Recent Searches
Clear

Caves and Coastline Cruise from Albufeira to Benagil

star-4.5283 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Albufeira, Portugal
Caves and Coastline Cruise from Albufeira to Benagil

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon3 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Take the scenic route between Albufeira to Benagil on this group catamaran cruise. Admire the dramatic coastal cliffs; hop off to explore the sea caves, including the Algar de Benagil; and dive in to cool off with a swim.
  • Perfect introduction for first-time visitors
  • Choice of morning or afternoon departure
  • Informative, friendly and professional guide
  • Travel by boat and see the sights from the water
Saved to wishlist!
Professional guide
Tour escort/host
Food (snacks) and drinks (available to purchase)
Souvenir photos (available to purchase)
R. Marina de Albufeira 3A , R. Marina de Albufeira 3A, 8200 Albufeira, Portugal

Check-in 30 minutes before departure time.

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Check-in up to 30 minutes before departure time
  • Children under 16 must be accompanied by an adult
  • Minimum drinking age is 18 years
  • Subject to favorable weather conditions. If cancelled due to poor weather, you will be given the option of an alternative date or full refund
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Reservations greater than 5 elements are subject to AlgarExperience's consent.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 80 travelers
  • OPERATED BY AlgarExperience
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Caves and Coastline Cruise from Albufeira to Benagil?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Caves and Coastline Cruise from Albufeira to Benagil.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Caves and Coastline Cruise from Albufeira to Benagil?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Caves and Coastline Cruise from Albufeira to Benagil.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Caves and Coastline Cruise from Albufeira to Benagil?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Caves and Coastline Cruise from Albufeira to Benagil.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Caves and Coastline Cruise from Albufeira to Benagil?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Caves and Coastline Cruise from Albufeira to Benagil.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Toilets are on board (just do not through any tissue/trash in the toilet)." See review
  • "Lovely sunny day but windy so seas were kind of rough but not an issue for me but it did limit how close we could get to cave openings." See review
  • "Beautiful caves and it was wonderful to see them from where we were - on a boat The commentaries was hardly audible as we sat outside on the deck but the beautiful caves themselves are worth the journey and time" See review

Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
283 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 283 reviews
star-5
Relaxing, fun, insightful, and an experience.
George_P
, Aug 2022
Tour guide was funny, and insightful. Everyone on board felt comfortable and was overall a great afternoon. Do come in swim apparel if you're interested in swimming in the ocean with the beautiful views. (Highly recommend, if you can swim...)
star-5
Best experience
KIRTI_B
, Aug 2022
Best experience Best trip Best customer service Best guide Enjoyed caves Enjoyed dolphins 🐬 It was best experience
star-5
Family trip
Gail_W
, Aug 2022
A beautiful trip and we loved seeing the coastline! Friendly staff and comfortable surroundings and seating.
star-5
Beautiful Benagil
Jennifer_F
, Aug 2022
We firstly got a complementary glass of wine entering the boat.there was a ar with nice drinks and cocktails too ! The Getting in so close to the caves was amazing ! Our guide was fantastic, really interactive and accommodating with questions! Going for a swim in the middle of the sea was phenomenal. We had a relaxing trip back to the port with a nice ambiance and music in the background!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Dear Jennifer, Thank you very much for your feedback! The Algarve coastline is really beatiful and worth a visit. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed the experience with us and you had a great time. Hope to see you again soon! Best regards, AlgarExperience Team
star-5
Coast and Cave tour from Albufeira Marina. July 2022
Bryan_F
, Jul 2022
Amazing coastline and the cave are fascinating, along with the crew of the the boat. Highly recommend this tour.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Dear Bryan, Thank you very much for your comment and review! We are very happy that you enjoyed your experience with us and that we got to be a part of this moment! We hope to see you again soon! Best regards, AlgarExperience Team
star-5
Great trip
Monika_K
, Jul 2022
Great trip, highly recommended, bring a towel and swimming costume, boat will stop for short time to have a quick swim
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Dear Monika, Thank you very much for your comment and review! We are very happy to know that you had a great time and enjoyed the experience. We hope to see you again in the nearly future! Best regards, AlgarExperience Team
star-5
Fantastic trip
Steve_P
, Jul 2022
Had a fantastic trip down the coastline and to the caves. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and funny!Stunning views. We'll worth a visit.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Dear Steve, Thank you very much for your kind comment and review! We are very happy to know that you had a great time with us and you enjoyed the Algarve coastline. Hope to see you again soon! Best regards, AlgarExperience Team
star-5
Caves, coastline and dolphins!
michael_c
, Jul 2022
Wonderful trip, exploring the caves and coastline. We had a beer in the sunshine, swam off the boat and even saw dolphins!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Michael, Thank you very much for your comment and review! We are very happy to know that you had a great time and enjoyed the experience. We hope to see you again very soon! Best regards, AlgarExperience Team
star-1
Very Dissapointed
Edel_c
, Jul 2022
Very unhappy with the experience. We paid €70 & didn’t even get to see the caves. The boat was delayed for over 1hour 30mins. we were left standing & told just to wait in the 30degress heat. No staff to answer questions. We got on the boat 2.30pm didn’t return till 6pm obviously something was wrong with the motor & they never informed us. They went ahead with the trip & we traveled for up to 2hours with the boat stopping & starting. Then 2 hours in to the trip they said we were turning back. As the boat wouldn’t make it that it needed parts. It took another 2 hours to return. We all stared to feel unwell even children getting sick & over heated. No apology nothing or even schedule change we paid to see caves didn’t see it. Absolute disgrace
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Good afternoon Edel, Thank you very much for your review, which deserved our best attention. We truly appreciate your feedback, since it contributes to the continuous improvement of our services. AlgarExperience and all of our team is sincerely sorry that the experience was not up to your expectations. This is not in accordance with our standards but, unfortunately, we had a technical issue with the boat on this date that we were not able to solve immediately. At the end of the tour, our crew encouraged our customers to go to the reception desk for us to be able to offer an alternative or address your concerns. We apologize again that you were not able to enjoy the tour as intended, we cannot always control this unforeseen events. We hope you give us another chance in the future. Best Regards, AlgarExperience Team
star-5
Great tour of the coast!
Jennifer_A
, Jul 2022
Such a nice tour and boat ride of the entire coast! All of the tour guides were super nice and they did a great job of explaining everything you saw on land and a lot of fun historical facts. They also took you very close to the caves so you could get great photos and they let you dip in the ocean too - definitely recommend for a good tour!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Jennifer, Thank you very much for your comment and review! We are very happy to know that you had a great time and enjoyed the Caves and Coastline Cruise. We will pass your feedback to our colleagues who will surely be very pleased to know that they provid you a great day. We hope to see you again very soon! Best regards, AlgarExperience Team
star-5
Good guide, interesting...
Marianne_R
, Jul 2022
Good guide, interesting and useful tour along the coastline (and a refreshing swim). Tempting to test other tours from your company
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear customer, Thank you for your kind comment and review! We are happy that you liked the experience with us and we hope to see you again! Kind Regards, AlgarExperience Team
star-5
Beautiful worth every penny!
Joanne_B
, Jul 2022
Excellent crew, fantastic views not too crowded even had shade areas in the back of boat Large bar downstairs
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Joanne, Thank you very much for your comment and review! We are very happy to know that you had a great time and enjoyed the experience. We hope to see you again in the nearly future! Best regards, AlgarExperience Team
star-5
The views were...
kathy_g
, Jul 2022
The views were spectacular. We loved the narration and the amazing crew!! They made the excursion. Thank you.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear customer, Thank you very much for your comment and review! We are very happy to know that you had a great time and enjoyed the Caves and Coastline tour. We hope to see you again very soon! Best regards, AlgarExperience Team
star-5
Great afternoon out
Simon_J
, Jun 2022
Great afternoon out at sea, the crew were professional and created a great atmosphere onboard. The sea caves were visually stunning and so much to see on the way there and back also
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Simon, Thank you very much for your feedback! The Algarve coastline is really beatiful and worth a visit. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed the experience with us and you had a great time. Hope to see you again soon! Best regards, AlgarExperience Team
star-5
Amazing
Dalia_S
, Jun 2022
Amazing!!!! Tour guides were very knowledgeable. We spent the extra 6 euros to sit at the top, money well spent.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Dalia, Thank you for your kind comment and review! We are happy that you liked the experience with us and we hope to see you again! Kind Regards, AlgarExperience Team
star-5
Do NOT miss this fabulous experience
Laura_D
, Jun 2022
This is a DO NOT MISS event. It was perfect in every way. The boat was very comfortable, the guides knowledgeable and the views spectacular. Everything you need on board and good music to boot.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Laura, Thank you for your kind comment and review! We are happy that you liked the experience with us and we hope to see you again! Kind Regards, AlgarExperience Team
star-5
Great Value
Heather_M
, Jun 2022
Really great value for money, the tour guide Christopher was great to listen to and had a fabulous sense of humour! 10/10 would recommend!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Heather, Thank you very much for your comment and review! We are very happy that you enjoyed your experience with us. We will pass your feedback to our colleagues who will be very happy to know that they provided you a great time. We hope to see you soon! Best regards, AlgarExperience Team
star-4
Trip was well organised...
Teodora_K
, May 2022
Trip was well organised and enjoyable. However we expected to go into the caves and explore as it was said in the description but we didn’t so that was the only slightly disappointing thing. But overall it was great and would recommend.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Teodor, Thank you very much for your feedback! We are very happy that you enjoyed the experience with us. Our main concern is the safety of our customers. For this reason, we do not disembark inside the caves we visit; however, we try to make sure that our clients enjoy every landscape of our coast. Hope to see you again soon! Best regards, AlgarExperience Team
star-5
Best way to see and know the Algarve coast.
Martin_P
, May 2022
If you only have one full day in this area I truly recommend this 3 hour tour. You see everything from the comfort of a nice catamaran. The guide and crew were very informative and helpful. This was the highlight of our two night stay in the Algarve.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Martin, Thank you very much for you comment and evaluation! We really appreciate that. We are very happy to know that you had a great time with us and you enjoyed the experience. Hope to see you again soon! Best regards, AlgarExperience Team
star-5
Loved every second.
Bronwyn_D
, Apr 2022
Christopher was an excellent guide and the crew were friendly and efficient. Fantastic evening out - icing on the cake was a pod of dolphins at sunset with a full moon rising!

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Caves and Coastline Cruise from Albufeira to Benagil
Caves and Coastline Cruise from Albufeira to Benagil

star-4.5278

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$24.83

star-4.5204

6 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$62.09

star-4.5185

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$26.90

star-4.547

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$30.01

star-4.5114

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$24.83

star-471

6 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$67.26

star-4.551

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$60.02

star-4.520

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$51.74

star-510

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$41.39
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations