Recent Searches
Clear

Blue Cave Small-Group Boat Tour from Dubrovnik

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Dubrovnik, Croatia
Blue Cave Small-Group Boat Tour from Dubrovnik

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon4 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Avoid the crowds that flock to the Blue Cave by booking a small-group tour to the popular destination. The boat’s crew is dedicated to creating an intimate trip and utilizes alternate routes and less-common departure times to ensure you have a less-crowded experience. Plus, while some trips take all day, this efficient tour is offered in both the morning and afternoon so it is easier to fit into your schedule.
  • Visit the iconic Blue Cave on a half-day boat tour
  • The tour makes stops at other beaches and caves for snorkeling and swimming
  • Enjoy snacks and alcoholic beverages on the boat
  • A small group tour ensures individual attention from the crew
Saved to wishlist!
Snacks
Alcoholic Beverages
Bottled water
Use of Snorkeling equipment
Air-conditioned vehicle
Fuel surcharge
Soda/Pop
Pick up that is outside of city of Dubrovnik
Towels
Swim suit
Pickups less than 700m from starting point.
This operator has two meet-up options available. You can either meet at the departure point below or select a location for pick-up.
Lapadska obala 28 , Lapadska obala 28, 20000, Dubrovnik, Croatia

Please contact us on phone so we can make arrangements for your pickup, Viber and Whats app supported.

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

This activity will end right where it started.Pickup from locations less than 1000m away from starting point is not included.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Captain may change the route.
  • You must inform us if you want a Vegetarian sandwich
  • Its not allowed to bring animals
  • For any special inquiry contact us directly
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Dubrovnik Islands Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Blue Cave Small-Group Boat Tour from Dubrovnik?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Blue Cave Small-Group Boat Tour from Dubrovnik.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Blue Cave Small-Group Boat Tour from Dubrovnik?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Blue Cave Small-Group Boat Tour from Dubrovnik.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Blue Cave Small-Group Boat Tour from Dubrovnik?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Blue Cave Small-Group Boat Tour from Dubrovnik.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "If you have any food allergies, I would suggest bringing your own." See review

Reviews

5.0
star-5
1,063 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 1,063 reviews
star-5
Great Tour!
ami_g
, Jul 2022
Great trip with tour guide Luca! Our last stop at The Blue Cave and first set of caves were the highlight of our trip!
star-5
Must do experience
Sylvia_V
, Jul 2022
Fantastic tour. Marco was awesome and created a great vibe for my family. Perfect amount of time. Highly recommend
star-5
A wonderful experience with drinks and food
Outi_L
, Jul 2022
Good value for the price in total. Sandwich and drinks included. Also it was very nice to visit the Lopud Island famous beach, they also gave us a sunbed voucher. We were very pleased with the experience and Mario, our guide, was amazing.
star-5
The beach and swimming...
june_c
, Jul 2022
The beach and swimming shame it was to rough to snorkel for us a couple of the younger people managed to get to the caves but Marcus was very helpful
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
We enjoyed swimming in...
Lanette_S
, Jun 2022
We enjoyed swimming in the beautiful blue water and playing on the sandy beach. Enjoyed the blue cave.
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
Do not miss -
Lorie_S
, Jun 2022
Besides the little confusion of pick up time, we had a fabulous time! Made it to the cave before all the buses - Words cannot express the beauty of this island and our guide was top notch. He offered to take pictures and provided us with information about the island!! Highly recommend!!!
star-4
Nice tour but needs to improve on the communication
Pierre_M
, Jun 2022
A really nice day out with not too many people. Only 4 stars as I thought the communication prior to the tour could have been a lot better. I asked a few questions that were ignored and was asked twice about pick up place. Overall it went well but I think they really need to improve on that especially as they have 4 boats at a time so lots of people to manage.
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-4
Fun Day
Constance_S
, Jun 2022
Scenery was wonderful. Sandwiches could have been better. Music was fun. Luca was a entertaining person. Swimming was terrific.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
Fun trip
AuroraMarie_S
, Jun 2022
The trip was really fun! Nice guy driving the boat and good music. The locations were beautiful and fun to explore. Unfortunately some of us got food-poisoning and really sick the day after, probably from the lunch. And washing the snorkels between use would be more hygienic. Still we would really recommend the trip to everyone. The days was fantastic and me and my friends got an experience we’ll never forget:)
star-5
Awesome tour
Viktorija_P
, Jun 2022
It's really nice experience and thise 4 hours runs very fast. Our boat captain Marko was amaizing. Itself experience swimming and snorkeling in case was just great!
star-5
Totally worth it
Jeannine_W
, Jun 2022
super fun trip with a great skipper Luca. it was an amazing experience, i recommended to do it. the places you visit are pretty cool and the boat ride us super fun.
star-5
A must do!
Poonam_B
, Jun 2022
We had a great time on this tour! Definitely recommend! Luka was great! I feel like we got to experience a lot in a short space of time. This is aust if visiting Dubrovnik
star-5
Beatifull, amazing
Trude_J
, Jun 2022
It was a great trip, our man at the boat Luca did the tour exelent. We Wish the trip was a litle bit longer…mayby 6 hour
star-5
Fabulous experience
Emma_S
, Jun 2022
A fantastic afternoon, just the right length of time too, not too long or too short. The group on the boat and our skipper were fantastic and we had so much fun together. I’d highly recommend this trip, to get to see a little more of the area and time to relax too
star-5
Can't miss tour
Lynn_B
, Jun 2022
Beautiful and unique scenery.Luca was a fantastic guide, and even better DJ & bartender. He made the day fun and memorable.
star-5
Fun speed boat and swimming excursion
MaryKate_B
, Jun 2022
Such a fun and exhilarating speed boat ride. It is bumpy and you will get wet! The guide, Mario, was incredibly kind and knowledgeable about locations we visited and made sure we all felt comfortable the entire time. Beautiful views and fun snorkeling in the iconic caves. Sandwiches and beer/wine included!
star-4
Brilliant day out
Paul_C
, Jun 2022
Very very good ! Definitely recommend our guide Luca was very good and funny had a brilliant day we were slightly disappointed we couldn’t go in a cave as their was no light so we recommend bringing a waterproof torch or some kind of light source if you want to go inside. We also didn’t get a snorkel or goggles even though they say this in the description regardless we had an amazing day !!!
star-5
Worth it!
Michelle_E
, Jun 2022
We had such a lovely time! The staff were very accommodating and lovely. We were also able to get picked up & dropped off, as we stayed in Lapad, which made it hassle free. Very well organised tour! If you’re not a confident swimmer they will provide you a life jacket and snorkelling equipment. They provide non-alcoholic & alcoholic beverages and sandwiches too. Do bring beach towels & cash for when you get to Sunj Beach as there are a couple of beach bars. I would definitely do it again in the future & highly recommend it! Don't listen to the bad reviews, my bf can barely swim but he made it no problem lol
star-3
Okey tour if you dont have nothing to do!
Antoinette_F
, Jun 2022
I dont know why has 5 stars in reviews! Is more like a speed boat so if you want to relax is not for you! The driver Came late to the Hilton Garage and she was driving very fast! Then when we arrived to the port they were unorganized didn’t know how to split people in different boats without separate the groups, they packed the boats ! Alcoholic beer just beer and mysterious bottle in the cooler without label and a sandwich ! The cave were nice but the beach was all dirty sand full of garbage cans of tuna and empty bottles!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Tour has 5 stars because 99% of the people gave that rate based on their experience. Thank you for your review, maybe you would enjoyed more if you booked private tour. It is impossible to please everyone and that is fine. We are open for every constructive crtiticism so thank you for letting us know about the mess on the beach, we will see what we can do, even that is not our fault . Also, I appologies that driver was late, but she did not drive very fast, that might be your personal impression. t
star-2
Unacceptable Covid policy by tour operators Do not recommend this tour
Bruce_C
, Jun 2022
Very disappointed in this tour. Advertised as a tour which includes snorkel gear and beach outing. We were never offered snorkel equipment (would have been great because the water was so clear) also, the distances you had to swim to even get to the caves was extremely long. If you are not a strong swimmer, or even in average fitness this tour is not for you. The first "cave" was just a cave with nothing to see. However it was about 100 yards from the boat. In a pool, that is doable, in a sea with currents a challenge to say the least. We had 2 elderly ladies in our boat and they could not go in the water because they couldn't swim very well, and would have been impossible to get in/out of the boat. So a complete waste of money for them. My wife, (not a strong swimmer) did not go in also because they provided nothing to help her while she was in the water. I am a decent swimmer, and I really struggled as well as a young couple. We were all gassed from the first cave. Then the "beach" visit (over an hour) was a joke. It had to be a quarter mile to the beach from the boat in probably 15 feet deep water. So the elderly ladies again could not participate as well as my wife (so I could not as well because I chose to stay with my wife) Our guide had to help the younger couple to shore because you could not bring anything to shore without it getting wet. Marco (our guide) was kind enough to bring to shore for them (having there bag over his head as he struggled due to the distance. The most disturbing thing of this tour though was Marco (our guide) disclosed he was not vaccinated, nor would he ever be vaccinated. He felt the entire "Covid" thing was contrived by the government to make money. (I am not kidding) If you are going to hire a company that we pay good money to use, I would suggest having a policy that all companies (by Viator) employees are vaccinated for the safety of their guests. I have to say, that was shocking to me (not to mention the elder ladies were even more upset) We had to change the subject because it just got too "ugly" and would have ruined an already miserable outing. Unless this company changes its hiring policies, I would not recommend this tour company.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Blue Cave Small-Group Boat Tour from Dubrovnik
Blue Cave Small-Group Boat Tour from Dubrovnik

star-51041

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$72.01

star-533

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$83.49

star-4.5176

5 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$49.05

star-590

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$72.01

star-531

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$86.62

star-519

2 hours 24 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$33.22

star-4.5156

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$39.25

star-4164

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$52.18
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations