
, Aug 2021
We had a wonderful time on quad and highly recommend it ! probably one of our best experience in algarve. Can you send us the pictures and videos ? we did not received it..
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Thank you for leaving your review! We've already sent you the photos and videos!
star-4
Quad with friends
Margit_L
, Aug 2021
It was a really good moment and the quad tour was amazing can’t wait to the see the pictures. The weather was good. And thank you to the guide who was very patient and very invested
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Thank you very much for the review, I hope you enjoyed the photos!
star-1
Rude and not helpful!
Augusto_M
, Jul 2021
My fiance and I went to albufeira for anniversary, we booked a 1,5 hour quad tour. When we got to Portugal we had some problems with internet connection. We tried to find a nr or contact to were I made the reservation, cause we did not know were we had to go or what time for the tour. Unfortunately I managed to login to my email to late and contacted the agency, we explained what had happened. But the woman who answered the phone was not helpful at all. We asked if we could go on the tour another day when they weren't fully booked, with the thought that we had already paid. But the woman at the agency said that it cost them money! We asked how? when we paid for a service we didn't get? We offer to pay for the pick up and costs they had.. The woman was rude and didn't even want to listen, she went on about that it cost them, how? When we paid and didn't get anything for our money.... Rude and not helpful!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
First of all, our most sincere congratulations on your anniversary, you have chosen a great destination! Regarding your experience with our company, there's really not much else we could have done for you. We gave you the pick-up information in advance. When the driver that we sent to pick you up did not find you, we tried calling, to which there was no answer, and the driver even went around the area looking for you. After a while there was no option but to leave without you. I hope you understand that in the current times at which we have to operate with fewer costumers, our trips get fully booked often, which was the case this time. Which meant that we had to close the bookings, taking in consideration your booking. This is the reason why there was expenses. Organizing the trip and staff... There's always costs involved... Obviously you don't seem to understand how a business is run as this review is plainly naive. What would happen if this was a plane/movies/hotel reservation? The same... I'm glad your internet problems are sorted!
star-1
Horrible
Sofiane_D
, Nov 2021
Expérience horrible. Le matériel est d’une vétusté inimaginable. Le comportement de l’un des animateurs a été un cauchemar. Pour quelques accélérations et légers drifts en chemin de terre (quad = un peu de plaisir), il a fait rentrer 2 buggy à 5 km/h. Si vous voulez rouler à 10 km/h durant 1h30, ce circuit est fait pour vous. Je ne recommande pas.
star-5
Super balade en quad!...
Melinda_L
, Oct 2021
Super balade en quad! Nous avons beaucoup apprécié. Notre guide a été très sympathique et prudent. Nous recommandons cette activité.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
star-5
Belle expérience
Black
, Sep 2021
Nous avons eu un guide sympa. Il n'a pas hésité à nous laisser sur un espace ouvert pour qu'on puisse rouler librement à la fin du parcours. On s'est arrêté au château de Paderne qui donne une belle vue sur la ville. Le parcours était intéressant, en effet, on a roulé sur la route, terrain sablé, rocheux avec des montées et descentes mais également des lignes droites (agréable pour accélérer en toute sécurité). Point d'attention pour le conducteur, on peut ressentir une forte chaleur au niveau des mollets à cause du moteur. Le rapport qualité / prix est top ! C'était une belle expérience à refaire !
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Merci beaucoup d'avoir écrit votre avis!

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
1.5 Hour Quad Off-Road Tour from Albufeira
1.5 Hour Quad Off-Road Tour from Albufeira

star-4.561

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$28.76

star-59

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$54.64

star-51

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$31.63

star-4.566

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$37.38

star-5265

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$32.21

star-515

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$60.39

star-5129

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$34.51 $29.33

star-4.546

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$74.77

star-530

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$28.76

Explore Similar Things to Do