Recent Searches
Clear

Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip Including Medjugorje and Mostar

|
Dubrovnik, Croatia
Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip Including Medjugorje and Mostar
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon11 hours  (approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

While in Dubrovnik, head to another country for the day to see the best of Bosnia and Herzegovina on a guided day trip. Stop in UNESCO-protected Počitelj, which boasts beautiful historical sites, then, head to Medjugorje, the place where, in 1981, six children saw an apparition of the Virgin Mary and has been one of the most popular spots for Catholic pilgrimage in the world. Finally, continue on to Mostar with its stunning bridge.
  • Day trip to Bosnia and Herzegovina from Dubrovnik
  • Visit the UNESCO World Heritage-listed Pocitelj city center
  • Enjoy a walking tour of Medjugorje, an important pilgrimage location for the Catholic world
  • See the Old Bridge in Mostar, a UNESCO World Heritage Site
Saved to wishlist!
Transport by air-conditioned vehicle
Tour Guide
Tour Guide in Mostar
English Speaking Driver
Gratuities
Food and drinks, unless specified

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

8:00 AM
This activity will end right where it started.Our reservations department will contact you with your exact pick-up time and location.
Get the most out of your time on the southern Dalmatian Coast by booking this full-day trip to see the highlights of the neighboring country, Bosnia and Herzegovina. After getting picked up at your hotel and meeting your guide, enjoy the trip north of the city, passing through rustic seaside villages until you get to the border (don’t forget your passport!).

Then carry on inland, stopping in Počitelj, a UNESCO-listed town. Take a stroll around town, and learn about its history as you stop to admire the historical structures of Haji-Ali Mosque and Sahat-kula, a silo-shaped fort on top of the hill above the town.

Drink in the views of the Bosnian countryside as the air-conditioned coach snakes its way toward Medjugorje. Once in the town, hop off the bus for a closer look at this spiritually important town. It all started in 1981 when six children claimed they’d been visited by the Virgin Mary. And ever since then, Medjugorje has been an important stop on the Catholic pilgrimage trail. Take some free time here to explore the town and even attend a church service, if you wish.

Then journey on to Mostar, a historical and culturally significant Balkan town, most known for its jaw-dropping beautiful bridge, connecting the Muslim to the Catholic sides of town. Stroll the streets of the town and take some time to witnesses the daredevils diving off of the bridge. 

Head back to Dubrovnik and continue enjoying the views of the countryside until you’re dropped back off at your hotel.
Itinerary
Pass By:  
Dubrovnik
The tour starts with an early pick-up in Dubrovnik.
Stop At:  
Medjugorje
Enjoy free time to tour the most popular religious destination in the region.
Duration: 45 minutes
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
Mostar
Take a 1 hour walking tour with your guide. Learn all about the history of the Old Town and the iconic Old Bridge. After, enjoy free time to explore on your own.
Duration: 3 hours 
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
Pocitelj
Stop at the UNESCO-listed medieval town of Pocitelj on your way back. Take a break from the drive back and climb up the tower overlooking the Neretva river.
Duration: 30 minutes
Admission Ticket Free
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • If you would like to swap the Medjugorje stop with a visit to Kravica waterfalls, please contact the local supplier at least a day before the tour. The number is provided on your voucher.
  • A current valid passport is required on the day of travel
  • Minimum numbers apply. There is a possibility of cancellation after confirmation if there are not enough passengers to meet requirements. In the event of this occurring, you will be offered an alternative or full refund. The minimum number of passengers to run the tour is 4
  • The Old Bridge in Mostar may be slippery.
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Your pick-up time may differ from the advertised start time. This is because pick-up times are regulated around the core of the Old Town.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 50 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Super Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the pick up location?
A:We only offer pickup from central districts. Let us know where you are staying in the 'Special Requirements' box in the Traveler Details section during checkout. Or you can let us know after booking by visiting 'Manage my Booking' and emailing us there.
Jul 2019
Q:
Where is the meeting point?
A:The meeting point for this tour will be at Pile gate by the Gift Shop Dubravka.
Jul 2019
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip Including Medjugorje and Mostar?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip Including Medjugorje and Mostar.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip Including Medjugorje and Mostar?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip Including Medjugorje and Mostar.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "There is a lot of time spent on the road for this trip so be prepared." See review
  • "Whilst there is a lot of driving on this trip, I think that it is worth the time in the minibus." See review

Reviews

4.0
star-4
666 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 666 reviews
star-4
Good tour. Very informative.
Stephen_W
, Jul 2022
It was a great trip. Lots of beautiful scenery along the way. Interesting stops. We thought it would be a coach, but there were only 6 of us in a van. The guide, a young lady, was an excellent driver, full of interesting information, and made sure things ran smoothly. The walking tour guide in Mostar was informative and very passionate about his country. The “30-45 minute” walking tour was still going when my wife and I had to tip him and leave to eat, spend some time visiting sites on our own and get back to the bus. The guide went so long that people had to rush to eat and use restrooms, much less do anything else. This was the only disappointment of the tour, but again, I respect the local guide and his love of his country.
star-1
Not worth the $150 private tour
Rakesh_H
, Jul 2022
Too short in medjugorje. Which was the nice part. We had a local guide in mostor who showed up 25 mins late, spent entire walking tour talking about how he fought in Bosnian war, how Serbs raped his city women, showed off his bullet wounds, and veered off track. Felt like we were in a script of a fading war hero retelling his glory day. 3 hrs in mostor is waste. Had to find ways to kill the time. Visitor, please find better local guides.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hi Rakesh, Thank you for your review. Your group booked a small group tour option, not a private tour. Small group tours are still group tours and adhere to a schedule. We also offer a private tour of only Medjugorje for those wishing to spend their day there. Feel free to contact us in the future if you would like it arranged. Thank you for booking with us, SuperTours
star-1
Bait and Switch
Diane_K
, Jun 2022
This could have been a wonderful day, but instead it felt like a bait and switch. We were supposed to travel by "coach" but instead had a ride of terror in a rickety van that stalled out on one occasion. The pick-up time was advertised to be 8:00 a.m.; we received a notification the day before that we would be leaving at 7:10 a.m. - so much for being able to eat the breakfast that we had already paid for as part of our hotel stay. Please stick to the tour description if you hope for satisfied customers.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hello Diane, Thank you for your review. Pick-ups for a large area around the Old Town of Dubrovnik are not allowed after 7 a.m. Due to this regulation, many of our pick-ups are pushed a bit sooner. We apologize for the incovenience but the regulation was passed in order to protect the Old Town, and tour companies must abide by it. Thank you for booking with us, SuperTours team
star-5
Great tour guide. Very passionate about mostar bridge
Lesley_S
, Jun 2022
Mostar is absolutely stunning. Such a quaint town with old cobbled streets. Our tour guide was very informative and passionate about the bridge. Stunning green waters and so scenic. Take plenty of photos if you go
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great day trip !!
Antonio_F
, Jun 2022
This trip was a great experience. Was fortunate to be able to do it while in Croatia. The tour company was on time and kept me informed of pick up time and location, the guide was pleasant and extremely knowledgeable. Explained everything and was available to answer any question anyone had. He was the best !!!!
star-5
Great trip
Tony_S
, Jun 2022
Great trip mixing pleasure of siteseeing, bit of religion and exploring new lands!... Dana our guide, was very helpful, smart and educated! She showed us everything with the simplest detail ending by making a wish inside an old tour that might comes true....
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-2
Long time on coach- beautiful towns though
Angela_U
, Jun 2022
Firstly the times changed the evening before to 6.30 pick up. Travelled over 4.5 hrs to have only 50 minutes in Medjugorie. Then 3hrs in Mostar and then another 4.5 hrs return. Disappointed that we only had short time in Medjugorie. Enjoyed our time but coach with no toilet and journey time was a nightmare.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hi Angela, Thank you for your review. The trip took longer than usual because of construction on one of the main roads leading to Mostar in Bosnia and Herzegovina. Because of that, we sometimes have to take a longer route. The trip from Dubrovnik to Mostar takes much less time under normal circumstances. We apologize for the inconvenience. Thank you for booking with us.
star-2
Could've went on your own
A_T
, May 2022
I thought it would be a big bus but it turned out to be a 8 seater van. Seats were very comfortable and luxurious. Medjugorje was a complete waste of time and total tourist trap. I would've rather gone to the waterfall instead, so i dont know why that wasn't an option? Mostar was... rich with history and the old town was small. Bosnian food was really delicious. I found the local tour guide to be mediocre, as he kept inserting little comments here and there while trying to tell us about Bosnia's history from his perspective? In addition, he kept talking while on the streets (really harsh sun and super hot without shades) while other tour guides were up and moving. (just my two cents and experience) Also, on the way back I had no idea why there was this guy was sitting next to me since on the way there I didn't have anybody sitting next to me. (I sat in the front) So, I was squished for four hours and it was painful. I couldn't move much and I couldn't put my foot out. It also seemed like the guy who sat next to me knew the tour guide? I didn't pay €54.00 to be squished for four hours while other people in the back sat comfortably. But the driver was really nice and humorous.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you for your review, We also operate a tour to Kravica waterfalls, if you had contacted us we would have gladly switched your tour from Medjugorje to Kravica. Thank you for booking with us.
star-4
Beautiful Mostar.
VincenroKing_B
, May 2022
Mostar was a small beautiful town. Our guide Eva was nice and knowledgeable. The only downside was that the walking tour in Mostar took too long and we only had 80mins free time after.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great day trip to Bosnia-Herzegovina
Linda_L
, May 2022
Marin was a fantastic guide and the places we visited were fascinating. It was a very enjoyable day trip.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Great day trip
Lisa_N
, May 2022
Highlight was Mostar. Great value for money considering the 3 pkacrs we visited. Goid time of year to go as I imagine it would be very hot in the summer.
star-5
Good trip
Rafa_e
, May 2022
Good trip, one proper stop. Wouldn't recommend the tour guy in Bosnia, but the city exploring and food is amazing. Also, the bridge jumpe was great. The tour driver was only 28 but had good history and general knowledge of the Croatia and Bosnia, he was helpful and friendly. Add waterfall.
star-5
Great to see the bridge...
Gary_J
, May 2022
Great to see the bridge in Mostar and understand the history of what happened in Mostar. It's difficult to understand all the problems without visiting.
star-4
The visit to Mostar was...
Sanet_S
, May 2022
The visit to Mostar was definitely the highlight! Our driver was excellent. More free time in Pocitelj and Mostar would have been great. Overall worth it!
star-5
Bosnia tour
Sharyn_F
, May 2022
We thoroughly enjoyed our Mostar, Pocitelj, Medjugorje tour. Both the driver and our Mostar guide were knowledgeable and professional. Our guide exemplified Bosnian pride. It was a wonderful day!
star-5
Entertaining & educational day trip
Katja_A
, May 2022
Very educational & entertaining day trip to Bosnia & Herzegovina with Super Tours! We had an excellent guide (whose name I unfortunately didn’t catch) who told us tons of interesting information about the history, culture & people of both Croatia and Bosnia, and had us in stitches at times with his great sense of humour. Stunning drive towards the border of Bosnia and Mostar was an absolute highlight.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Very beautiful and well worth a day's visit
Robert_P
, May 2022
Our tour guide was awesome. She provided a lot of detail for each of our visits. She was very friendly and always willing to answer questions. This tour is an absolute must!!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Highly recommended
Lloyd_H
, Apr 2022
Visiting UNESCO World Heritage sites is always an experience worth the time. This day trip exceeded our expectations. Definitely recommend!
star-5
Stunning Bosnia
Julie_P
, Apr 2022
Medjugorje before the tourism kills it. Driver Mario very good and helpful. Guide in Mostar very passionate. Mostar fascinating.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Go for it.
Mary_F
, Apr 2022
Reality of war, and how relevant it is in the current climate. The character of the old town of Mostar, unbelievable and definitely worth a visit.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip Including Medjugorje and Mostar
Likely to Sell Out
Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip Including Medjugorje and Mostar

star-4666

11 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$56.35

star-410

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$99.14

star-41266

4 hours 45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$58.44

star-442

12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$46.96

star-3.514

11 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$60.53

star-4.57

11 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$93.92

star-3.515

3 hours 45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$101.87
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations