Recent Searches
Clear

6-Hour Sunset Dinner Catamaran Cruise from Albufeira

|
Albufeira, Portugal
6-Hour Sunset Dinner Catamaran Cruise from Albufeira

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon6 hours 30 minutes  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Portugal’s Algarve coast is even more stunning at dusk and the best place to watch the sunset is from the water. Set sail across Armação de Pêra bay on an evening catamaran cruise, explore tranquil coves and sea caves along the coast, and stop off to enjoy a delicious BBQ dinner on the beach.
  • 6-Hour Sunset Dinner Catamaran Cruise from Albufeira
  • Admire the beaches, caves, and sea cliffs of Portugal’s Algarve coast
  • Watch the sunset over Armação de Pêra bay
  • Head ashore to tuck into a delicious BBQ dinner on the beachside
  • Enjoy live entertainment and unlimited drinks on-board the catamaran
Saved to wishlist!
Unlimited beer, wine and soft drinks
Live commentary on board
Live entertainment (at the beach)
Free WiFi
Dinner
Bottled water
Alcoholic Beverages
Spirits (available to purchase)
Tasca Portuguesa , R. Marina de Albufeira 3B, 8200 Albufeira, Portugal
5:30 PM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Reservations greater than 5 people are subject to AlgarExperience's consent.
  • Check in up to 30 minutes from departure time
  • Children under 16 must be accompanied by an adult
  • Not recommended for children under 3 years old
  • Minimum drinking age is 18 years
  • Please advise any specific dietary requirements at time of booking
  • Vegetarian option is available, please advise at time of booking if required
  • Subject to favorable weather conditions. If cancelled due to poor weather, you will be given the option of an alternative date or full refund
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Animals not allowed, except guide dogs
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 80 travelers
  • OPERATED BY AlgarExperience
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.0
star-4
54 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 54 reviews
star-4
The staff on the boat...
Michelle_L
, Jun 2022
The staff on the boat were brilliant and made it lots of fun. The beach is beautiful, set out with candles and throws to sit on. DJ was great but no saxophone player like we expected from reading previous reviews. The BBQ wasn't the best and beware of the hundreds of seagulls whilst eating. They got away with lots of people's food! Overall, still a great day.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Michell, Thank you very much for your comment and review! We are really happy to know that you enjoyed the experience with us. Since the dinner is at the beach, the seagulls is something that we cannot control, however we are very pleased that you had a great time. Hope to see you again soon. Best regards, AlgarExperience Team
star-4
Must do adventure!
Amy_C
, Jun 2022
Great experience! The boys really look after you and want to make sure you are having a great time. My only feedback would be, they do not serve chicken - only fish and pork, as I did not eat either I could only eat a bread roll and some crisps. They should make this more obvious within the information of the trip, I did try to call before but there was no answer. Other than that, fantastic and would recommend.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Amy, Thank you very much for your feedback. It is very important to know how you felt in the experience so that every year we can work and improve. Kind regards, AlgarExperience Team
star-3
It was ok
Patrick_K
, Jun 2022
Trip was delayed and only notified through WhatsApp. I don’t use this and did not get the message in time. A normal text would. Advertising does not make it clear that a rib needs to be climbed into to reach the beach. My normal clothes were soaked which made things uncomfortable. Beach wear/swimwear should be stipulated for this trip. The onboard music on the return trip was excessively loud. Trip not suited to everyone.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Patrick, First of all, thank you for your comment that deserved our utmost attention. We are very sad to hear your feedback and to know that the experience did not meet your expectations. Unfortunately, due to unforeseen circumstances, we had to delay the tour and we tried to contact everyone. We don't send normal text messages because sometimes, due to the text being sent to phone number from other countries, our customers don't receive them. For every BBQ tour we need a support vessel in order to reach the beach because it's not possible to do it through the Catamaran. We always try to do it with the utmost safety. We will take your feedback in consideration for the future and to continue to improve our services continuously. Best Regards, AlgarExperience Team
star-4
Left late because of...
Leo_W
, Jun 2022
Left late because of technical difficulties and sea was a little wild because of bad weather but all things which couldn’t be controlled by the crew just an unlucky day. Nice BBQ. Received full refund the day after even though we didn’t look for it which was a nice touch. Be a great experience if weather permits 👌
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Leo, Thank you for your kind comment and review! We would also like to thank you for your understanding. We hope to see you again when the sea conditions are better 🤞 Kind Regards, AlgarExperience Team
star-1
Would not recommend
Amisha_V
, Jun 2022
We were running 1hr late because of technical difficulties, we were not able to go into any of the caves. They fail to mentioned that the catamaran trip is 1.5hrs to and from the BBQ sight giving you little time to enjoy the actual beach time. We got back alot later than expected and everyone was tired and cold. Very poor communication while on the trip. Not sure what to expect and the guilds very informed us of the plan so we were left guessing the entire time. Alot of potential but poorly executed
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Amisha, First of all, thank you for your comment which deserved our best attention. We are very sorry that the experience did not meet your expectations, which is not at all the standard of our company. Technical problems sometimes occur in situations that we least expect, which in this case conditioned the departure of the boat, however we always try to make up for lost time. The weather conditions on the day of your experience interfered with the course of the experience, thus not allowing you to make the best of it. On behalf of AlgarExperience we apologize for what happened and hope you give us another opportunity in the future. Best regards, AlgarExperience Team
star-5
Beach bbq was an amazing...
Fiona_A
, Sep 2021
Beach bbq was an amazing atmosphere ! Food was nice, staff were lovely would recommend for couples or friends,
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Dear Fiona, Thank you so much for your kind comments. We are very happy to hear that you had a good time with us and very glad to have been a part of this experience with you. We hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, Algarexperience Team
star-3
Not the best experience
Weronika_W
, Sep 2021
There was not much choice in the open bar, the food option wasn't great either at the BBQ and not the nicest either, the music and candle lit beach was the best part of it. There was groups of people that were very messy and drunk and no staff controlled this. For €140 I expected a bit more than cheap and little choice of drinks and a BBQ which you didn’t even choose what you wanted. Disappointed, not worth the money.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Dear client, Thank you for your review that deserved our best attention. We would like to inform you that in all our communication we specify what does the barbecue includes and the open bar too as it includes water, soft drinks, beer, red/white wine and sangria. We're very sorry that you didn't enjoyed the most of the experience! Best regards, AlgarExperience Team
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Sunset BBQ
dedwards2311
, Sep 2019
Thanks to the team that took us 2 hours along the coast, (from showing us all the primary caves, cliffs and fishing villages. Following sunset we went onto the beach were dinner was waiting. Lots of food, music, beer, sangria and soft drinks. Great return ride from Albufeira marina to a beach near or was Praia do Pintadinho. Great time, great sights! Thanks again, and highly recommended.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Dear Customer, Thank you so much for your kind review and for your visit. We're very pleased that you enjoyed the experience and hope to see you soon again! Best regards, AlgarExperience Team
star-2
Family outing
Miriam M
, Aug 2019
Bar man extremely rude no toilets on beach a major problem and no seating while on beach very uncomfortable
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. It is very important to know how you felt in the experience so that every year we can work and improve. Kind regards, AlgarExperience Team
star-3
It’s all in the details
Amy_C
, Aug 2019
Booked this tour through Viator but even on the AlgarveExperience site there weren’t a lot of details about the trip. A schedule would’ve been good as 1/2 the time was spent on the beach in the dark for the dinner. Would’ve been great during the day. Also, for 6 hours more coastline would have been preferable. We couldn’t book the preferred seating via aviator, either which we would have, given the option online. Also, a very eclectic mix of people. Better with a large group, maybe.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. It is very important to know how you felt in the experience so that every year we can work and improve. Kind regards, AlgarExperience Team
star-3
Meh
Felicia_B
, Jul 2019
We paid the extra for the top roof deck and didn't get our sparkling wine. Other ppl who didn't pay came up top. The staff was great. People got sea sick. The rough seas were fine but the fact that they kept filling peoples drinks to the top making it super easy for everyone to spill, especially the sangria, all kind of sucked. We thought It was more a chill sunset cruise but ended up being a party
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. It is very important to know how you felt in the experience so that every year we can work and improve. Kind regards, AlgarExperience Team
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
probably the best adventure ever!
Sightsee11851793489
, Jun 2019
about sunset??...well...i haven't seen the sun goes down...and?? don't even care...the staff the tour , the price and all you get just simply makes it amazing and so so memorable that its unreal.... boat tour , cave tour , food and drinks...fun and laugh with a very very very good team who look after you and guarantee your smile on the whole way. go from day in to night with a nice food and a lovely beach...would go back and be there. Thank you Algarexperience...thank you Hugo Thank you all
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Dear Customer, Thank you very much for the nice comment and, above all, for sharing this good moment with our team. We are grateful to be a part of this memorable moment. Best regards, Algarexperience Team
star-2
Promesse non tenue ( pas de coucher de soleil!)
Qiratullain_T
, Jun 2022
Le barbecue était froid, il n’y avait pas assez pour tout le monde, à la fin j’avais encore faim ( plus de pain, mayonnaise,..), nous avons pas vu de coucher de soleil. On pensait trouver un petit groupe et c’était un groupe d’une trentaine de personne sur une toute petite plage. Je suis plutôt mitigée de l’expérience je pense pas recommander voir refaire ce genre d’excursions.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Cher client, Nous apprécions vraiment votre commentaire qui a reçu notre meilleure attention. Il contribue à notre amélioration constante afin d'offrir la meilleure expérience à nos clients. Nous sommes vraiment désolés que l'expérience n'ait pas répondu à vos attentes. L'expérience Sunset Barbecue est ouverte au public, avec une capacité maximale de 100 personnes, le groupe peut donc être de taille plus importante. Nous vous remercions, encore une fois, pour vos commentaires qui nous permettent d'améliorer tous les services et l'assistance. Avec mes meilleures salutations, AlgarExperience Team
star-5
Moments magiques !!
Laura_V
, Jun 2022
Paysages superbes. Personnel drôle, sympathique et très professionnel ! Nous avons passé un enterrement de vie de jeune fille exceptionnel !! Merci à tous !!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Cher Laura, Nous apprécions vraiment votre commentaire et votre critique ! Nous sommes très heureux que vous ayez passé un bon moment avec nous et que vous ayez apprécié votre expérience. Nous nous réjouissons de votre visite prochaine ! Avec mes meilleures salutations, AlgarExperience Team
star-3
Partyboot mit Sonnenuntergang
Kai_S
, Sep 2021
Die Aussicht, Sonnenuntergang auf dem Boot, Diverse Höhlen, Buchten und Dinner am Strand sind die Highlights des Trips. Leider wurde sich mit dem Essen absolut gar keine Mühe gegeben. Chips, Fisch, Fleischspieß, trockenes Brötchen und ein kleiner ungewürzter Tomate/Gurke Salat. Die Tour selbst allerdings ist eher ein Partyboot mit viel Alkohol und viel betrunkenen Party leuten.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Guten Tag Kai, Zunächst danken wir Ihnen für Ihren Kommentar, der unsere größte Aufmerksamkeit verdient hat. Es tut uns leid, Ihr Feedback zu hören und zu wissen, dass Ihnen das Essen bei unserem Barbeque nicht geschmeckt hat. Nichtsdestotrotz sind die Informationen bezüglich des Menüs, die in dieser Erfahrung enthalten sind, in unserer gesamten Kommunikation enthalten. Wir werden Ihre Kommentare jedoch für die Zukunft berücksichtigen, da unser Ziel es ist, das Erlebnis für unsere Kunden so angenehm wie möglich zu gestalten und unsere Dienstleistungen weiter zu verbessern. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Algarexperience Team
star-5
Fabuleux!
Amandine_M
, Sep 2021
Fabuleux! Cette aventure a été le clou de notre Week-end en Algarve! Tout est bien organisé, l’équipe est dynamique et sympathique. Les grottes au coucher de soleil… magnifique. Big up au capitaine qui s’approche très très près des roches! La plage privée, le barbecue complet, les boissons à volonté ( vrai bière vrai coca, pas coupés à l’eau!) et l’ambiance… le DJ et les jeux de lumière contre la falaise et sous les étoiles…. Parfait! Pensez à un petit pourboire c’est mérité ! ( ps: le zodiac au retour, ça mouille les fesses! Prenez la petite embarcation en dur! PS2: le français est un peu moins bien traduit mais on comprend le principal! Bravo!). Super rapport qualité prix! Nous reviendrons avec les enfants et amis!!!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Cher Amandi, Merci beaucoup pour ce gentil commentaire et, surtout, pour avoir partagé ce grand moment avec notre équipe. Nous sommes très heureux que vous ayez apprécié cette expérience et qu'elle ait été si positive. Nous nous réjouissons de votre prochaine visite. Cordialement,, L'équipe d'algarexperience
star-1
Nul
Andrea_D
, Sep 2021
C’était désastreux, l’ambiance pas ouf, rester 3,4h sur une plage assis a rien faire, je peux le faire gratuitement! N’en parlons pas du barbecue, sardines avec les boyaux, des chips et les saucisses infectes. Je ne recommande pas du tout!!!! Fâché :(
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Cher Andrea Merci pour votre appréciation qui a mérité notre meilleure attention. Veuillez noter que dans toutes nos communications, nous spécifions ce que comprend le barbecue. Par rapport au temps de l'expérience, il s'agit de 6 heures au cours desquelles ils feront une incroyable excursion en bateau et resteront sur la plage pendant environ 2 heures pour manger et se baigner. Nous sommes désolés que vous n'ayez pas profité au maximum de l'expérience ! Cordialement, Équipe AlgarExperience
star-4
Bonita experiencia
LARA_P
, Sep 2021
Bonita experiencia, muy recomendable. Para mi gusto, hubiera dejado los últimos 10 minutos de la cena, disfrutando de la naturaleza, sin música ni luces. Pero vamos es un gusto personal. Muy recomendable
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Estimada lara ¡Muchas gracias por tu visita y por tu preferencia! Estamos encantados de que hayas disfrutado al máximo de la experiencia. ¡Hasta pronto! Saludos cordiales, Equipo AlgarExperience
star-5
Très beau moment de convivialité dans un cadre idyllique
Justine_B
, Sep 2021
Très bonne excursion le long des cotes de l'Algarve. L'équipage est très sympa et dévoué. Les boissons à bord sont de bonne qualité et le barbecue sur la plage privée avec un DJ et des bougies rendent l'expérience unique. Nous avons passé un très bon moment, l'ambiance y est agréable et c'est l'occasion de se déhancher en toute liberté. Mes amies et moi recommandons fortement !
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Cher Justine Merci beaucoup pour ce gentil commentaire et, surtout, pour avoir partagé ce grand moment avec notre équipe. Sentir que nous avons fait une différence nous rend, sans aucun doute, très heureux. Nous attendons avec impatience votre visite. Cordialement, L'équipe d'Algarexperience
star-5
Super soirée
Severine_L
, Aug 2021
Super 👍 passer une super soirée avec un personnel au top . Le barbecue était délicieux La musique ttes Bien Je recommande sans hésiter
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Cher client, Merci beaucoup pour le gentil commentaire et, surtout, pour partager ce bon moment avec notre équipe. Nous nous réjouissons de votre visite à nouveau. Meilleures salutations, Équipe Algarexperience

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
6-Hour Sunset Dinner Catamaran Cruise from Albufeira
6-Hour Sunset Dinner Catamaran Cruise from Albufeira

star-454

6 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$68.90

star-4.5260

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$25.44

star-4.5174

6 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$63.60

star-4.557

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$90.10

star-4.546

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$30.74

star-4.547

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$61.48

star-4.5113

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$25.44

star-517

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$63.60

star-417

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$50.88
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations