Recent Searches

Catamaran from Cannes

star-4.5117 Reviews
Cannes, France
Catamaran from Cannes

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon3 hours  (approx.)
iconOffered in: English and 2 more

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here


Take in views of the fabulous French Riviera from the water on a luxury catamaran cruise. Sail along the Bay of Cannes while relaxing on deck, and splash into the sea for a swim and snorkel if you like. Choose from a half- or full-day cruise and upgrade to include an optional buffet lunch on board. Alternatively, embark on a sunset cruise and enjoy a glass of French Champagne as you watch the rosy glow of twilight wash over the gorgeous landscape.
  • A catamaran cruise with customizable options from Cannes
  • Enjoy stunning views of the French Riviera and Bay of Cannes
  • Dine on a gourmet buffet lunch (if option selected)
  • Watch the sunset from the sea with a glass of Champagne (if option selected)
Saved to wishlist!
Use of snorkeling equipment (Day time cruises only)
Glass of wine, orange juice or mineral water (if lunch option selected)
Use of shared Kayaks and Stand Up Paddles (Day time cruises only)
Food and drinks, unless specified (extra drinks can be purchased on board in CASH only)
Hotel pickup and drop-off
NO CREDIT CARD ON BOARD. Please bring cash on board to pay for any extras.
Quai Laubeuf , 06400 Cannes, France

Riviera Lines ticket office at Quai des Iles in Cannes, at the end of the Laubeuf Carpark.

This activity will end right where it started.
Get a new perspective on the famous French Riviera coastline with a catamaran cruise departing from the Port of Cannes. Enjoy a welcome drink and meet the crew, then relax on the luxurious vessel as you sail off into the blue waters of the Mediterranean. Choose from four different options to customize your tour. 

Half-Day Cruise: Set sail toward the gorgeous Lérins Islands. Soak up the Mediterranean sun along the way, and cool off with a refreshing swim or snorkel in the sea while the catamaran is stopped.

Half-Day Cruise with Lunch: Enjoy all the elements of the half-day cruise, plus savor a gourmet buffet lunch on board. Treat yourself to tasty dishes like roast beef or chicken, rice and pasta salads and sweet French-inspired finishes like chocolate fondant or apple tart.

Full-Day Cruise with Lunch: Enjoy a full day on the water, including all the features of the tour above, with additional hours of sailing in the afternoon. After lunch, continue on through the Mediterranean to the Massif de l'Esterel mountain range, where you soak up the scenery from a secluded cove.

Sunset Cruise with Champagne: Experience the magic of the French Riviera at twilight, setting just before sunset casts a rosy glow over the water and coastline. Sip a glass of Champagne as you sail for an evening of Riviera romance.
Pass By:  
Iles de Lerins
The boat will moor between the Lérins Islands in the morning.
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Minimum age to drink alcohol is 18
  • Minimum numbers apply. There is a possibility of cancellation after confirmation if there are not enough passengers to meet requirements. In the event of this occurring, you will be offered an alternative or full refund.
  • It is strictly forbidden to bring food and drinks on board.
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • NO CREDIT CARD ON BOARD. Please bring cash on board to pay for any extras.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 80 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Riviera Lines SARL
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Catamaran from Cannes?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Catamaran from Cannes.
What is the policy on sanitization during Catamaran from Cannes?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Catamaran from Cannes.
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Catamaran from Cannes?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Catamaran from Cannes.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips

  • "You need too safe a good place on the boat but once you have solved the first step you will enjoy it the whole day!" See review


117 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 117 reviews
Skip this tour
, Jun 2022
My husband and I were very excited to go on this catamaran cruise yesterday. However, we chose the full day option with lunch. We anchored in the bay of Abtibes. Odd that we would anchor there, but no big deal. The boat left that spot around 1:30 PM, and dropped everybody off that wasn’t on the full day tour in Saint Marguerite island. We picked up a whole other crew of passengers. I’m thinking that we were going to swim in a different place, we went back to the exact same place. It was quite disappointing. In the description, it specifically says that you have multiple places that we are stopping for a swim. The waves were very light in between Saint Margarite Islands, and why we did not anchor there, I have no idea. There were many other places that we could’ve gone Instead of back to the exact same spot. And if that was their plan, I wish they had told the full day tour, so we could’ve gotten off on the island and explored ourselves. It was rather disappointing. We were literally just sitting on the boat all day with nothing to do because there was a current and we couldn’t take out any of the paddle boards or kayaks. We were in a bay between mega yachts which were in a deeper spot because they needed the depth. We did not. It did not facilitate a nice swim because of all the big boats that were driving by.
Beautiful day on the water
, Jun 2022
Crew was great, boat was beautiful, lunch was nice- weather was iffy in the morning but did not take away from the experience. The whole day cruise was a great day. It was unclear what time the end of the tour was, until I checked in. Would have liked to have known that in advance and when I tried to connect via What's app, phone and email- was unable to find out. Bring a towel :)
Enjoy a day sail from sea!
, Jun 2022
We did the full day catamaran sail. I highly recommend it. We had a great time enjoying the view of the French Riviera from sea. It was very relaxing and our time in the water was great. By doing the full day, we had 2 times to play in the water. You can ride a kayak, paddleboard, or just float with a life jacket or pool noodle. The food for lunch was great along with the afternoon snacks. The prices onboard for drinks were very reasonable. Staff was friendly and accommodating.
Good experience in all.
, Jun 2022
Excellent crew and service. I will rate the friendliness a 5 but the food needs some improvement. Thanks for incorporating the birthday celebration
So much fun!
, Jun 2022
Amazing experience on a very clean and spacious Catamaran. Crew members were very nice and accommodating.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Fun experience
, May 2022
Very nice crews and highly recommend. The lunch was good and the view was wonderful. The island that the catamaran goes to is worth checking out as well. The only downside was that they ran out of beer an hour into the crews.
Fun experience
, Jan 2021
Was great no over crowding & great scenery on the catamaran with helpful hosts. Refreshments on board and the opportunity to snorkel too
1 traveler found this review helpful
Good cruise
, Aug 2020
We had a so good time. Catamaran is big enough Not too many people Nice place for swimming Great view Thank you so much
1 traveler found this review helpful
Glimpse for the sea
, Aug 2020
The catamaran looks very good, sparking clean and kind sailor men. We did not expect that they will sail only in one place, but everything was very nice. We have the opportunity to try different kind of marine activities, swimming and snorkel. The food was decent and was enough for everybody.
Beautiful Location but quite a lot of people
, Aug 2020
very nice cruise, the weather was beautiful and we were able to swim at a beautiful spot. However the catamaran was rather cramped as there weren’t too many deck chairs.
Highlight of our holiday!
, Aug 2020
Amazing experience which exceeded our expectations. Great value for money. The catamaran is clean and classy and staff were attentive. Snacks were served free of charge. We were able to see the coastline at its best and the swim was unforgettable. Loved it!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2020
Thank you very much for your nice message! hope to see you again on board!
Cancelled not even 24 hours prior to trip
, Oct 2019
Our booking was cancelled not even 24 hours before our sailing trip because they did not have enough booked passengers for the trip. We were looking to celebrate a birthday on the boat, very disappointing. Especially because the issue was not the weather or the like, bust just that the trip was not giving them enough return.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Hello, It is unfortunate that we had to cancel, we do not cancel for fun and prefer to welcome our guests on board. However, it is indicated in the product information that Minimum numbers apply. There is a possibility of cancellation after confirmation if there are not enough passengers to meet requirements.
Relaxing in French Riviera
, Sep 2019
Very relaxing and picturesque on a beautiful boat. Perfect amount of time to still have time to walk around cannes
2 travelers found this review helpful
Excellent trip - good value
Jan L
, Aug 2019
Very nice day trip - crew was nice and the ship very clean. Good space around the ship - we had a good lunch on board the ship - everything was perfect.
Great Day trip on the Catamaran
, Aug 2019
My friend and I did the day trip on the Catamaran and it was fabulous. I would recommend to anyone and would do it again myself. The staff was very nice. There were snacks and beverages throughout the trip as well as the lunch that we paid for. We were able to buy additional drinks on the boat to enjoy throughout the trip. There was plenty of time to swim at both stops. I would highly recommend the day long trip and definitely a great value.
Daytime Chillout
, Aug 2019
You need too safe a good place on the boat but once you have solved the first step you will enjoy it the whole day! Nice - Nice - Nice !
2 travelers found this review helpful
Great day in the south of France
, Aug 2019
The cruise was great .The south of France is beautiful,the water is gorgeous but I should say that the crew could’ve interacted with the passengers a little more and the English-speaking version of the cruise was hard to understand by the captain the first stop that we made was quite busy with many other boats anchored around us could’ve found a more secluded spot but that’s just nitpicking overall it was fun would do it again
1 traveler found this review helpful
Birthday tour
, Jul 2019
Beautiful catamaran. Clean and fresh. Did not sail. Wasn't wind enough. We were not convinced. Boat out of coffe 11.00 (tour started 10.15). Didn't bring enough food. Crew could have been more service minded.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Wonderful afternoon tour
Eric N
, Jul 2019
We loved the itinerary, the food, the wine, and the stop for swimming, boating, and paddleboarding. The only thing we wish we would have known is to get to the front of the line... people stake out chairs on the deck, so we had to stand or sit inside. Still, would definitely recommend!
Great outing!
, Jul 2019
While I was staying in Nice with friends we decided to do a day trip and do the half day cruise with no lunch. We had a blast using the snorkeling and paddle board equipment. There is plenty to go around. The only thing that we did not realize was that those that signed up for the lunch buffet were already on the boat when we were boarding so the best seating was already taken. With that being said we were able to get nice seating on the second level of the boat. Something to consider if you are deciding between the two options. We were very happy that we ended our time in Nice with this fun and relaxing adventure!
1 traveler found this review helpful

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Catamaran from Cannes
Catamaran from Cannes


3 hours

Free Cancellation



3 hours

Free Cancellation



2 hours

Free Cancellation



4 hours

Free Cancellation



7 hours

Free Cancellation

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations