Recent Searches
Clear

Morning Access to Montserrat Monastery from Barcelona

star-4.5448 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Barcelona, Spain
Morning Access to Montserrat Monastery from Barcelona

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon5 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

While in Catalonia, gain morning access to the 1,000-year-old  Montserrat Monastery before anyone else on this tour. Just outside of Barcelona, lies the monastery that still functions today. Follow your guide through the area, and admire its pristine architecture. Then, pop into the Museum of Montserrat, if you wish, and explore its galleries with your guide close by to answer any questions along the way.
  • Morning access tour of the Montserrat Monastery
  • Admire the monastery’s Gothic architecture
  • Explore the galleries of the Museum of Montserrat (if option selected)
  • Round-trip transport from a central location in Barcelona

Why Travelers Choose This Tour

Early access means you enter the monastery before the crowds arrive.
Saved to wishlist!
Guided Visit with a proffesional Guide
Round transfer from Plaza Catalunya to the Monastery and back
Access to the Throne of the Virgin (if you select the option)
Access to the Audiovisual Room (if you select the option)
Access to the Museum (if you select the option)
Licor tasting (if you select the option)
Hotel pickup and drop-off

Departure Point

Carrer de Provença, 273, 08008 Barcelona, Spain

The bus will be parked in street Provenca number 273. The guide will be waiting with a sign of Amigo Tours. Take the subway to the stop "Diagonal" lines 3 and 5. The bus stop is close to the Casa Milá (La Pedrera)

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Please note that the inclusions are different for each option. Please read carefully the inclusions of the option that you have selected.
  • Please note: All tours are run in both English and Spanish
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Amigo Tours Spain
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Morning Access to Montserrat Monastery from Barcelona?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Morning Access to Montserrat Monastery from Barcelona.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Morning Access to Montserrat Monastery from Barcelona?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Morning Access to Montserrat Monastery from Barcelona.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Morning Access to Montserrat Monastery from Barcelona?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Morning Access to Montserrat Monastery from Barcelona.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Morning Access to Montserrat Monastery from Barcelona?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Morning Access to Montserrat Monastery from Barcelona.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Take good walking shoes and a coat as it is quite cool early in the morning" See review
  • "Be sure you reserve an early morning trip, as the place fills up as the day wears on." See review
  • "its really better to do it early to avoid the lines and the crowds." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
448 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 448 reviews
star-2
This tour does not give enough time to explore all that is included in breath taking Monserrat
SimoneMehlbaum
, Oct 2021
From all the Viator trips I have on in the past decade this was the worst guide. She wasn’t interested at all or passionate about the site. We were stuck in traffic due to an accident in the morning and lost a lot of time, not just 10 minutes to view the Madonna, Basilica, museum and virtual tour and get our cookies as we didn’t drink the liquor. It’s impossible to do all this in 1.5 hours , take a longer tour , this is a beautiful experience. Definitely recommend going early before the crowds come .
star-1
Horrible
Tourist
, Jun 2021
Horrible!! The company changed meeting information at the last minute. There were six of us left behind at original meeting point. We were from Spain, England, Italy, and us from the USA. Now they are deciding to refunds or not. If the touring company decides to change pick up information at 9 night before the tour at 7:15am, it would be necessary to personally contact the customer to make sure they get the information at least via a text. Other companies have the sense and curtesy to do so.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Dear Amig@ Thank you very much for letting us know your comments. We have reviewed this issue and we would like to clarify that we were also advised that we would not be allowed to pick up at the old meeting point, due to a new regulation, and we assure you that we tried to solve it as soon as possible. We are sorry that we were not able to serve you as we would have liked. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-5
Nice trip to Montserrat
Mona_M
, Mar 2020
The tour was informative. I wish I had more time. We had to choose between the hike to the cross and the museum. We chose the hike which was lovely.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Dear Amiga Mona Thank you very much for your great words. We love that you liked our tour from Barcelona and we hope to welcome you again soon. Thank you Best regards
star-5
Monserrat tour
terrygraap
, Jan 2020
The Montserrat tour was excellent. The tour guide was knowledgeable regarding the monastery. Even though it was quite cold, the tour went well. I recommend it.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Dear Amigo Terry, Many thanks for your great words. We love you liked our tour in Barcelona and we look forward to receiving you soon again. Many thanks Kind regards
star-5
A must for every tourist visiting Barcelona and preferably a guided tour is a better option as everything is explained
Desmond C
, Jan 2020
A must for every tourist visiting Barcelona and preferably a guided tour is a great way to enjoy the beauty and its history
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Dear Amigo Many thanks for your great words. We love you liked our tour in Barcelona and we look forward to receiving you soon again. Many thanks Kind regards
star-5
Great morning!
Darmark
, Nov 2019
We enjoyed our trip to the Monastery. Our guide was informative and helpful. We had plenty of time there and it was great to get there early before the crowds.The bus ride was comfortable.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Dear custumer Many thanks for your great words. We love you liked our tour with our guide and we look forward to receiving you soon again. Many thanks Kind regards
star-4
Nice Quiet Monastery
Esther Y
, Nov 2019
I was here last time but it was a lot more crowded. A beautiful structure and I was able to go into the main church
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Dear Esther, Many thanks for your great words. We love you liked our tour in Barcelona and we look forward to receiving you soon again. Many thanks Kind regards AMIGO GROUP
star-4
Montserrat Monastery is a must.
Lucian B
, Nov 2019
If you are visiting Barcelona, do make time for a side trip to Montserrat. The countryside is breathtaking. Be sure you reserve an early morning trip, as the place fills up as the day wears on. There are both guided tours during the ride only and those with added guided tours of the facilities while there. We chose the former and that worked just fine. There are walking tours available, a museum and several restaurants. Remember, the earlier the better.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Dear customer Many thanks for your great words. We love you liked our tour in Barcelona and we look forward to receiving you soon again. Many thanks Kind regards AMIGO GROUP
star-1
Not the best
desislavamitseva
, Oct 2019
No enough time and the weather in October is apparently is very foggy( specially in the morning , so we couldn't see anything from the beauty of the place
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Estimado cliente, muchas gracias por sus comentarios. Lamentamos que no pudiera apreciar la belleza de Montserrat debido al mal tiempo en la ciudad. Esperamos poder recibirle pronto para que pueda realizar la visita con mejor tiempo. Muchas gracias Un saludo AMIGO GROUP
star-4
Well Done
momopepper
, Oct 2019
Highly recommend the morning access tour. You get there before the crowds so practically no line and plenty of time to take pictures and enjoy the surroundings peacefully. Both our driver and tour guide were great. Best of all, you still have almost the entire day left to explore other parts of Barcelona after the tour. So if waking up early is not a problem or you have a tight schedule, this tour is perfect.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Dear customer man thanks for your words. We are so happy you enjoyed this beautiful venue with us. We will keep working on improving to give the best experience! Many thanks Regards AMIGO GROUP

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Morning Access to Montserrat Monastery from Barcelona
Morning Access to Montserrat Monastery from Barcelona

star-4.5448

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$39.00

star-4.528

11 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$95.00

star-52

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$33.00

star-4.5491

5 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$72.35

star-517

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$75.84

star-4.573

4 hours 45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$46.21

star-51

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$105.46

star-4.524

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$83.21

Explore Similar Things to Do